Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest

Find out what guests think of the H2 Hotel Budapest! Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits!

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H2 Hotel Budapest

Overall rating from 3104 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
2585 evaluations, show
447 evaluations, show
53 evaluations, show
15 evaluations, show
4 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

802 guests said „Very friendly staff”

805 guests said „Very pleasant rooms”

679 guests said „Very rich breakfast”

816 guests said „Ideal location”

801 guests said „Perfect price”

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Transport links

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant


85%

From: Ruth27.05.24

The hotel is in a perfect spot. Overall I was pleased with the room. The only exception was there was no comfortable place to sit. The little stool and bench had no back support. The staff were very helpful. They brought me a chair from the restaurant. There is room for a chair.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for your great rating. It was our pleasure to have satisfied almost all of your expectations which made your time with us pleasant and enjoyable. We look forward to enable your next stay just even more delightful and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

27.05.24


96%

From: Inna R.25.05.24

Great!
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Inna, We are couldn't be happier about your awesome rating and we are very thankful for sharing it with us as well as our future guests. How lovely to know that you gained such positive impressions while staying at our comfortable and modern designed hotel. Please visit us again someday and re-experience our great hospitality. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

25.05.24


86%

From: anonymous24.05.24

Very good.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for rating on your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant time at our modern hotel and experienced an attentive service. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon for another delightful abidance. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

24.05.24


96%

From: Yeliz P.24.05.24

Das Hotel war sehr sauber und sehr zentral gelegen. Man konnte sich gut erholen. Das Frühstück könnte etwas mehr anbieten für Vegetarier. Ansonsten aber wirklich sehr schön und auch ruhig.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Liebe Yeliz, für Ihren Aufenthalt, sowie Ihre Mühe, diesen so grandios bewertet zu haben, möchten wir Ihnen vielmals danken. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir Sie mit tollem Service, sowie herzlicher Gastfreundschaft gewinnen konnten und Sie Ihre Zeit bei uns in vollen Zügen genossen haben. Um Sie aufs Neue zu begeistern hoffen wir sehr, eines Tages erneut Ihr Gastgeber in Budapest sein zu dürfen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

24.05.24


92%

From: Corinna24.05.24

Sehr sauber, modern, zuvorkommend
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Liebe Corinna, vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hause. Es war uns eine Ehre, Ihr Gastgeber gewesen zu sein und Ihren Vorstellungen fast vollständig entsprochen zu haben. Schon heute freuen wir uns darauf, Ihren nächsten Besuch sogar noch angenehmer zu gestalten. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Thea Neumann- Online Reputation Manager

24.05.24


86%

From: Malte24.05.24

Der Service am Empfang war sehr gut, dort könnte sich das Frühstückspersonal was abgucken.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie bei uns waren und sich Zeit nahmen, Ihren Aufenthalt, entsprechend Ihrer Erfahrungen, so super einzuschätzen. Wir sind gern Gastgeber und positive Bewertungen wie Ihre, sind für unser gesamtes Team die schönste Belohnung. Auf Ihren nächsten Besuch, wo wir Sie noch mehr begeistern möchten, freuen wir uns schon heute. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Thea Neumann- Online Reputation Manager

24.05.24


96%

From: Daniela23.05.24

Great location and experience. Congrats
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Daniela, We are delighted about your brilliant rating as it confirms that your abidance at our hotel was pleasant and our conveniences highly appreciated. Please come back soon and let us enable your next stay just as memorable. Warm regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

23.05.24


86%

From: anonymous23.05.24

It would be better if tissue is included in the room
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for giving your recent and pleasant abidance at our hotel a great rating. We are happy that you experienced super guest oriented service and warm hospitality which made your time with us delightful. Please visit us again someday for another enjoyable stay in Budapest. Best wishes, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

23.05.24


96%

From: anonymous23.05.24

very good , lovely hotel
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We are more than happy about your fantastic rating. Thanks a million for letting us know that our comfort as well as service features met your expectations and made your stay delightful. Please recommend us to your friends and come back soon for another enjoyable abidance. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

23.05.24


93%

From: anonymous22.05.24

Perfect
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, How lovely to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our modern hotel. With our personalized service and warm hospitality we would be delighted to welcome you back again soon for another great abidance. Warmest regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

22.05.24


90%

From: Micaela S.22.05.24

Posizione hotel perfetta , rapporto qualità prezzo anche, colazione ben fornita e ampio orario, di negativo il bagno con poca privacy, il cuscino sottile e la mancanza di ventilazione nel bagno
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Micaela, Thank you very much for your great rating. It was our pleasure to have satisfied almost all of your expectations which made your time with us pleasant and enjoyable. We look forward to enable your next stay just even more delightful and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

22.05.24


100%

From: anonymous22.05.24

Excellent
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We couldn't be happier about the fact that you had such a pleasant stay with us and we would like to thank you for your awesome rating which confirms your consistently positive impressions. Hopefully we will meet again soon as we look forward to enable your future visit just as enjoyable. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

