Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest

Find out what guests think of the H2 Hotel Budapest! Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits!

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H2 Hotel Budapest

Overall rating from 2974 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
2484 evaluations, show
424 evaluations, show
48 evaluations, show
14 evaluations, show
4 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

802 guests said „Very friendly staff”

805 guests said „Very pleasant rooms”

679 guests said „Very rich breakfast”

816 guests said „Ideal location”

801 guests said „Perfect price”

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Transport links

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant


93%

From: anonymous24.03.24

Lovely clean hotel, very helpful staff and comfortable rooms. Perfect location for a short break in Budapest.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a million for giving your recent abidance at our comfortable hotel such a fabulous rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great time with us and experienced an attentive service throughout. Please recommend us to your friends and come back soon for another memorable stay in nice ambience. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

24.03.24


96%

From: anonymous23.03.24

Lovely time spent. Easy access to sites, bars and restaurants.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear William Edward, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

23.03.24


100%

From: Alexander M.23.03.24

Staff was super helpful, I really appreciate the help I got from the team.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Alexander, Thank you so much for your lovely word about your stay in our hotel. We are more than happy to read that our team could offer you a wonderful time. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again and until then we wish you only the best! Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

23.03.24


96%

From: Susanne Werner H.21.03.24

super dejlig hotel, kanon beliggenhed, dejlig morgen, god service og lækre værelser - kommer formentlig igen
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Susanne, Thanks a million for rewarding us with such an amazing rating. How lovely to know that our excellent service as well as warm hospitality satisfied your expectations and made your stay delightful. We look forward to welcome you back again soon for another brilliant abidance in modern ambience and great location. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

21.03.24


90%

From: Michele21.03.24

Hotel super tecnologica e molto pulito, staff gentile e un ubicazione top
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Michele, We are thrilled how much you enjoyed your abidance at our hotel and we would like to thank you for your amazing rating. How lovely to know that our modern comfort as well as excellent service features met your expectation and made your stay delightful. We already look forward to enable your future visit just as memorable. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

21.03.24


94%

From: anonymous21.03.24

Excellent!
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Restaurant
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Many thanks for having stayed at our hotel and for sharing a super review. We are happy that you acknowledged our guest oriented service and most of our amenities which made your abidance enjoyable. Hopefully we will meet again soon. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

21.03.24


83%

From: CHARTALIDOU A.21.03.24

ΠΟΛΥ ΚΑΛΗ
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear CHARTALIDOU, We are grateful for your good rating which confirms the overall positive impressions of your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have satisfied your expectations in most ways and we hope to welcome you back again soon for an even more enjoyable time. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

21.03.24


96%

From: Elena C.20.03.24

Good value for the money, very satisfied
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Elena, Many thanks for your recent stay and awesome rating. We are more than happy that you acknowledged our conveniences just as much as our excellent service features which all together made your abidance so delightful. Please recommend us to your friends and visit us again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

20.03.24


93%

From: anonymous20.03.24

The hotel is modern and in a great location for restaurants bars and seeing the sights of Budapest. Staff were very friendly and helpful, booked bus tour and restaurants with them. Breakfast could be busy but staff did quite well with refilling . Breakfast the same every day so if you are staying a few days more variety would be good. We mainly had the continental option and it served us well with lots of fresh bread and croissants available. Would recommend to stay here and would come back… thank You
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Raymondson, Thanks a lot for rating on your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant time at our modern hotel and experienced an attentive service. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon for another delightful abidance. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

20.03.24


66%

From: anonymous20.03.24

Satisfactoria en cuanto a situación del hotel, trato del personal de la recepción. Insatisfactoria en cuanto a la limpieza y gestión de la zonas del desayuno y con el personal del restaurante.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our modern hotel again and for taking the time to review your experiences. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your abidance with us although we regret that not everything was to your full satisfaction. We kindly ask you to accept our apologies for the deficient tidiness in your room as it certainly isn’t part of our norm quality level and usual neatness. Please be assured that we will consult our head of department to ensure that impeccable cleanliness is given at all times. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to prove our excellent service features in every aspect during a future visit. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

