Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest

Find out what guests think of the H2 Hotel Budapest! Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits!

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H2 Hotel Budapest

Overall rating from 2210 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
1812 evaluations, show
338 evaluations, show
44 evaluations, show
14 evaluations, show
3 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

802 guests said „Very friendly staff”

805 guests said „Very pleasant rooms”

679 guests said „Very rich breakfast”

816 guests said „Ideal location”

801 guests said „Perfect price”

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Transport links

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant


63%

From: Klaus16.06.24

It was ok
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Klaus, We appreciate your meaningful feedback which reflects the experiences of your recent abidance with us. Regarding to your 63% rating we are glad that your positive impressions prevailed which made your stay overall enjoyable although specified inconveniences clouded your impressions. Please accept our apologies for the mentioned discomfort and be assured that we take your review very serious. As a matter of course we will discuss your concerns and suggestions with our heads of department to find solutions for improvements. Next time we would like to change your point of view and hope for another opportunity to be your host. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

16.06.24


73%

From: Vogt16.06.24

?
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hause. Wie schön, dass die meisten unserer Annehmlichkeiten überzeugen konnten und Sie sich bei uns wohl fühlten. Damit wir Sie vollständig von unseren tollen Vorzügen überzeugen können, hoffen wir auf ein Wiedersehen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Thea Neumann- Online Reputation Manager

16.06.24


73%

From: anonymous15.06.24

Rooms decor looked modern but cheap whit artificial materials like imitation wood. Maun problem is not to have place to open large bag at all, or store anything in closet, which didnt exist. Putin for exwmple underclothes in bench is just boring not relaxed. Same unfunctionality continued in breakfast where you felt that plates and cutlery is hidden somewhere bedore you learn theyr special locations. At weekend rush the breakfast turned chaotic and unclean. At week when it was quiet it worked quite well. Breakfast had enought seats and that is a big plus but someone needs to clean dirty dishes away if guests leave then at the tables.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your efforts to review the experiences of your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that not everything met your expectations but regarding to your 73% rating we are glad that your positive impressions prevailed and that your abidance was overall enjoyable. Please accept our apologies for mentioned inconveniences though and rest assured that we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Your future visit we would like to enable more comfortable and hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

15.06.24


76%

From: anonymous12.06.24

Good
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our H2 Hotel for your recent stay in Budapest and for giving us a good rating. We are happy that your positive impressions prevailed and that you generally enjoyed a pleasant time with us. During your next abidance we would like to fully convince you of our great hospitality and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

12.06.24


76%

From: Saso12.06.24

Great central location, bit overcrowded for breakfast. Overall good experience.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Saso, Thank you for posting a good review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you overall enjoyed your time with us and we would be pleased to welcome you back again someday to fully convince you of our excellent hospitality. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

12.06.24


80%

From: anonymous07.06.24

Muy agradable
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for choosing our modern hotel for your recent trip to Budapest. We are grateful for your good rating and glad that you overall enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Next time we would like to fully convince you of our high quality level and hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

07.06.24


76%

From: anonymous05.06.24

nice decoration
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your time to rate on your recent stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to have satisfied most of your expectations and we would be happy to welcome you back again someday to fully convince you of our excellent service as well as warm hospitality. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

05.06.24


73%

From: Martin S.05.06.24

Rigtig godt hotel.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Martin, We are thankful for your good rating and glad that you enjoyed a pleasant time at our hotel. During your next stay we would like to fully convince you of our great advantages and hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

05.06.24


76%

From: Simone05.06.24

Buono, ma la stanza è poco insonorizzata
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Simone, Thank you for choosing our H2 Hotel for your recent stay and for giving us a good rating. We are happy that your positive impressions prevailed and that you generally enjoyed a pleasant time with us. During your next abidance we would like to fully convince you of our great hospitality and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

05.06.24


76%

From: John m.03.06.24

Great hotel and had no issues at all.friendly staff and nice hotel.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear John, We are thankful for your good rating and glad to know that your stay at our hotel was overall enjoyable. Next time we would like to fully convince you of our high quality level and hope to meet again someday. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

