Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest

Find out what guests think of the H2 Hotel Budapest! Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits!

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H2 Hotel Budapest

Overall rating from 2838 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
2379 evaluations, show
399 evaluations, show
45 evaluations, show
11 evaluations, show
4 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

802 guests said „Very friendly staff”

805 guests said „Very pleasant rooms”

679 guests said „Very rich breakfast”

816 guests said „Ideal location”

801 guests said „Perfect price”

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Transport links

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant


76%

From: anonymous19.02.24

Experiência incrível!
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your good rating and we are glad that you enjoyed a pleasant time with us. Please come back again someday and allow us to fully win you with our great advantages as well as excellent service features. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

19.02.24


72%

From: Laurent T.16.02.24

Dans l'ensemble, les chambres sont correctes, les seules problèmes que j'ai pu rencontrer est le lavabo bouché et des fuites au niveau du joint de la douche. Pour le petit déjeuné, je suis souvent déçu durant mes séjours. Les problèmes rencontrés sont: pain rassis très souvent, le week-end quasi rupture de pain à 10h00, uniquement une sorte de yaourt pas de choix possible, une seule machine à café qui fonctionne, distributeur de jus défaillant beaucoup d'eau et pas de jus, le service n'anticipe pas la rupture des articles, c'est à nous d'informer le service qu'il n'y a plus de confiture, de pate à tartiner chocolat ou de croissant, les tables ne sont pas nettoyées d'un client à un autre elles sont souvent souillées. Je suis adepte des omelettes le matin, mais je voulais vous faire part que gustativement elles ne sont pas très bonnes, je ne sais pas dire si vos omelettes sont faites avec des œufs frais, poudre d'œuf, ou autre. Le goût n'est pas très bon, d'ailleurs on peut voir qu'il y a souvent des retours dans les assiettes. Le week-end lors de gros affluence, les tables ne sont pas débarrassées mais ce n'est pas la fautes du service mais des clients qui ne respectent pas les consignes, certains clients doivent s'imaginer être dans un cinq étoiles. J'ai observé que cette semaine le parking a commencé à être nettoyé car il y avait des excréments à certain endroit. Très souvent le matin, les gros containers poubelles se trouvent devant la sortie de garage, pas possible de sortir sans les déplacer. Comme je l'ai mentionné plus bas, le personnel est très agréable, sympathique, engagé et arrangeant.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Laurent, We deeply regret that your stay with us wasn't as pleasant as you would have expected. Please accept our apologies for the mentioned inconveniences and be assured that we do our very best each day to meet the quality level of our hotel. The satisfaction of each guest is our highest priority and as a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally. Hopefully you will give us one more opportunity to change your point of view and win you with our great advantages during a future visit. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

16.02.24


72%

From: ham j.12.02.24

Ce n'est pas un hôtel de charme, beaucoup de monde. Pour le petit déjeuner, il manque de tout à partir de 9h30 : plus de pain et de fruits. Nous sommes restés 2 jours et la chambre n'a pas été faite.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your efforts to review the experiences of your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that not everything met your expectations but regarding to your 72% rating we are glad that your positive impressions prevailed and that your abidance was overall enjoyable. Please accept our apologies for mentioned inconveniences though and rest assured that we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Your future visit we would like to enable more comfortable and hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

12.02.24


71%

From: Carmelo12.02.24

Buono
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Restaurant
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Carmelo, Thank you for posting a good review of your recent stay. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your time with us and appreciated most of our conveniences. Please come back soon and allow us to even improve your impressions. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

12.02.24


80%

From: Mia B.09.02.24

Nice stay, good breakfast and good location to access the city centre. Better and more pillows would have made this a 5*stay.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Mia, We are thankful for your good rating and glad to know that your stay at our hotel was overall enjoyable. Next time we would like to fully convince you of our high quality level and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

09.02.24


80%

From: Daniel R.07.02.24

My overall experience at H2 in Budapest was quite positive. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted warmly by the staff and felt welcomed throughout my stay. The ambiance of the hotel was charming, and the location was convenient for exploring the city.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Daniel, We are thankful for your good rating and glad to know that you overall enjoyed a pleasant time at our hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday to fully convince you of our excellent service and warm hospitality. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

07.02.24


76%

From: anonymous06.02.24

very good. room cleaning service personsl is rudw unpolite too loud.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your good rating and glad to know that your recent stay at our Hotel was associated with mostly positive impressions. Please come back again someday and allow us to enable your future abidance even more delightful. Warm regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

06.02.24


73%

From: Carlos02.02.24

Adequate for the price
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Carlos, Thanks for choosing our modern hotel for your recent trip and for giving us a good rating. We are glad that your abidance was pleasant and associated with mostly positive impressions. We would be delighted to fully convince you of our high quality level during your next stay and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

02.02.24


73%

From: anonymous11.01.24

Good
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our H2 Hotel for your recent stay in Budapest and for giving us a good rating. We are happy that your positive impressions prevailed and that you generally enjoyed a pleasant time with us. During your next abidance we would like to fully convince you of our great hospitality and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

