Hotel rating:
HYPERION Hotel Basel

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the HYPERION Hotel Basel

Overall rating from 1071 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
891 evaluations, show
153 evaluations, show
24 evaluations, show
3 evaluations, show
0 evaluations, 
Guest statements:

561 guests said "very nice rooms"

558 guests said "great hotel"

572 guests said "very competent staff"

603 guests said "super location"

506 guests said "great price"

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant

Bar

Conference / Banquet

57%

From: anonymous21.05.24

Average.
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Bar
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We very much regret that we obviously did not manage to convince you of our hotel in all areas. Please let us know directly next time if something is wrong - talk to us! We are there for our guests 24 hours a day to promptly fulfill or remedy any requests or deficiencies. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to convince you of our Hyperion Hotel and remain with kind regards from Basel. Your team from H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

21.05.24


60%

From: Peter N.25.03.24

Neben den gewohnt guten Qualitäten des Hauses, diesmal leider einige negative Eindrücke: check-in sehr langwierig durch fehlende Qualifikation der Rezeptionistin, trotz Vormerkung wieder kein Garagenstellplatz, keine Wasserflaschen auf dem Zimmer -> nahezu unverschämte Nachfrage bei Reklamation, Lounge mit ungewohnt geringem Angebot, wenig Auffüllung, Altgeschirr stapelte sich im überfüllten Geschirrwagen, Mitarbeiterin housekeeping steigt einfach in Aufzug zu den Hotelgästen ohne Nachfrage oder Gruß bei check-out keine Nachfrage bezüglich Zufriedenheit oder Beanstandung
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Sehr geehrter Herr Noisten, wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns zu bewerten. Ihr Feedback schätzen wir sehr und auch Ihre detaillierte Beschreibung, denn nur so können wir genau schauen, wo unsere Gäste bereits zufrieden sind und wo wir doch noch an dem ein oder anderen Rädchen drehen sollten. Jedoch darf es in keinem Fall am Service mangeln und gerade hier werden wir den Dingen auf den Grund gehen um uns entsprechend zu verbessern. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie in der Zukunft wieder unser Gast sind. Viele Grüße aus Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

25.03.24


60%

From: anonymous05.02.24

Wir waren schon öfters zu Gast bei Ihnen aber diesmal wirklich katastrophal
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben uns zu bewerten. Allerdings wünschte ich mir, Sie hätten eine bessere Erfahrung gemacht und den gewohnten Service erlebt. Das Thema Sauberkeit ist natürlich ganz besonders wichtig, deshalb kann ich Ihren Ärger in diesem Punkt gut verstehen und möchte mich bei Ihnen für diese Unannehmlichkeiten entschuldigen. Wir versichern Ihnen, dass dies üblicherweise nicht vorkommt und wir uns umgehend um dieses Problem kümmern werden, da es absolut nicht dem allgemeinen Niveau unseres Hotels entspricht. Wir gehen davon aus, dass Sie sich direkt vor Ort an unser freundliches Personal gewendet haben, um sofort Abhilfe zu schaffen. Wir würden uns sehr wünschen, Sie auch weiterhin in unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen, um Sie in Zukunft von unserem Haus begeistern zu können. Beste Grüße aus Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

05.02.24


60%

From: anonymous16.01.24

  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for feedback! We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advice. Until then we wish you a great time! King regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

16.01.24


60%

From: anonymous08.01.24

Mi fehlte etwas "Wohlfühlatmosphäre"
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Bar
    40 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihr Feedback mitzuteilen. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie sich in unserer Einrichtung nicht vollständig wohlgefühlt haben. Ihre Bewertungen sind uns wichtig, und wir möchten sicherstellen, dass Ihr Aufenthalt in Zukunft verbessert wird. Es freut uns zu sehen, dass Sie mit der Lage zufrieden waren. Es tut uns leid, dass es jedoch Probleme mit dem Abfluss des Handwaschbeckens gab und die Gardinen herunterhingen. Wir schätzen Ihr Verständnis für die notdürftige Reparatur um 22.00 Uhr und werden sicherstellen, dass solche Probleme in Zukunft vermieden werden. Bezüglich Ihrer Anmerkungen zur Wohlfühlatmosphäre und der Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter, nehmen wir Ihr Feedback ernst. Wir entschuldigen uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten, die Ihnen bei Ihrem Aufenthalt begegnet sind. Wir werden Maßnahmen ergreifen, um die genannten Punkte zu verbessern. Wir hoffen, dass Sie uns in Zukunft eine weitere Gelegenheit geben, Sie von unserem Service zu überzeugen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

08.01.24


60%

From: anonymous07.01.24

Zu teuer für was geboten wird
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback und Ihre ehrlichen Worte. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass Sie den Preis für unseren Service als zu hoch empfinden. Ihre Meinung ist uns wichtig, und wir schätzen Ihr ehrliches Feedback. Geschäftsreisen und private Aufenthalte haben unterschiedliche Anforderungen, und wir möchten sicherstellen, dass wir beide Zielgruppen zufriedenstellen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie in der Zukunft erneut bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und hoffen, Ihnen dann eine verbesserte Erfahrung bieten zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

07.01.24


48%

From: anonymous12.12.23

Not good as a Switzerland hotel
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for feedback! We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advice. Until then we wish you a great time! Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

