Reviews: H+ Hotel Zürich
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H+ Hotel Zürich

What our guests are saying...

Find out what guests think of the H+ Hotel Zürich. Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits.


Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H+ Hotel Zürich

Overall rating from 1564 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
1218 evaluations, show
282 evaluations, show
48 evaluations, show
13 evaluations, show
3 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

572 guests said "great hotel"

528 guests said "very pleasant rooms"

574 guests said "very friendly staff"

595 guests said "very good location"

262 guests said "excellent breakfast"

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Conference / Banquet


48%

From: anonymous20.01.24

  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, danke für Ihre Bewertung. Ihre Kritik nehmen wir uns sehr zu Herzen und werden Ihre beschriebenen Mängel überprüfen. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten möchten wir uns in aller Form bei Ihnen entschuldigen. Gerne können Sie auch immer unsere Mitarbeiter vor Ort ansprechen, um schnelle Abhilfe leisten zu können. Dennoch würden wir uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie uns abermals besuchen und uns die Möglichkeit geben würden, Ihnen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt zu bereiten. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

20.01.24


60%

From: anonymous06.01.24

Non ci tornerei.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your honesty and apologize for any shortcomings during your stay. Your input is valuable to us as we continually strive to enhance our services. We are sorry to hear that you found the friendliness of our staff lacking. Providing exceptional customer service is a priority for us, and we will address this with our team to ensure a more positive and welcoming experience for our guests. Regarding the room temperature and bedding, we understand that preferences vary, and we will take your comments into consideration to better accommodate our guests in the future. We sincerely hope that you would consider giving us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Thank you for your understanding and patience. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

06.01.24


60%

From: anonymous05.01.24

Muy poco amigable, los precios de bar son abusivos , dos aguas y nescafe de sobre 18€ . La recepcionista al check-out pretendía cobrar nuevamente las tasas. Y ya estaban abonadas al check-In. La celebración del nuevo año la pasamos en un extremo de la recepción, pocas ganas por el personal de celebrar la entrada al año nuevo:
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your impressions of your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience wasn't completely satisfying. Our goal is not only meet the needs of each guest we serve, but to exceed the expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it help’s us to improve our service. I will utilise your response to talk to my colleagues to show them the impact of their behavior. Thank you again for your comments! Again I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. I hope to be of service to you in the future and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

05.01.24


60%

From: anonymous15.12.23

Underwhelmed
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for being our guest and for sharing your impressions with us and our future guests. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our service constantly. We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

15.12.23


56%

From: Alain F.08.11.23

Zu teuer für das Gebotene.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Lieber Alain, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt und Ihr Feedback zu unserem H+ Hotel. Wir freuen uns über Ihre ehrliche Meinung über unsere Leistungen und unser Produkt. Selbstverständlich sind wir bemüht uns stets weiterzuentwickeln, um unseren Kunden ein zeitgemäßes Angebot und ein gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis zu bieten. Über einen erneuten Besuch würden wir uns sehr freuen. Vielen Dank und beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

08.11.23


56%

From: anonymous24.10.23

Under expectation and would not recommend my friends to stay here. Mainly from the staff service mind. Since this hotel, as I saw, the majority were Asian. I'm not sure that they will treat Caucasian guests otherwise or the same.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for feedback! We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advice. Until then we wish you a great time! Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

24.10.23


60%

From: anonymous20.10.23

Gute Location nah an Strassenbahn, würde es nicht weiterempfehlen, da das Zimmer nicht gefallen hat.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    40 / 100
Lieber Gast, es tut uns wahnsinnig leid, dass wir Sie von unserem H+ Hotel in keinster Weise überzeugen konnten. Auch Hotels und Einrichtung sind immer Geschmackssache und wir bedauern es sehr, dass wir Ihren Geschmack leider nicht getroffen haben. Wir hoffen, Sie doch irgendwann einmal in einem unserer H-Hotels begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

20.10.23


60%

From: anonymous04.10.23

Just okay. I would not return since this hotel seems to serve tour groups that jam the elevator, breakfast, and lobby.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for feedback! We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advice. Until then we wish you a great time! Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