22.05.24


83%

From: anonymous22.05.24

H2 Budapest: centra location, near public transportation, shops, restaurants and supermarkets. Reception staff polite , professional and welcoming. Breakfast was good , especially the bakery and coffee. Rooms are nice decorated. Comfortable bed . I would like to thank David from the front desk being very helpful and polite.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip and for giving us a good rating. It shows that our daily efforts were appreciated which made your stay overall enjoyable. Next time we would like to fully convince you of our great advantages and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

22.05.24


90%

From: anonymous21.05.24

Very confortable
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for giving your recent stay at our hotel a super rating. We are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant time with us and experienced high comfort as well as an attentive service. Please come back again someday and allow us to enable your abidance just as or even more delightful. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

21.05.24


56%

From: Giuseppe21.05.24

Posizione ottima, per una poco trasparenza nella descrizione della camera, ho prenotato una camera con letti singoli, non è stato possibile cambiarla con una matrimoniale. Nessuna disponibilità dalla reception
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Giuseppe, We deeply regret that we couldn't win you with the modern comfort and guest oriented service our Hotel generally is appreciated for. Please believe that the satisfaction of all guests is our highest priority and that we work hard each day to meet our standard. Therefore we are sad not to have reached your expectations of a pleasant stay in every way and we are sorry for mentioned inconveniences. As a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to change your point of view during a future abidance with us. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

21.05.24


73%

From: anonymous21.05.24

Komfortzimmer sehr ruhig, gute Betten. Leider ist das Personal beim Frühstück nicht motiviert. Überall dreckige Tische, eine nicht funktioniernde Kaffeemaschine, keine Tassen, leere Milchkannen, etc. Die jungen Damen stehen nur schulterzuckend in der Gegend herum und helfen nicht weiter. Da es nicht funktioniert, das jeder sein Tablet selbst geräumt, bitte mehr Hinweisschilder (auf den Tischen?) aufzustellen, da wir jeden Tag den Schmutz unserer Vorgänger selbst beseitigen mussten und mit Servietten die Tische abwischen mussten.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Zeit, unser Haus hinsichtlich Ihrer Aufenthaltserfahrungen bewertet zu haben und finden es sehr schade, dass Sie in Bezug auf Sauberkeit, sowie kompetentem Service keine besseren Erfahrungen machen konnten. Hierfür entschuldigen wir uns in aller Form und versichern Ihnen, dass unzureichende Hygiene, sowie unfreundliches Verhalten unserer Kollegen gewiss nicht unser herkömmliches Qualitätsniveau widerspiegeln. Wir werden daher umgehend mit dem Management beider Abteilungen Rücksprache halten, um hier sofortige Besserungsmaßnahmen anzustreben, welche den hohen Anforderungen unserer Gäste und an uns selbst gleichkommen. Hoffentlich geben Sie uns eine weitere Möglichkeit Ihr Gastgeber zu sein, um Sie von unserem gewohnt hohen Standard in allen Bereichen und unserer für üblich sehr geschätzten Gastfreundschaft zu überzeugen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

21.05.24


100%

From: Dmitriy21.05.24

Awesome cozy and clean hotel. Very quiet at night, Breakfast was pretty good and with lots of desserts and various shortenings. My room was equipped with an AC unit and touch controlled light switch. Very clean shower and heated floor.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Dmitriy, We are thrilled to see your super rating and more than happy to know that your time at our hotel was associated with such great impressions. Please come back again someday and allow us to enable your future visit just as delightful. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

21.05.24


96%

From: Antonio21.05.24

Muy recomendable y muy buena relación calidad precio
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Antonio, Thanks a million for giving your recent stay at our H2 Hotel such a fabulous rating. We are more than happy that you acknowledged our conveniences and excellent service features just as much as our warm hospitality. Please come back again soon and enjoy another delightful abidance with us. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

21.05.24


86%

From: Chelsey21.05.24

We hebben een fijn verblijf gehad. Perfecte ligging. Makkelijk te bereiken vanaf het vliegveld met de bus. Alle grote bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand. In het straatje achter ons hotel zitten allemaal leuke eettentjes. Kamer was prettig en schoon. Elke dag werd je kamer opgeruimd, heel fijn! Alleen het ontbijt vonden wij minder. De kamers zijn ook best gehorig, dus oordopjes zijn aan te raden.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Chelsey, We are happy that you gave your recent stay at our H2 Hotel a super rating which confirms your mostly delightful impressions. It was our pleasure to have satisfied your expectations in almost every way and we hope to welcome you back again someday for another or even more enjoyable time with us. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

21.05.24


100%

From: Marina V.20.05.24

Very cozy and clean hotel in the heart of BP
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Marina, Many thanks for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay. We are delighted about your brilliant rating which reflects your appreciation for our high comfort and daily efforts. Please recommend us to your friends and come back again someday as we look forward to enable your next abidance just as memorable. Best wishes, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

20.05.24


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

Based on 3104 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
Book now