11.01.24


76%

From: anonymous09.01.24

Sehr sauber und angnehm
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt und Ihre daraus resultierende gute Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie eine insgesamt angenehme Zeit in unserem Hause verbringen konnten und hoffen, schon bald wieder einmal Ihr Gastgeber in Budapest sein zu dürfen, um Sie dann von unserem gehobenen Standard in allen Bereichen zu überzeugen. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Thea Neumann- Online Reputation Manager

09.01.24


80%

From: Martina07.01.24

Mi sono trovata bene, personale gentile e cortese
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    40 / 100
Dear Martina, Thank you for choosing our H2 Hotel for your recent stay in Budapest and for giving us a good rating. We are happy that your positive impressions prevailed and that you generally enjoyed a pleasant time with us. During your next abidance we would like to fully convince you of our great hospitality and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

07.01.24


63%

From: anonymous06.01.24

Overall experience was OK, but not great. Rooms are bad isolated, you hear everything from the hall to the inside of the room. The policy of the hotel is bad, first they did not accept EUR as payment which on the end is OK, but to not let me in the room to leave the luggage there and go to the city to exchange money as normal people was not OK. So we had to search at afternoon in the crowded city for exchange offices and wait there for like 30-45min to exchange the money and walk again 15min to the hotel. The deposit was told to be freezed on credit card of amount of ca. 26€, but on the end they took it from my credit card even thought iasked receptinost twice. Still did not receive the money back from the hotel for the deposit. The waitresses were not cleaning the tables on breakfast and there were no knives at 10:00 am, and only 3 plates were left clean.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We deeply regret that we couldn't win you with the modern comfort and guest oriented service our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. Please believe that the satisfaction of all guests is our highest priority and that we work hard each day to meet our standard. Therefore we are sad not to have reached your expectations of a pleasant stay in every way and we are sorry for mentioned inconveniences. As a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to change your point of view during a future abidance with us. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

06.01.24


71%

From: Stefano S.04.01.24

Discreto
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Stefano, Thanks for choosing our modern city hotel for your recent trip to Budapest and for giving us a good rating. We are glad that your abidance was pleasant and associated with mostly positive impressions. We would be delighted to fully convince you of our high quality level during your next stay and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

04.01.24


63%

From: anonymous04.01.24

We had very noisy neighbors and this was mostly throughout the entire stay. This is not the hotel fault however i believe the walls are not very well sound insulated and sounds from rooms and corridors are easily heard. Another thing was that the room had 4 bunk beds. This was not something I was looking for and when i booked it said 4 beds for 4 people. It did not mention bunk beds so i assumed a double bed and 2 single or 4 single beds but not bunk beds. Also the bunkbeds are very unsafe especially for children, they can easily fall from the sides or end.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We appreciate your meaningful feedback which reflects the experiences of your recent abidance with us. Regarding to your 63% rating we are glad that your positive impressions prevailed which made your stay overall enjoyable although specified inconveniences clouded your impressions. Please accept our apologies for the mentioned discomfort and be assured that we take your review very serious. As a matter of course we will discuss your concerns and suggestions with our heads of department to find solutions for improvements. Next time we would like to change your point of view and hope for another opportunity to be your host. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

04.01.24


73%

From: anonymous04.01.24

Breakfast was the same every day and not a lot of choices for vegetarians. There were not any slippers and tea/coffee in the room. On the other hand, hotel has a good location and room was extremely cleaned.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your efforts to review the experiences of your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that not everything met your expectations but regarding to your 73% rating we are glad that your positive impressions prevailed and that your abidance was overall enjoyable. Please accept our apologies for mentioned inconveniences though and rest assured that we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Your future visit we would like to enable more comfortable and hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

04.01.24


73%

From: anonymous03.01.24

Good
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Good to know that you overall enjoyed staying at our Hotel. We are thankful for your positive rating and with our modern ambience as well as personalized service we would be happy to welcome you back again someday for an even more comfortable abidance. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

03.01.24


63%

From: anonymous31.12.23

New building so nice room, but completely unsatisfied with services offered.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your efforts to review the experiences of your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that not everything met your expectations but regarding to your 63% rating we are glad that your positive impressions prevailed and that your abidance was overall enjoyable. Please accept our apologies for mentioned inconveniences though and rest assured that we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Your future visit we would like to enable more comfortable and hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

31.12.23


76%

From: anonymous30.12.23

El hotel me ha gustado pero me ha parecido precio alto para los servicios que presta el hotel
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your good rating which confirms the overall positive impressions of your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have satisfied your expectations in most ways and we hope to welcome you back again soon for an even more enjoyable time. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

30.12.23


80%

From: anonymous29.12.23

Mostly everything ok. The bad things were as follows: The room doors are a big fail, we could hear everything from the hall. The bistro didn't have the food that we wanted from the menu. They also didn't have the daily offer that should be there according to the menu. we noticed that the pizzas that are offered are frozen pizzas. A big disappointment.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a good review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you overall enjoyed your time with us and we would be pleased to welcome you back again someday to fully convince you of our excellent hospitality. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

29.12.23


76%

From: anonymous27.12.23

Positive overall, however the breakfast quality was very poor
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear guest, We were very pleased to receive your positive review, but we will also discuss and evaluate your suggestions internally. Thank you very much for your comment! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future. Best regards, Your team from H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

27.12.23


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

Based on 2838 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
Book now