Book

Book your hotel

Free callback

Do you have further questions about our hotels, our deals, or further services? Looking to plan a trip, or want to organise an event and need advice? Then please complete our callback form. We are happy to call you back between 09.00 and 18.00, Monday to Friday. This service is free of charge.

Reviews: Hyperion Hotel Basel

What our guests are saying...

Find out what guests think of the Hyperion Hotel Basel. Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits.


Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the Hyperion Hotel Basel

Overall rating from 8149 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
1547 evaluations, show
238 evaluations, show
19 evaluations, show
2 evaluations, show
1 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

1223 guests said "very nice rooms"

1066 guests said "great hotel"

894 guests said "very competent staff"

788 guests said "super location"

852 guests said "great view"

Detailed evaluations

Room

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant

Bar

Conference / Banquet

Wifi / WLAN


100%

From: Jim11.10.19

  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
Dear Jim thanks a lot for your positive rating and lovely feedback. Please come back soon for another enjoyable stay. Best regards Your H-Hotels team Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

11.10.19


100%

From: anonymous11.10.19

Alles in allem war es ein sehr schöne Aufenthalt in Ihrem Haus. Hoffentlich sehen wir uns bald wieder.
  • Bar
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr fantastisches Feedback, über das sich das gesamte Team sehr gefreut hat. Es gibt nichts Schöneres für uns, als zufriedene und glückliche Gäste die sich wohlgefühlt haben und uns in positiver Erinnerung behalten. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und heißen Sie schon heute „Herzlich Willkommen“. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

11.10.19


100%

From: Ali A.10.10.19

Unforgettable experience. Incredible services.
    Dear Ali Thank you for your wonderful review! Our greatest desire is to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and we are very pleased that we have achieved this with you. We are happy that you felt comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast, the spacious rooms and our great location. We look forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards Your H-Hotels team Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

    10.10.19


    65.71%

    From: anonymous09.10.19

    • Bar
      80 / 100
    • Breakfast
      80 / 100
    • Cleanliness
      80 / 100
    • Location
      60 / 100
    • Price
      60 / 100
    • Room
      20 / 100
    • Service
      80 / 100
    Dear guest thank you very much for the feedback regarding your stay in our Hotel. We thank you for being our guest and we regret that we were not able to convince you about our service and our hotel. We would like to know what your expectations were and what you missed, we would be very grateful if you write us: [email protected] Best regards Your H-Hotels team Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

    09.10.19


    100%

    From: anonymous09.10.19

    sehr gutes Hotel
    • Cleanliness
      100 / 100
    • Location
      100 / 100
    • Price
      100 / 100
    • Room
      100 / 100
    • Service
      100 / 100
    Lieber Gast, das gesamte Team sagt „herzlichen Dank“, dass Sie nach Ihrer Rückkehr an uns gedacht und unser Hotel so nett bewertet haben. Wir freuen uns über Ihren gelungenen Aufenthalt und würden Sie gerne ein weiteres Mal herzlich willkommen heißen. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

    09.10.19


    68%

    From: Lenu08.10.19

    - Staff at breakfast restaurant were great. Thanks to Nadja ;-) - The breakfast itsself was good - Room can be cleaner - Location was great - Staff at the reception can really improve the friendliness - The room service forgot to refill the mini-bar and should be reminded
      Dear Lenu thank you for your recent stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to review us. We would like to apologize for the encountered issue with the cleanliness and the friendliness in some parts of the hotel. Your positive personal feedback is a great motivation for our team! We hope the get a second chance to provide you with a comfortable stay, so please do not hesitate to let us know when staying with us again. Best wishes! Best regards Your H-Hotels team Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

      08.10.19


      83.33%

      From: Alfredo07.10.19

      Very good. Absolutly recommendable.

        07.10.19


        76.67%

        From: Lee M.06.10.19

        Very comfortable, a bit anxious about location initially but actually trams very convenient
          Dear Lee thank you for your kind and honest review. Good to see that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We also thank you for your advice, which we forwarded to our technical department head. We would be pleased to welcome you again soon. Best regards Your H-Hotels team Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

          06.10.19


          97.14%

          From: anonymous05.10.19

          • Breakfast
            100 / 100
          • Cleanliness
            100 / 100
          • Location
            100 / 100
          • Price
            80 / 100
          • Room
            100 / 100
          • Service
            100 / 100
          Cher Client Notre hôtel aimerait vous remercier pour votre excellente évaluation. Il n'y a rien de plus beau pour nous que des invités satisfaits et heureux qui se sont sentis à l'aise et qui gardent un souvenir positif de leur séjour. Nous attendons avec impatience votre prochaine visite et vous souhaite déjà aujourd'hui la "bienvenue" dans notre Hyperion Basel. Bien cordialement Votre H-Hotels team Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

          05.10.19


          97.14%

          From: Danial05.10.19

          Everything was clean and overall perfect.
          • Breakfast
            100 / 100
          • Cleanliness
            100 / 100
          • Location
            100 / 100
          • Price
            100 / 100
          • Room
            100 / 100
          • Service
            100 / 100
          Dear Daniel thank you so much for choosing us for your visit to Basel. We are so glad that we could be a part of your wonderful experience. We are happy to hear that our h-hotels properties are your top choice during your travels and thank you for recommending us! Best regards Your H-Hotels team Lena Achstaller - Guest Service Manager

          05.10.19


          Our Customer Satisfaction Index
          89%

          Based on 8149 ratings out of 17 portals

          Certificate from:
          Customer Alliance
          • Independent evaluation service
          • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

          What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

          Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

          How does the review process work?

          Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

          What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

          The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

          What is this?
          All reviews
          • Customer Alliance91%
          • Agoda85%
          • Atrapalo94%
          • Booking.com90%
          • Ctrip86%
          • Expedia87%
          • Facebook92%
          • Google90%
          • HolidayCheck90%
          • Hotel.de79%
          • Hotels.com90%
          • HRS90%
          • Logitravel80%
          • Travelocity90%
          • TrustYou85%
          • Zoover86%
          Book now

          Use of cookies

          We use cookies to optimise your user experience. By visiting this site, you consent to the use of such cookies.Data protection