Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest
Book

Book your hotel

Free callback

Do you have further questions about our hotels, our deals, or further services? Looking to plan a trip, or want to organise an event and need advice? Then please complete our callback form. We are happy to call you back between 09.00 and 18.00, Monday to Friday. This service is free of charge.

Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest

Find out what guests think of the H2 Hotel Budapest! Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits!

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H2 Hotel Budapest

Overall rating from 1121 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
959 evaluations, show
143 evaluations, show
15 evaluations, show
3 evaluations, show
1 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

„Very friendly staff”

„Very modern hotel”

„Staff were helpful”

„Ideal location”

„Very nice”

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Transport links

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant


100%

From: Alin16.08.22

Clean, perfect location, comfortable, varied breakfast.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
Dear Alin, We are delighted that the positive impressions of your recent stay made you rate us with amazing 100%. Thanks a million for letting us and our future guests know that you enjoyed a pleasant time at our H2 Hotel in modern ambience. Please recommend us to your friends and come back again someday for another wonderful abidance. Best wishes, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

16.08.22


80%

From: Camino A.15.08.22

Hotel perfectamente situado para descubrir lo mejor de Budapest. Nosotros habíamos seleccionado habitación para dos adultos y dos niños y en la foto de booking aparecía cama de matrimonio y dos kieras, pero nuestra habitación tenía cuatro literas u ninguna vistadaba a un patio inferior. Fue una pena, pero bueno! Solo lo utilizamos para dormir. La próxima vez nos aseguraremos mejor de la habitación que solicitamos.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
Dear Mr. Arce, We are thankful for your good rating and glad to know that you overall enjoyed a pleasant time at our hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday to fully convince you of our excellent service and warm hospitality. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

15.08.22


43%

From: anonymous15.08.22

..
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    40 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to rate and comment on your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the way you have felt related to the incident, the comfort and feelings of our guests are our main priority. I can assure you, that the handling of the topic, has nothing to do with discriminitaion, rather the opposite, we are not discriminating anyone, and therefore cannot use other penalties, depending on the way something in our rooms or other parts of the hotel have been damaged. We do have the deepest understanding for what happened, but still we will need to buy new bed linen, towels, and even a new blanket, as the laundry will not be able to wash those in a hygenic and appealinng way, so that other guests in future might use them again. In general the fee for such demage is approximately 300.-EUR, but due to your kindness contacting us, we counted the things to be replaced, and only asked you to pay for the concerned items. Please also let me thank you in the name of our housekeeping, that you have been so kind to let them know, and it did not hit them as a surprise. They are also really thankfull for the recieved 5.000.-HUF (approx. 12,50.-EUR) tip they, this is always appreciated. Again, please let me appologize in the name of our full team, and hope you can understand, that discrimination is not our profile, neither negative, nor the positive way, which would have been the case in your case. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to be your host and convince you of our general excellent hospitality to change your point of view. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Anita Sieber - General Manager

15.08.22


83%

From: anonymous15.08.22

Gut
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, toll, dass die überwiegend positiven Eindrücke Ihres Aufenthaltes, Ihre Bewertung so gut ausfielen ließen. Wir sind froh, dass Sie sich in unserem Hause insgesamt wohl gefühlt haben und unsere Vorzüge wertschätzten. Schon heute hoffen wir auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen, um Sie dann vollständig von unserem hohen Standard in allen Bereichen überzeugen zu können. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

15.08.22


80%

From: anonymous15.08.22

We enjoyed our stay
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your good rating and we are glad that you enjoyed a pleasant time with us. Please come back again someday and allow us to fully win you with our great advantages as well as excellent service features. Sincerely, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

15.08.22


90%

From: anonymous14.08.22

Sehr gut..nur das Frühstück könnte abwechselnreich sein auf Käse und Gemüse
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich nach Ihrer Heimkehr Zeit nahmen, die positiven Eindrücke Ihres Aufenthaltes Revue passieren zu lassen, um anschließend eine super Bewertung abzugeben. Toll, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat und unsere Annehmlichkeiten überzeugten. Gern möchten wir Sie erneut begeistern und hoffen auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen. Herzlichst, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

14.08.22


93%

From: Bonneville13.08.22

Emplacement idéal, chambre propre et dans un état parfait. Le petit déjeuner est tres complet et varié. Seul bémol, il manque un frigo et une bouilloire dans la chambre.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for rating on your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant time at our hotel and experienced an attentive service. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon for another delightful abidance. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

13.08.22


90%

From: anonymous13.08.22

Good, priceworthy
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, Many thanks for letting us and our future guests know that your abidance at our Hotel was associated with positive impressions. We are happy that you felt comfortable with us and appreciated our daily efforts. To enable your next stay just as or even more enjoyable we hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

