Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest

Find out what guests think of the H2 Hotel Budapest! Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits!

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H2 Hotel Budapest

Overall rating from 2838 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
2379 evaluations, show
399 evaluations, show
45 evaluations, show
11 evaluations, show
4 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

802 guests said „Very friendly staff”

805 guests said „Very pleasant rooms”

679 guests said „Very rich breakfast”

816 guests said „Ideal location”

801 guests said „Perfect price”

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Transport links

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant


90%

From: Margaret F.09.02.24

A different experience regarding the open plan room style. Shower and wash basin in same room as bed. No very good for shy people. Although toilet was in private area. Needed small shelf beside bed if you need to take glass of water to drink during night. Nets mounted on headboard not pratical for this purpose. Overall a very modern hotel worth the price.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Margaret, We are happy that the positive impressions of your recent stay made you leave us a great rating. How lovely to know that our modern comfort as well as guest oriented service met your expectation of a pleasant abidance. Please come back again someday and allow us to enable your time at our H2 Hotel just as or even more delightful. Best wishes, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

09.02.24


80%

From: Mia B.09.02.24

Nice stay, good breakfast and good location to access the city centre. Better and more pillows would have made this a 5*stay.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Mia, We are thankful for your good rating and glad to know that your stay at our hotel was overall enjoyable. Next time we would like to fully convince you of our high quality level and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

09.02.24


80%

From: Daniel R.07.02.24

My overall experience at H2 in Budapest was quite positive. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted warmly by the staff and felt welcomed throughout my stay. The ambiance of the hotel was charming, and the location was convenient for exploring the city.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Daniel, We are thankful for your good rating and glad to know that you overall enjoyed a pleasant time at our hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday to fully convince you of our excellent service and warm hospitality. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

07.02.24


93%

From: anonymous06.02.24

Very good
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for giving your recent stay at our hotel a super rating. We are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant time with us and experienced high comfort as well as an attentive service. Please come back again someday and allow us to enable your abidance just as or even more delightful. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

06.02.24


83%

From: anonymous06.02.24

Ich war zum wiederholten male da und werde immer wieder kommen
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns gut zu bewerten. Bezugnehmend auf Ihre vergebenen 83% sind wir froh, dass Sie sich insgesamt wohl fühlten und die Vorzüge unseres Hauses wertschätzten. Über ein baldiges Wiedersehen würden wir uns sehr freuen, damit wir Ihren Wünschen und Vorstellungen dann sogar vollständig gerecht werden können. Herzliche Grüße aus Budapest, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Thea Neumann- Online Reputation Manager

06.02.24


76%

From: anonymous06.02.24

very good. room cleaning service personsl is rudw unpolite too loud.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your good rating and glad to know that your recent stay at our Hotel was associated with mostly positive impressions. Please come back again someday and allow us to enable your future abidance even more delightful. Warm regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

06.02.24


100%

From: Óscar Sánchez B.05.02.24

Extremadamente satisfactoria, por ubicación del hotel, instalaciones y calidad del servicio. Estamos muy contentos.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Óscar, Thanks a million for having stayed at our hotel and for giving us such an awesome rating. How lovely to know that with our guest oriented service and great comfort we have managed to fully satisfy your expectations of a delightful abidance. Please come back soon for another wonderful time in nice atmosphere and convenient location. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

05.02.24


83%

From: anonymous05.02.24

Molto buono. Posizione centrale. Camera pulita
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Maria, We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your good rating as a result of your mostly positive impressions. During your next stay we would like to convince you of our quality level in every aspect and hope to meet again someday. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

05.02.24


100%

From: Turan D.04.02.24

Şahanesiniz.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Turan, We are more than happy about your fantastic rating. Thanks a million for letting us know that our comfort as well as service features met your expectations and made your stay delightful. Please recommend us to your friends and come back soon for another enjoyable abidance. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

04.02.24


93%

From: anonymous04.02.24

Friendly staff, clean room, comfy bed, good shower. Very happy with my 3 night stay. Perfect location to walk to the tourist spots and a short walk (1 stop on metro) to main train station
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for rating on your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant time at our modern hotel and experienced an attentive service. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon for another delightful abidance. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

04.02.24


96%

From: Mattia04.02.24

Ottima esperienza, staff cordiale e ben preparato . 10/10
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Mattia, We are happy about your amazing rating and very thankful for sharing it. How lovely to know that our modern comfort as well as warm hospitality met your expectations and made your abidance delightful. Please recommend us to your friends and come back soon for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

04.02.24


73%

From: Carlos02.02.24

Adequate for the price
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Carlos, Thanks for choosing our modern hotel for your recent trip and for giving us a good rating. We are glad that your abidance was pleasant and associated with mostly positive impressions. We would be delighted to fully convince you of our high quality level during your next stay and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

02.02.24


96%

From: anonymous31.01.24

Struttura ben organizzata e camere accoglienti,colazione eccezionale con una scelta ampia
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We are delighted about your brilliant rating as it confirms that your abidance at our hotel was pleasant and our conveniences highly appreciated. Please come back soon and let us enable your next stay just as memorable. Warm regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

31.01.24


86%

From: anonymous31.01.24

good
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Many thanks for rating on your recent and pleasant stay at our H2 Hotel. How nice to know that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our conveniences. We would be pleased to welcome you back again someday for another delightful abidance. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

31.01.24


100%

From: anonymous29.01.24

Lovely hotel in a fab location. We had a lovely stay
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a million for the amazing rating on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us so much and we hope to welcome you back again very soon for another fantastic abidance in Budapest. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

29.01.24


93%

From: anonymous29.01.24

-Ljepo i ugodno....
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Zoran, Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel for your recent and pleasant stay. We are happy that your positive impressions prevailed which made you leave us such a great rating and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another comfortable abidance in nice atmosphere. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

29.01.24


100%

From: anonymous29.01.24

Fairly new hotel in a good location. Staff were helpful. No language issues. Double room was good enough - very open plan. No closed wardrobe or bedside tables/shelves. Breakfast was adequate for the price.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We couldn't be happier about the fact that you had such a pleasant stay with us and we would like to thank you for your awesome rating which confirms your consistently positive impressions. Hopefully we will meet again soon as we look forward to enable your future visit just as enjoyable. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

29.01.24


90%

From: anonymous26.01.24

Perfect!! I only miss a frigobar in the room.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for rating on your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant time at our hotel and experienced an attentive service. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon for another delightful abidance. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

26.01.24


93%

From: Anna25.01.24

Hotel moderno, confortevole e in posizione strategica!
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Anna, We are thrilled how much you enjoyed your abidance at our hotel and we would like to thank you for your amazing rating. How lovely to know that our modern comfort as well as excellent service features met your expectation and made your stay delightful. We already look forward to enable your future visit just as memorable. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

25.01.24


90%

From: N.Wheeler25.01.24

Excellent value for money, clean, modern, well kept, friendly staff. Excellent shower! Fantastic location only thing I would suggest for improvement is the pillows.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for rating on your recent stay at our H2 Hotel. We are grateful for your given 90% and happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back soon and re-experience our warm hospitality as well as personalized service features. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

25.01.24


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

Based on 2838 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
Book now