04.10.23


60%

From: Teesa D.28.09.23

  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear Mrs. Dutta, Thanks a lot for being our guest and for sharing your impressions with us and our future guests. Your feedback is very helpful for us to improve our service constantly. We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

28.09.23


48%

From: anonymous19.09.23

It could be much better somewhere else .
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    20 / 100
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. It's a shame that we couldn't convince you of our hotel. We would like to prove to you that you can feel completely comfortable with us and hope for a second chance to be your host. Best regards, Your team from H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

19.09.23


60%

From: Röthe15.09.23

Das Personal in allen Bereichen ist mit seinen Aufgaben überfordert. Kein einziger Mitarbeiter hat während des Aufenthalts gelächelt. Der Barmitarbeiter ist unverschämt (Bestellung an der Theke, am besten gleich selbst mitnehmen, "Wenn du nett bist, bekommst du noch was"). Wir waren zwar spät dran, aber so eine Aussage geht gar nicht!!! Rezeptionsmitarbeiter sprechen pauschal auf Englisch an. Private Kleidungsstücke, Rucksäcke etc. im Flur hinter der Rezeption auf dem Boden. Beim Check-out klingelt das Telefon ununterbrochen und sehr laut. Beim Check-out nicht mal gesehen, dass zwei Zimmer zusammengehören, dann wollte sie das falsche Zimmer dazunehmen, Adresse konnte Firmenname nicht hinzugefügt werden, hoffnungslos überfordert, beide Damen!
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns Ihre Erfahrungen zu schildern. Wir bedauern sehr, dass wir Ihnen nicht in allen Bereichen unseres Hauses, den von Ihnen erwarteten Service bieten konnten. Unser gesamtes Team ist immer bemüht, hilfsbereit zu sein und die Wünsche unserer Gäste zu erfüllen. Wir entschuldigen uns vielmals, wenn dies bei Ihnen nicht der Fall war. Wir hoffen somit, Ihnen bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch einen besseren Eindruck von uns vermitteln zu können, Ihr Feedback ist uns wichtig, denn nur so können wir Schwachpunkte identifizieren und an diesen arbeiten. Nochmals herzlichen Dank. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

15.09.23


44%

From: anonymous11.09.23

Sparsam, leidenschaftslos
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die Bewertung des Aufenthalts in unserem Hotel. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass wir Sie bei diesem Aufenthalt nicht 100%ig überzeugen konnten. Wir werden jede Ihrer Anmerkungen mit den zuständigen Abteilungen besprechen und uns um die einzelnen Punkte kümmern. Gerne können Sie auch immer unsere Mitarbeiter vor Ort ansprechen, um schnelle Abhilfe leisten zu können. Wir hoffen, Sie bei einem weiteren Besuch von unserem Hotel überzeugen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

11.09.23


56%

From: anonymous28.08.23

Non pernotteremo più presso la struttura
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback. We apologize for the mentioned discomfort you had regarding the cleanliness in your room. We will certainly consult our colleagues in charge to make sure it does not happen again. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon and convince you of our high-level standard. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

28.08.23


52%

From: Keith R. E.26.08.23

I am glad I used points, because i would have been extremely upset if I had actually paid money to not sleep for 2 nights due to the room being very hot. The staff was not friendly, and when I went to take a shower, there was NO soap in the dispenser. I got out and tried getting soap from the dispenser by the sink...IT WAS EMPTY TOO!!! Had other issues as well. Personally I want my Hilton Honors points refunded!
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Mrs. Esbin, Thank you for rating us, likely we would like to apologize for your experience. We are very sorry for what happened during your stay and would like to apologize regarding this experience. We still hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and we get a second chance to convince you of our hotel. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