13.08.22


96%

From: anonymous11.08.22

Muy bien
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We are couldn't be happier about your awesome rating and we are very thankful for sharing it with us as well as our future guests. How lovely to know that you gained such positive impressions while staying at our modern designed hotel. Please visit us again someday and re-experience our great hospitality. Sincerely, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

11.08.22


96%

From: anonymous09.08.22

The room was very nice and clean. However there was one thing that was disturbing: the room was EXTREMLY cold due to unnecessary airco, a total waste and very bad for the environment. Suggestion for hotel management: if airco is by default set, should be set much lower to save energy.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Many thanks for giving your recent stay a super rating which confirms your appreciation for our service features and comfort. It was our pleasure to have met your idea of feel-good atmosphere in almost every aspect and we look forward to enable your next abidance just as or even more pleasant. Sincerely, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

09.08.22


96%

From: Zif08.08.22

We had a great stay! It would be nice to have a little fridge and coffee/water in the room.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your brilliant rating which is confirming the delightful impressions of your recent stay at our H2 Hotel. How lovely to know that you had such a pleasant time with us. Please recommend us to your friends and come back again someday for another wonderful abidance in nice ambience as well as convenient location. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann- Online Reputation Manager

08.08.22


100%

From: leen08.08.22

Such a wonderful stay in a beautiful part of Pest. We loved our few days there and the staff at the hotel were so lovely! Thank you!
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your amazing rating. How lovely to know that you gained such fantastic impressions while staying at our hotel. Please recommend us to your friends and come back soon to experience our warm hospitality as well as great service once again. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

08.08.22


100%

From: anonymous07.08.22

Ottimo
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We are delighted that the positive impressions of your recent abidance at our stylish hotel made you leave such an awesome rating. Thanks a million for sharing and please come back again someday to enjoy another wonderful stay with us in modern ambience. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

07.08.22


100%

From: April07.08.22

Die zentrale Lage ist perfekt.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
Liebe April, vielen Dank für Ihre beeindruckende Bewertung. Toll, dass Sie einen solch gelungenen Aufenthalt bei uns verbrachten und wir Sie in jeglicher Hinsicht begeistern konnten. Unser Ziel ist es, dass sich unsere Gäste rundum wohl fühlen und den bestmöglichen Service erhalten. Wie schön, dass wir genau dies bei Ihnen erreicht haben. Schon heute freuen wir uns darauf, Sie hoffentlich bald wieder einmal in unserem Hause willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

07.08.22


83%

From: Familie M.07.08.22

Solides Grossstadt-Hotel mit neuer, funktionaler Ausstattung und super Lage, um die Stadt mit der Familie zu Fuss zu erkunden. Sehr gute Auswahl an den verschiedensten Restaurants rund um das Hotel.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Sehr geehrte Familie Meyer, besten Dank für die positive Bewertung unseres Hauses. Schön zu sehen, dass wir Ihnen mit tollem Service und herzlicher Gastfreundschaft einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bereiten konnten. Gern möchten wir Sie noch mehr begeistern und hoffen auf ein baldiges Wiedersehen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

07.08.22


100%

From: Hubert H.06.08.22

The hotel is located in the heart of the city and most of the principal attractions are within walking distance.It is a rather new building with climatisation in the public areas and in the rooms.The rooms are well furnished with comfortable beds and an excellent shower.The only ( small ) downside in my opinion was that there is no closed wardrobe where you could put your clothes.But overall I would recommend this hotel,taking also into consideration the very polite and helpful staff.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    100 / 100
Dear Mr. Hansen, We are couldn't be happier about your awesome rating and we are very thankful for sharing it with us as well as our future guests. How lovely to know that you gained such positive impressions while staying at our hotel. Please visit us again someday and re-experience our great hospitality. Sincerely, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

06.08.22


90%

From: Bo h.06.08.22

Good
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for rating on your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant time at our modern hotel and experienced an attentive service. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon for another delightful abidance. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

06.08.22


100%

From: anonymous06.08.22

Très bien
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a million for giving your recent stay such a super rating. We are more than happy that you enjoyed a pleasant time at our hotel and experienced an excellent service as well as warm hospitality. Please come back soon for another delightful abidance with us in great ambience. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

06.08.22


93%

From: anonymous05.08.22

Bra läge i Budapest.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Many thanks for letting us and our future guests know that your abidance at our Hotel was associated with positive impressions. We are happy that you felt comfortable with us and appreciated our daily efforts. To enable your next stay just as or even more enjoyable we hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

05.08.22


100%

From: Alexandru A.04.08.22

Excellent location, very good option for Budapest.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
Dear Mr. Aldea, We are grateful for your fantastic rating and more than happy about your positive impressions. It was our pleasure to have satisfied your expectations and we couldn't be happier about the fact that our daily efforts made your abidance delightful. Please recommend us to your friends and come back soon for another wonderful stay. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

04.08.22


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
91%

Based on 1121 ratings out of 1 portals

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance91%
Book now