12.12.23


48%

From: Humaid30.10.23

Not going to return back
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your kind and detailed feedback. Good to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. Although we apologize for the mentioned discomfort you had regarding the cleanliness in your room. We will certainly consult our colleagues in charge to make sure it does not happen again. And please talk to us about the room size next time, together we will find the right one for you. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon and convince you of our high-level standards. Best regards, Your H-Hotels team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

30.10.23


48%

From: anonymous24.10.23

  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
Lieber Gast, danke für Ihre Bewertung und Ihre ehrlichen Worte zu Ihrem Aufenthalt in Basel. Das Thema Sauberkeit ist natürlich ganz besonders wichtig, deshalb kann ich Ihren Ärger in diesem Punkt gut verstehen und möchte mich bei Ihnen für diese Unannehmlichkeiten entschuldigen. Wir versichern Ihnen, dass es sich bei dem genannten Problem um eine Ausnahme handelt, die nicht dem allgemeinen Niveau unseres Hotels entspricht. Anregungen, sowie offene Kritik sind für uns sehr wichtig, denn durch diese können wir eine Atmosphäre schaffen, in der Sie sich wohl fühlen. Wir werden der Sache nachgehen und diesen Missstand beheben. Wir dürfen Ihnen versichern, dass die Gästezufriedenheit unser höchstes erklärtes Ziel ist und wir sind ehrlich unglücklich darüber, dass wir Ihnen das nicht vollends bieten konnten. Wir hoffen sehr, dass wir von Ihnen die Möglichkeit bekommen, uns erneut zu beweisen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

24.10.23


60%

From: anonymous18.10.23

  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for rating us. We are very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations. We still hope you enjoyed your stay in overall. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

18.10.23


50%

From: Michel02.10.23

Prijs kwaliteit niet op orde. Sportschool kan echt niet meer, echt een schande.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Bar
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Michel, Thank you for feedback! We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advice. Until then we wish you a great time! Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

02.10.23


48%

From: Victoria07.08.23

I wouldn’t recommend this hotel. Only good thing are the views of the city and the staff. Really good and professional.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Victoria, Thank you for rating us, likely we would like to apologize for your experience. We are very sorry for what happened during your stay and would like to apologize regarding this experience. We still hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and we get a second chance to convince you of our hotel. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

07.08.23


56%

From: anonymous03.08.23

Ein solides Hotel aber im ganzen würde ich es nur meinen Freunden empfehlen wenn sie das kleine Zimmer nehmen und sich nicht überreden lassen. Zudem muss man den Kunden die Wechselkurse sagen um eine gewisse Transparenz zu geben.
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, es ist sehr schade, dass unser Hyperion Hotel nicht all Ihren Vorstellungen entsprochen hat. Wir werden das Personal entsprechend nachschulen, da Sie vollkommen Recht haben, dass die Auskunft mit dem Wechselkurs kommuniziert gehört. Wir hoffen, Sie hatten trotzdem eine schöne Zeit in Basel. Herzliche Grüße Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

03.08.23


60%

From: anonymous02.08.23

bon hôtel mais attention aux prestations promises (chambre supérieure = yc peignoirs et pantoufles mais pas présents dans la chambre; minibar inclus = nous avons fait 2 nuits et celui-ci n'a pas été complété le 2e jour)
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, It is only through you that improvements can be made in our hotels, so we thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that the bathrobe was not in your room. We will also speak to housekeeping so that they always remember to refill the minibar. Did you tell reception about this? We would then have filled the minibar for you directly. We hope that we will have the opportunity to inspire you again at some point and wish you a nice time until then. With kind regards, Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

02.08.23


45%

From: anonymous25.06.23

Front desk staff very rude- not helpful at all. The room was warm- the advertised “minibar included “ was apple juice, water, and 2 beers
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Bar
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and your review! We apologize for the experience you had during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience as your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a great stay. We thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a positive and pleasant one. Greetings from Basel. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

25.06.23


60%

From: Eddie L.06.06.23

I was double charged for breakfast with (thus far) a refund being refused. This is unacceptable and I am unlikely to stay here for business travel again
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
Dear Mr. Leslie, We would like to apologize once again for accidentally booking twice and charging the breakfast. You have already been in direct contact with the colleagues from the front office and, after checking, they have refunded the excess amount charged directly to your credit card. We still hope you enjoyed your stay with us, and we get a second chance to convince you of our hotel in Basel. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

06.06.23


60%

From: anonymous28.05.23

Ok mais pas génial. Nous étions venus il y a quelques années et le service du votre personnel était nettement meilleur
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for feedback! We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advice. Until then we wish you a great time! Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

28.05.23


51%

From: Vs23.03.23

Average
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and your review! We apologize for the experience you had during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience as your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a great stay. We thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a positive and pleasant one. Greetings from Basel. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

23.03.23


53%

From: Andrew20.03.23

Below standard! Not good!
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
Dear Andew, Thank you for feedback! We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advice. Until then we wish you a great time! Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

20.03.23


53%

From: anonymous20.03.23

Die Lage des Hotels ist ganz okay. Aber man ist trotzdem auf das Auto angewiesen wenn man nicht nur auf die Messe will. Würde nächstes mal ins Stadt Hotel Lörrach gehen wäre günstiger und bessere Aussicht
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Bar
    40 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen lieben Dank für Ihre Bewertung! Wir hoffen, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit in Basel verbracht haben. Bitte sprechen Sie uns bei Ihrer nächsten Buchung auf die Zimmerlage an. Zusammen werden wir ganz sicher das Richtige für Sie finden. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute! Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

20.03.23


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

Based on 1071 ratings

Certificate from:
cusomer alliance logo
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
Book now