Discover Basel with the attractive offers of the Hyperion Hotel Basel - Official website
Book

Book your hotel

Free callback

Do you have further questions about our hotels, our deals, or further services? Looking to plan a trip, or want to organise an event and need advice? Then please complete our callback form. We are happy to call you back between 09.00 and 18.00, Monday to Friday. This service is free of charge.

Reviews: Hyperion Hotel Basel

What our guests are saying...

Find out what guests think of the Hyperion Hotel Basel. Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits.


Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the Hyperion Hotel Basel

Overall rating from 13338 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
1193 evaluations, show
218 evaluations, show
41 evaluations, show
1 evaluations, show
0 evaluations, 
Guest statements:

1223 guests said "very nice rooms"

1066 guests said "great hotel"

894 guests said "very competent staff"

788 guests said "super location"

852 guests said "great view"

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant

Bar

Conference / Banquet

Wifi / WLAN


91%

From: anonymous28.11.22

Sehr gutes Hotel in zentraler, aber dennoch ruhiger Lage. Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet, Sauberkeit TOP. Personal freundlich.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt und eine angenehme Zeit verbracht haben. Unser Team freut sich schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute! Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

28.11.22


100%

From: J H.27.11.22

Exactly fit what we needed by having access to the Executive Lounge, the breakfast buffet, and location.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Dear Mr. Hill, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our access to the executve lounge and the good breakfast met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again! Greetings from Basel. King regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

27.11.22


93%

From: Michael M.26.11.22

Just great
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Dear Mr. Maier, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Greetings from Basel! King regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

26.11.22


100%

From: anonymous26.11.22

Great location, all areas were clean and people were wonderful.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    100 / 100
  • Bar
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to give us your impressions. We are very pleased that we were able to meet your fully requirements. We look forward to welcome you soon again in Basel! King regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

26.11.22


68%

From: A25.11.22

Sehr sauber, gute Lage aber Bett noch ausbaufähig
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
Lieber Gast, es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns die während Ihres Aufenthaltes gesammelten Eindrücke zu schildern. Gerne können Sie auch immer unsere Mitarbeiter vor Ort ansprechen, um schnelle Abhilfe leisten zu können. Wir hoffen, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch restlos überzeugen zu können und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute! Beste Grüße aus Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

25.11.22


85%

From: anonymous25.11.22

a good one!
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. Good to see that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

25.11.22


74%

From: anonymous25.11.22

Ich komme selbst aus der Hotellerie und Weiß das es nicht immer einfach ist allen alles recht zu machen - jedoch war der Empfang sehr lieblos / Zimmersauberkeit auch - Die Dame an der Reception war nicht wirklich kommunikativ und abgesehen von der Frühstücksinformation und Öv -Karten haben wir sonst keine Informationen erhalten. Zudem habe ich ein early Check - in gebucht ab 14.00 Uhr - um 14.05 meinte die Dame es sei noch nicht bereit und wir müssten noch warten . Um 14.20 Uhr habe ich nochmals den Versuch gestartet und auch um diese Zeit war das Zimmer noch nicht bereit - habe dann das early check in erwähnt und erst da hat die Dame darauf reagiert. Gebucht war ein Upsell in einem Superior Kingsize Zimmer - da aber unser Zimmer nicht bereit war sagte uns die Dame wir bekommen ein Upgrade - erwähnte aber nicht in was für eine Kategorie - im Nachhinein wurde mir gesagt es war ein Business Zimmer. Das war für mich aber nicht ein Upgrade sondern ein Downgrade zudem komme ich auch aus einem Hotel und Weiß was man den Gästen sagt damit sie sich gut fühlen - kam bei mir nicht so gut an als ich dies im Nachhinein bemerkt haben. Da aber eine andere Dame beim Check out vor Ort war wollte ich meinen Frust nicht ihr auslassen. Kulanterweise musste ich das Early check in das wir nicht hatten und Late check out das wir nicht genutzt haben nicht bezahlen - jedoch noch 19.- für das Upsell des Superior Zimmer das ich selbst gebucht habe und nicht erhielt. Da ich dies meiner Mutter zu Ihrem Geburtstag geschenkt habe und ich nicht so aufgewachsen bin habe ich kein Drama daraus gemacht aber habe mich als sehr dumm verkauft gefühlt.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Bar
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es ist für uns sehr wichtig, die Meinung der Gäste über unser Hotel zu erfahren. Nur so sind unsere Mitarbeiter in der Lage, das Serviceangebot auf einem gleichmäßig hohen Niveau zu halten und eventuelle Fehler und Missstände sofort zu beheben. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten möchten wir uns in aller Form bei Ihnen entschuldigen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder einmal in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße aus Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