26.08.23


60%

From: anonymous21.08.23

I won’t recommend it to any of my American colleagues or even my family & friends: just because when we requested to change our room because of the fan issue, we were given a room that had a full bed and we took the extra bed there too for my son. We had paid the price for 3 beds and we barely had enough space for 2 persons to sleep. When we told the receptionist and asked for adjustment of the payment, he only dropped the parking charge and said because we booked through booking.com they can’t refund anymore!!! And that is NOT true!! We have been booking all of travel since 2010 with booking.com and when there was issue they did work with the hotel and took the necessary actions. In this case booking.com opened a case but the hotel staff didn’t bother to respond!!! So they charged us for what we were NOT provided! Simply irresponsible!!!
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    40 / 100
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating that you gave to our hotel. It is a pity that we were not able to convince you of our hotel in all respects. We understand the frustration that the staff did not act as you would like them to. Unfortunately in Europe the hotel cannot announce such changes via Booking.com. Therefore, this must indeed be requested from the guest's side. Unfortunately, the receptionist cannot meet you here. Nevertheless, we will examine the case and discuss with our colleagues on site how they can act better in the future. Nevertheless, we all hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel and wish you all the best until then! Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth – Online Reputation Manager

21.08.23


43%

From: MAQDOOM A.19.08.23

Not statisfied at all with the stay & management really needs to take a look for the staff behavior with guests & if this continues, people will not opt to stay at this hotel..
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    20 / 100
Dear Mr. Maqdoom, Thank you for your stay and for rating us. We are really sorry about your bad experiences regarding our staff and that you weren't treated the way you should have been. We will discuss the case with our service team to make sure it does not happen again. Once again, we want to apologize, and we hope to get a second chance to convince you of our high-level standard. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

19.08.23


56%

From: anonymous15.08.23

There is a lot to improve, the level of service as a whole is way below acceptable standards for a four stars hotel. Promising to fixing problems and doing nothing is not acceptable
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback, because it forms the basis for constantly optimizing our service. It is a pity that our housekeeping did not fully meet your expectations and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that the lack of hygiene does not correspond to our high level and the standards we set ourselves and that we will immediately discuss your points of criticism, which we take very seriously, with our housekeeping manager. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to be your host to improve your impression of cleanliness. Best regards, Your H-Hotels team Sergei Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

15.08.23


50%

From: D s.12.08.23

The receptionist for Aug 10 is very rude and arrogant. Others are provided room at same time but for us she says room is not available
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay and for rating us. We are really sorry about your bad experiences regarding our reception staff and that you weren't treated the way you should have been. We will discuss the case with our service team to make sure it does not happen again. Once again, we want to apologize, and we hope to get a second chance to convince you of our high-level standard. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

12.08.23


52%

From: anonymous08.08.23

Dieses Mal leider nicht zufrieden. Bereits email an Reservierungsmail geschrieben.
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
Lieber Gast, danke für Ihre Bewertung. Es tut uns sehr leid zu hören, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen nicht erfüllen konnten. Ihre Erfahrungen können wir leider nicht mehr rückgängig machen. Sie haben sich ja schon mit unserer Reservierungszentrale in Verbindung gesetzt und wir hoffen, dass alles zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit geklärt ist. Wir würden uns über einen weiteren Besuch sehr freuen und hoffen, Ihnen bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt eine wundervolle Zeit ermöglichen zu können und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute! Sonnige Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

08.08.23


48%

From: Christian17.07.23

Schlecht geführt, Gardinen hängen herunter, abgewohnt
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    40 / 100
Lieber Christian, vielen Dank für die Bewertung des Aufenthalts in unserem Hotel. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass wir Sie bei diesem Aufenthalt nicht 100%ig überzeugen konnten. Wir werden jede Ihrer Anmerkungen mit den zuständigen Abteilungen besprechen und uns um die einzelnen Punkte kümmern. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten möchten wir uns in aller Form bei Ihnen entschuldigen. Gerne können Sie auch immer unsere Mitarbeiter vor Ort ansprechen, um schnelle Abhilfe leisten zu können. Wir hoffen, Sie bei einem weiteren Besuch von unserem Hotel überzeugen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

17.07.23


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
88%

Based on 1564 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance88%
Book now