Book

Book your hotel

Free callback

Do you have further questions about our hotels, our deals, or further services? Looking to plan a trip, or want to organise an event and need advice? Then please complete our callback form. We are happy to call you back between 09.00 and 18.00, Monday to Friday. This service is free of charge.

Reviews: Hyperion Hotel Berlin

What our guests are saying...

Find out what guests think of the Hyperion Hotel Berlin. Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits.


Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the HYPERION Hotel Berlin

Overall rating from 10109 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
736 evaluations, show
105 evaluations, show
9 evaluations, show
1 evaluations, show
1 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

1974 guests said „Very clean rooms

2975 guests said „Excellent hotel

1463 guests said „Great location

1459 guests said „Very good breakfast

1332 guests said „Very nice staff

Detailed evaluations

Room

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Bar

Conference / Banquet


56.67%

From: Rolf26.09.20

Gut
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100

26.09.20


56.67%

From: anonymous01.09.20

Fawlty Towers. The arrival was a disaster. The room was not ready at the time for check in. No information. I had to ask serveral times to get some information. No compensation at all expect a offer to get a soft drink. The elevators takes forever. Queue to everything. The room was nice but everything else was like a Fawlty Towers experience.
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100

01.09.20


53.33%

From: Zabida G.25.10.19

First and last time
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hyperion Hotel. We deeply regret that we couldn’t convince you of our usual great service features and we are sorry that especially the lack of tidiness in your room clouded your overall impressions so much. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and we work hard every day to meet our high standard. Please rest assured that your opposite experiences aren't part of our quality level and won't be tolerated as well. Therefore we will hold an appropriate consultation with the head of the housekeeping department to make sure that attention and efforts of our cleaning team will be improved. On the other hand our air conditioning doesn't fully cool down if the outside temperature isn't high enough but it does properly work during the hot summer season. You also always have the possibility to ask our colleagues to unlock your window so you can fully open it as it generally can only be left ajar due to safety reasons. We hope that your future abidance in Berlin will be more enjoyable and remain with best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

25.10.19


52%

From: Abdulla17.09.19

Schlechte Erfahrung.. Viele Stress erlebt... Nie wieder
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
Lieber Gast, mit großem Bedauern müssen wir feststellen, dass wir Ihren Erwartungen und Vorstellungen an einen gelungenen Aufenthalt in unserem Hause nicht vollständig gerecht werden konnten. Leider ist es uns ohne genaue Angaben bezüglich Ihres Unmutes nur bedingt möglich, entsprechend darauf einzugehen und zu reagieren. Es tut uns leid, dass die Freundlichkeit unserer Kollegen, nicht Ihren Vorstellungen entsprach, da gerade diese Eigenschaft üblicherweise von unseren Gästen sehr geschätzt wird. Dennoch möchten wir uns für etwaige Unannehmlichkeiten in aller Form entschuldigen und Ihnen versichern, dass das Wohl unserer Gäste bei uns im Vordergrund steht. Gern hätten wir detailliert erfahren, was Ihren Gesamteindruck so sehr trübte und wo genau wir uns Ihrer Meinung nach verbessern können. Hoffentlich bekommen wir von Ihnen eine weitere Möglichkeit Ihr Gastgeber zu sein, um Sie, wie die meisten unserer Gäste, vom hohen Qualitätsniveau unseres Hyperion Hotels in allen Bereichen zu überzeugen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

17.09.19


56%

From: anonymous26.08.19

Man fühlt sich nicht in einem Luxus Hotel. Nutzung von Spa und Fitness Bereich gegen Aufpreis ist einem 5 * Hotel nicht würdig. Inkonsequenz zieht sich durch, Zimmer dreckig und trotz Einwände keine Besserung. Alles in allem keine Argumente für weitere Buchungen
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100