25.11.22


97%

From: anonymous24.11.22

awesome
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Restaurant
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards Your H-Hotels Team Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

24.11.22


90%

From: anonymous24.11.22

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die großartige Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Basel Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

24.11.22


97%

From: anonymous22.11.22

  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Conference / Banquet
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, tausend Dank für Ihre Mühe, unser Haus hinsichtlich Ihres Aufenthaltes so hervorragend zu bewerten. Wir sind begeistert von Ihrer lobenden Bewertung und freuen uns sehr, dass Sie eine solch schöne Zeit bei uns im Hyperion Hotel Basel verbracht haben. Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie schon bald wieder als unseren geschätzten Gast willkommen heißen. Herzliche Grüße Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

22.11.22


100%

From: Jose22.11.22

Die Luft im Zimmer selbst war ziemlich trocken. Fernseher sollte man mit dem Smartphone verbinden können.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Jose, vielen Dank für die positive Beschreibung Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Haus. Es ist für uns sehr wichtig zu erfahren, mit welchen Eindrücken unsere Gäste unser Haus in Erinnerung behalten. Gerne nehmen wir Ihren Hinweis auf. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie uns in Zukunft wieder besuchen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin eine gute Zeit! Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

22.11.22


96%

From: anonymous22.11.22

  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, schön zu lesen, dass wir Ihnen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bereiten konnten. Es wäre uns eine große Freude, Sie bald wieder willkommen zu heißen. Bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute und verbleiben mit freundlichen Grüßen. Herzliche Grüße aus Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

22.11.22


88%

From: Werner22.11.22

Für eine Nacht tiptop. Kaffeemaschine und gratis Minibar top.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt und eine angenehme Zeit verbracht haben. Unser Team freut sich schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute! Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

22.11.22


92%

From: James R.22.11.22

Excellent value for money
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Dear Mr. Roche, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy that our facilities met your expectations, and you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We hope you will visit us soon again. King regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

22.11.22


100%

From: anonymous21.11.22

Tolles Hotel
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, tausend Dank für Ihr wundervolles Feedback, über das sich das gesamte Team sehr gefreut hat. Schön, dass wir Sie von unserem Hotel überzeugen konnten. Hoffentlich sehen wir uns bald wieder! Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

21.11.22


91%

From: Starnino r.21.11.22

  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Bar
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Lieber Herr Rolando, ganz herzlichen Dank für die schöne Bewertung, über die sich all unsere Mitarbeiter sehr gefreut haben. Gern würden wir Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen und hoffen daher, dass wir bei Ihrer nächsten Reise wieder Ihre 1. Wahl sein werden. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

21.11.22


100%

From: anonymous21.11.22

Sehr zu empfehlen. Komme gerne wieder
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, ein schöneres Geschenk können Sie uns gar nicht machen. Wie wunderbar, Sie kommen gerne wieder! Darauf freuen wir uns sehr und sagen bereits heute schon Herzlich Willkommen im Hyperion Hotel Basel. Empfehlen Sie uns gerne weiter. :-) Herzlichste Grüße aus Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

21.11.22


100%

From: anonymous21.11.22

tres bien
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Dear guest, thank you for the tres bien review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Greetings from the Hyperion Hotel Basel! King regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

21.11.22


94%

From: anonymous21.11.22

Top, würde erneut hier übernachten
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, ein schöneres Geschenk können Sie uns gar nicht machen. Wie wunderbar, Sie kommen wieder! Darauf freuen wir uns sehr und sagen bereits heute schon Herzlich Willkommen im Hyperion Hotel Basel. Herzlichste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

21.11.22


100%

From: Tiziana21.11.22

Hotel di design, arredamento molto gradevole. Il rapporto qualità prezzo è ottimo per una città come Basilea.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Dear Tiziana, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy that our facilities met your expectations, and you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We hope you will visit us soon again. King regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

21.11.22


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
86%

Based on 13338 ratings out of 16 portals

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
  • Agoda85%
  • Atrapalo94%
  • Booking.com84%
  • Ctrip88%
  • Expedia88%
  • Facebook94%
  • Google90%
  • HolidayCheck90%
  • Hotel.de81%
  • Hotels.com88%
  • HRS82%
  • Travelocity100%
  • TrustYou85%
  • Yelp80%
  • Zoover85%
Book now