Book

Book your hotel

Free callback

Do you have further questions about our hotels, our deals, or further services? Looking to plan a trip, or want to organise an event and need advice? Then please complete our callback form. We are happy to call you back between 09.00 and 18.00, Monday to Friday. This service is free of charge.

Reviews: H+ Hotel Sonnwendhof Engelberg

What our guests are saying...

Find out what the guests of our H+ Hotel Sonnwendhof Engelberg think! Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits.


Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H+ Hotel Sonnwendhof Engelberg

Overall rating from 1307 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
91 evaluations, show
19 evaluations, show
0 evaluations, 
0 evaluations, 
1 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

244 guests said "very friendly staff"

224 guests said "very good hotel"

190 guests said "very close to the station"

223 guests said "great location"

216 guests said "excellent breakfast"

Detailed evaluations

Room

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast


90%

From: Nabben02.03.20

Perfecte lokatie, vriendelijk personeel, schone kamers, prima gezamenlijke ruimte, ruimte voor ski en schoenen verwarmd, evt gelegenheid om te douchen als je dag van vertrek nog blijft.
    Dear guest thank you for sharing your great experience at our property. We are happy to read that you were absolutely satisfied with our services from our professional staff members. We have forwarded your comment to them and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards Your H-Hotels team Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

    02.03.20


    96.67%

    From: anonymous29.02.20

    We enjoyed the Hotel, area and breakfast. We were able to leave our luggage while we went through an 8 mile walk around the valleys there. There is a bar & restaurant right across from the train station with great meals and tasty beer with unusually nice flavours. Well worth going there. Near Platform 1.
      Dear guest thank you for your kind words and the fantastic review of our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear that our Team offered an exceptional customer service experience during your entire stay and I will definitely pass on your kind comments to the staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenient location, the comfortable rooms and the good location. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel the next time you visit our beautiful city. Best regards Your H-Hotels team Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

      29.02.20


      100%

      From: anonymous20.02.20

        20.02.20


        80%

        From: Kunz12.02.20

        Gut
          Lieber Gast, ein herzliches Dankeschön für Ihre Bewertung und Ihren Verbesserungsvorschlag. Wir werden uns hierzu noch mit Ihnen persönlich in Verbindung setzen. Es freut uns zu hören, dass Ihnen unser Hotel gefallen hat und Sie dies direkt mit uns und unseren zukünftigen Gästen teilen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hause begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

          12.02.20


          76.67%

          From: anonymous06.02.20

            06.02.20


            76.67%

            From: anonymous01.02.20

            Für ein 3-Sterne-Haus stimmt das Preis/Leistungsangebot einigermassen.
              Lieber Gast, wie schön, dass wir Ihren Wünschen und Vorstellungen größtenteils gerecht werden konnten und Sie eine angenehme Zeit bei uns verbracht haben. Über ein baldiges Wiedersehen würde sich unser Team sehr freuen. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

              01.02.20


              80%

              From: Heloisa H.25.09.19

              It is a good hotel with a good location.

                25.09.19


                80%

                From: anonymous16.09.19

                Nettes Hotel mit freundlichen, hilfsbereiten Mitarbeitern/innen. Für Schweizer Verhältnisse gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Für uns war der Sonnwen dhof eine gute Wahl.

                  16.09.19


                  90%

                  From: Mark H.10.06.19

                  I stayed three days in Sonnewendhof. It has been a real pleasure due to the comfortable room, the extremely friendly staff and the location, close to all the main attractions.
                    Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. We are very happy to read that you had a good experience at the Hotel. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again. best regards Ulrike Reich

                    10.06.19


                    100%

                    From: anonymous31.05.19

                    Very good we have a great time

                      31.05.19


                      Our Customer Satisfaction Index
                      88%

                      Based on 1307 ratings out of 15 portals

                      Certificate from:
                      Customer Alliance
                      • Independent evaluation service
                      • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

                      What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

                      Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

                      How does the review process work?

                      Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

                      What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

                      The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

                      What is this?
                      All reviews
                      • Customer Alliance88%
                      • Agoda86%
                      • Booking.com86%
                      • Ctrip88%
                      • Expedia90%
                      • Facebook100%
                      • Google88%
                      • HolidayCheck91%
                      • Hotel.de85%
                      • Hotels.com92%
                      • HRS83%
                      • Orbitz90%
                      • Petit Futé80%
                      • TrustYou89%
                      • Zoover81%
                      Book now