Hotel rating:
HYPERION Hotel Basel

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the HYPERION Hotel Basel

Overall rating from 1163 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
971 evaluations, show
164 evaluations, show
25 evaluations, show
3 evaluations, show
0 evaluations, 
Guest statements:

561 guests said "very nice rooms"

558 guests said "great hotel"

572 guests said "very competent staff"

603 guests said "super location"

506 guests said "great price"

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant

Bar

Conference / Banquet

66%

From: anonymous28.03.23

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Bar
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your trip and for sharing your impressions with us and our future guests. Guest feedback is very helpful for us to improve our service. We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advice. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Greetings from Basel! Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

28.03.23


100%

From: anonymous27.03.23

Sehr modernes Hotel an zentralster Lage.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Bar
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, es ist eine große Motivation für uns zu lesen, dass Sie eine tolle Zeit mit uns als Gastgeber hatten und wir mit der modernen Ausstattung und er schönen Lages des Hauses überzeugen durften. Wir wissen Ihre vergebenen 100% sehr zu schätzen und würden uns über einen weiteren Besuch sehr freuen. Sonnige Grüße aus dem Hyperion Hotel Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

27.03.23


74%

From: anonymous27.03.23

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, wie schön, dass wir Ihren Wünschen und Vorstellungen größtenteils gerecht werden konnten und Sie eine angenehme Zeit bei uns verbracht haben. Über ein baldiges Wiedersehen würde sich unser Team sehr freuen. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

27.03.23


95%

From: Elizabeth T.27.03.23

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    100 / 100
  • Conference / Banquet
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Dear Mrs. Taylor, Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us and other guests. We are very happy to read that you had a good experience at the Hotel. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Basel! King regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

27.03.23


65%

From: anonymous27.03.23

Praktisch für Fasnächtler von der weiteren Region, abr luxus
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Bar
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns die während Ihres Aufenthaltes gesammelten Eindrücke zu schildern. Gerne möchten wir Ihnen beweisen, dass Sie sich bei uns rundum wohl fühlen können und hoffen auf eine zweite Chance, Ihr Gastgeber sein zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße aus Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

27.03.23


100%

From: anonymous26.03.23

Funktionell und ansprechend
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen herzlichen Dank, dass Sie nach Ihrer Heimreise an uns gedacht haben und Ihre Eindrücke mit uns und unseren zukünftigen Gästen teilen. Es ist schön zu lesen, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen und heißen Sie schon heute „Herzlich Willkommen“! Herzliche Grüße aus dem Hyperion Hotel Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

26.03.23


100%

From: anonymous26.03.23

Would definitely stay here again if in town.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Dear guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Greetings from the Hyperion Hotel Basel! King regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

26.03.23


100%

From: anonymous26.03.23

Zentral, sauber guter Service
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    100 / 100
  • Bar
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, prima, dass unser Hotel für Sie der richtige Ausgangspunkt war und Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt und dem guten Service zufrieden waren. Gern sind wir auch das nächste Mal wieder für Sie da und hoffen auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen. Herzliche Grüße aus Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

26.03.23


93%

From: Claudia S.26.03.23

Sehr gut und empfehlenswert
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Bar
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Liebe Frau Santos, für Ihr fabelhaftes Feedback bezüglich Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hause möchten wir uns bei Ihnen ganz herzlich bedanken. Wie schön, dass Sie Ihre Zeit in vollen Zügen genießen konnten. Bitte empfehlen Sie uns doch weiter und besuchen uns bald wieder für eine erneut hervorragende Zeit. Herzliche Grüße aus dem Hyperion Hotel Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

26.03.23


94%

From: Bauernfeind R.26.03.23

Sehr schönes Haus mit freundlichem Personal. Kommen gerne wieder.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Herr Bauernfeind, über Ihren Besuch haben wir uns sehr gefreut und danken Ihnen vielmals für diese tolle Bewertung! Nichts liegt uns mehr am Herzen, als das sich unsere Gäste in unserem Haus so richtig wohl fühlen und gerne wiederkommen. Wir freuen uns also schon sehr auf Ihren, hoffentlich baldigen, nächsten Aufenthalt in Basel! Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

26.03.23


95%

From: Felix26.03.23

Gut
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    100 / 100
  • Bar
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Felix, ein herzliches Dankeschön für Ihre Bewertung. Es ist schön zu lesen, dass Ihnen unser Hotel gefallen hat und Sie Ihr Feedback direkt mit uns und unseren zukünftigen Gästen teilen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hause begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße aus Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

26.03.23


80%

From: anonymous23.03.23

Correcto
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating that you gave to our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon! King regards, Your H-Hotels team Sergei Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

23.03.23


51%

From: Vs23.03.23

Average
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and your review! We apologize for the experience you had during your stay. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience as your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a great stay. We thank you again for sharing your concerns and allowing us the opportunity to ensure that your next visit will be a positive and pleasant one. Greetings from Basel. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

23.03.23


82%

From: Maria23.03.23

Buena
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. Good to see that you had a buena stay at our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

23.03.23


82%

From: M23.03.23

Good. A perfect location close to the conference center. A nice hotel.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Bar
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating that you gave to our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon! Your H-Hotels team Sergei Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

23.03.23


85%

From: anonymous22.03.23

The check in was chaotic because the online booking generates 4 separate bookings. At checkout the final night which was cancelled at check in as not cancelled. And I received emails regarding that night. Unprofessional and unnecessarily complicated.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your trip and for sharing your impressions with us and our future guests. Guest feedback is very helpful for us to improve our service. We would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience caused. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Greetings from Basel. Kind regards, Your H Hotels Team Sergei Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

22.03.23


90%

From: anonymous22.03.23

Agréable
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Bar
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. Good to see that you had a agréable stay at our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome you again soon. King regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

22.03.23


88%

From: margrit22.03.23

gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. im allgemeinen freundliche Mitarbeiterinnen. Tolles Frühstück und die Zimmer haben gute Grösse und die Betten sehr bequem
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Liebe Margrit, ihre Bewertung ist einfach wunderbar – vielen lieben Dank! Es ist uns sehr wichtig, dass sich unsere Gäste wohl fühlen. Schön, dass wir es geschafft haben, Sie mit unserem freundlichen Personal, unserer Zimmer und der Qualität des Frühstücksbuffet zu begeistern. Ihre lobenden Worte geben wir sehr gerne weiter, denn Ihre Zufriedenheit ist der Verdienst aller Mitarbeiter. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hotel in Basel begrüßen zu dürfen! Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

22.03.23


85%

From: Dr. Anand A.21.03.23

Outstanding!
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Conference / Banquet
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear Dr. Anand Anandkumar, Thank you very much for your very outstanding nice review. We already look forward to your next stay. Greetings from the Hyperion Hotel Basel! Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

21.03.23


86%

From: Erich P.20.03.23

Gutes Hotel, waren schon öfter hier und in Basel für uns die erste Adresse zum Übernachten. Preis / Leistung stimmt.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Plüss, vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt und eine angenehme Zeit verbracht haben und wir Sie wieder von unserer Preis- Leistung überzeugen durften. Unser Team freut sich schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute! Herzliche Grüße aus dem Hyperion Hotel Basel, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

20.03.23


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

Based on 1163 ratings

Certificate from:
cusomer alliance logo
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
Book now