26.08.19


60%

From: Mark L.13.06.19

it's ok. it's average.
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
Dear Mark, We are thankful for your recent stay and concerning feedback. How sad to know though that we didn't manage to satisfy your expectations in every way. Please accept our apologies for the not properly working aircon in your first room which actually is very unusual as all of our rooms are newly renovated. We kindly ask you for your understanding that due to our availability our male colleague couldn't help out on your arrival day with changing your room. Also be informed that the next underground station called "Günzelstrasse" which brings you in 5 minutes to the famous "Kudamm" is only about 4 minutes walking distance away from us. Furthermore we are sorry for the deposit that hadn't been refunded straight away. We just checked the payment again and cancelled the authorization to speed up the refund. Hopefully ypu will give us another opportunity to improve your impressions and win you for our comfortable hotel like most of our guests. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

13.06.19


52%

From: anonymous26.03.19

  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir bedauern sehr, dass die aufgeführten Anmerkungen Ihren Gesamteindruck von unserem schönen und vollständig modernisierten Hause so sehr trübten. Schade, dass Sie zum erwähnten Kollegen mit Anzug und Brille keinen Namen haben. Hier hätten wir gern gewusst, um wen genau es sich handelt, um entsprechend reagieren zu können. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass solch ein Verhalten, wie von Ihnen beschrieben, keinesfalls dem herkömmlichen Niveau unseres sonst so engagierten und geschätzten Teams gleichkommt. Daher werden wir Ihr Feedback, welches wir sehr ernst nehmen, in einem intensiven Gespräch erneut aufgreifen, um neben aller Professionalität nicht unsere Leidenschaft als Gastgeber zu vernachlässigen. Des Weiteren entschuldigen wir uns für den unangenehmen Geruch in Ihrem Badezimmer, welchen wir jedoch umgehend beseitigt haben. Hoffentlich bekommen wir von Ihnen noch eine weitere Chance, Ihre Meinung zu ändern und Sie für unser modernes Hyperion Hotel in toller zentraler, dennoch ruhiger Lage zu gewinnen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

26.03.19


60%

From: anonymous15.12.18

Der Eindruck des Hotels und des Personals waren durchweg positiv. Nur die Situation beim Frühstück ließ zu wünschen übrig. Es war sehr beengt. Das Angebot beim Frühstück war gut.
  • Bar
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, gut zu wissen, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hyperion Hotel insgesamt genossen haben, auch wenn die aufgeführten Unannehmlichkeiten, welche wir wirklich sehr bedauern, Ihren Gesamteindruck trübten. Bitte entschuldigen Sie vor allem die Umstände beim Frühstück, aufgrund derzeitig geringer Kapazität im Restaurant, und seien Sie versichert, dass wir hinsichtlich dessen bereits Vorkehrungen für eine zeitnahe Optimierung getroffen haben. Sobald die letzten Modernisierungsarbeiten abgeschlossen sind, wird sich die Frühstückssituation wesentlich verbessern und wir hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen, damit wir Sie dann vollständig für unser komfortables Haus gewinnen können. Mit allerbesten Grüßen aus der Hauptstadt, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

15.12.18


60%

From: anonymous11.12.18

  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
Dear guest, What a pity that you gave your recent stay only 60% without informing us about your uncomely impressions. We are working hard each day to satisfy our guests expectations and to meet the high standard of our Hyperion Hotel in every aspect. Therefore we are even more disappointed that your abidance wasn't as pleasant as you would have expected and as we would have hoped. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that may have occurred but to constantly improve our service features and quality a constructive feedback is important for us. We sincerely hope for another opportunity to convince you of our excellent hospitality during a future visit. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

11.12.18


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
88%

Based on 10109 ratings out of 22 portals

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance92%
  • Agoda78%
  • Booking.com89%
  • Ctrip92%
  • Expedia92%
  • Facebook94%
  • Google90%
  • HolidayCheck89%
  • Hotel.de83%
  • Hotelreservierung.de88%
  • Hotels.com92%
  • HotelSpecials.nl86%
  • HRS87%
  • Kurzurlaub92%
  • Logitravel80%
  • Orbitz92%
  • TopHotels.ru91%
  • Travelocity80%
  • TrustYou86%
  • Weekendjeweg89%
  • Zoover88%
Book now