20.03.24


100%

From: Kristine N.20.03.24

I was impressed by the attentiveness of the staff. When we asked for more pillows they rushed them to our room. I had injured my ankle and needed ice, although the hotel did not have ice they stored our bag of ice in the freezer, which was super helpful. Everyone was super pleasant. Location was great. Would stay there again when in Budapest.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Kristine, We are thrilled about your amazing rating and delighted to know that your stay at our Hotel was such a success. Please come back again soon and allow us to enable your abidance just as pleasant. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

20.03.24


93%

From: Özbek Ç.20.03.24

The location of the hotel is perfect. Very easy transportation from train station to hotel and from hotel to the airport.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Özbek, Many thanks for letting us and our future guests know that your abidance at our Hotel was associated with positive impressions. We are happy that you felt comfortable with us and appreciated our daily efforts. To enable your next stay just as or even more enjoyable we hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

20.03.24


96%

From: anonymous20.03.24

Great hotel, very close to St Stephens and transport routes. Lots of restaurants close by and 10 mins walk to River.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your awesome rating. We are more than happy that your time at our hotel was delightful and our conveniences as well as warm hospitality acknowledged. Please recommend us to your friends and come back soon for another wonderful stay. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

20.03.24


73%

From: Claudia19.03.24

Tutto ottimo tranne la colazione e relativo servizio. Poca scelta di pietanze dolci e servizio pressoché inesistente, spesso è stato difficile trovare un tavolo pulito.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Claudia, Thank you for having stayed at our H2 Hotel and for bringing your experiences to our attention. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your time with us even though our breakfast didn't fully meet your expectations which we regret. Please rest assured that your meaningful feedback with all your hint is appreciated and will be discussed internally. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday and improve your impressions. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

19.03.24


96%

From: anonymous19.03.24

Excellent location and very clean. Staff excellent, food excellent. Would recommend and would use again.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, How lovely to see your awesome rating confirming the delightful impressions you gained during your stay at our hotel. We are more than happy that you had such a wonderful time with us and we are thankful for sharing it. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday and enable your abidance just as pleasant. Kind regards from Budapest, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

19.03.24


96%

From: anonymous19.03.24

Empfehlenswert
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihren kürzlichen Aufenthalt im H2 Hotel Budapest und für Ihre Mühe, diesen so fantastisch zu bewerten. Wir sind begeistert, dass Ihnen die Annehmlichkeiten unseres modernen Hauses so gut gefallen haben und Sie eine wunderbare Zeit in schönem Ambiente verbrachten. Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie schon bald wieder einmal als unseren geschätzten Gast willkommen heißen. Mit besten Grüßen, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

19.03.24


96%

From: anonymous19.03.24

Esperienza molto positiva, hotel moderno, pulito e ben gestito. Colazione internazionale ottima. Unica nota negativa: in Tv disponibile un solo canale italiano. Lo consiglio!!!
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your recent stay and awesome rating. We are more than happy that you acknowledged our conveniences just as much as our excellent service features which all together made your abidance so delightful. Please recommend us to your friends and visit us again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

19.03.24


100%

From: anonymous18.03.24

Amazing. Perfect central location. Clean room. Lovely staff
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We are thrilled about your amazing rating and delighted to know that your stay at our Hotel was such a success. Please come back again soon and allow us to enable your abidance just as pleasant. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

18.03.24


96%

From: anonymous18.03.24

Comodo e piacevole
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your amazing rating and delighted to know that your stay at our hotel was such a success. Please come back soon for another lovely abidance with us in Budapest. Warmest regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

18.03.24


100%

From: Theodore18.03.24

Everything was fine and clean.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Theodore, Many thanks for your awesome rating. We are more than happy that your time at our hotel was delightful and our conveniences as well as warm hospitality acknowledged. Please recommend us to your friends and come back soon for another wonderful stay in best central location. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

18.03.24


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

Based on 2974 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
Book now