03.06.24


76%

From: Giruzzo02.06.24

Niente di eccezionale! Il bagno tutt’uno con la camera non ci e’ piaciuto, inoltre manca armadio
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Giruzzo, Thank you for staying at our modern hotel and for giving us a good rating. We are glad that because of our great comfort and service efforts you enjoyed a pleasant abidance overall. Please come back someday and allow us to even improve your impressions. Best wishes, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

02.06.24


70%

From: anonymous02.06.24

Buon soggiorno, camera nuova e confortevole, se devo trovare una cosa nn totalmente positiva riguarda accoglienza e personale in generale poco sorridente e non troppo gentile.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We appreciate your meaningful feedback as it helps to continuously improve ourselves. Regarding to your good rating we are glad that your stay with us was pleasant overall although not all of our colleagues seemed to have met your idea of friendly and guest orientated service. Please accept our apologies for your uncomely impressions and be assured that bearish or harshly behavior is very unusual. Generally our entire team is very popular with our guests and to make sure it stays like that we will forward your concerns to our corresponding colleagues. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to prove our common warm hospitality during a future visit. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

02.06.24


66%

From: Ellen28.05.24

Net hotel. Goede ligging. Geen kastruimte in 4 persoonskamer. Slecht kussen. Mooie badkamer. Ontbijt prima.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Ellen, Thank you for reviewing the experiences of your recent stay at our hotel. Regarding to your 67% rating we are glad that apart from the pillows your time at our hotel was enjoyable overall. Next time please just ask us for additional pillows. We will be happy to provide as many as you need to feel 100% comfortable and hopefully we will meet again someday for a more delightful abidance. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

28.05.24


73%

From: anonymous21.05.24

Komfortzimmer sehr ruhig, gute Betten. Leider ist das Personal beim Frühstück nicht motiviert. Überall dreckige Tische, eine nicht funktioniernde Kaffeemaschine, keine Tassen, leere Milchkannen, etc. Die jungen Damen stehen nur schulterzuckend in der Gegend herum und helfen nicht weiter. Da es nicht funktioniert, das jeder sein Tablet selbst geräumt, bitte mehr Hinweisschilder (auf den Tischen?) aufzustellen, da wir jeden Tag den Schmutz unserer Vorgänger selbst beseitigen mussten und mit Servietten die Tische abwischen mussten.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Zeit, unser Haus hinsichtlich Ihrer Aufenthaltserfahrungen bewertet zu haben und finden es sehr schade, dass Sie in Bezug auf Sauberkeit, sowie kompetentem Service keine besseren Erfahrungen machen konnten. Hierfür entschuldigen wir uns in aller Form und versichern Ihnen, dass unzureichende Hygiene, sowie unfreundliches Verhalten unserer Kollegen gewiss nicht unser herkömmliches Qualitätsniveau widerspiegeln. Wir werden daher umgehend mit dem Management beider Abteilungen Rücksprache halten, um hier sofortige Besserungsmaßnahmen anzustreben, welche den hohen Anforderungen unserer Gäste und an uns selbst gleichkommen. Hoffentlich geben Sie uns eine weitere Möglichkeit Ihr Gastgeber zu sein, um Sie von unserem gewohnt hohen Standard in allen Bereichen und unserer für üblich sehr geschätzten Gastfreundschaft zu überzeugen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

21.05.24


80%

From: anonymous17.05.24

Good
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a good review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you overall enjoyed your time with us and we would be pleased to welcome you back again someday to fully convince you of our excellent hospitality. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

17.05.24


70%

From: anonymous17.05.24

Central, clean hotel , comfortable bed, decent linens. David in reception was great - welcoming, personable, smiley, fantastic spoken English. Roomy shower and great water pressure and temperature. Sadly the breakfast was a great disappointment and I wish I hadn’t wasted my money- hair in the cucumber, no knives, no spoons, broken plate left lying, broken coffee machine, dirty tables, no breakfast tea, tasteless cheap fruit yogurt, cold carton scrambled eggs disgusting (not fresh), no cutlery near the continental cheeses, rotten frozen fruit salad with stalks I and pips, no croissants, empty fruit tray, watery orange juice. For the price I paid I expected much more . My packed breakfast in the last day was inedible and I left it beside a homeless person- two tiny brick hard stale jam sandwiches , browning banana, and a chocolate bar despite saying I don’t eat chocolate, cold boiled egg, water. I ought to have asked for a refund if my breakfast charges as I was not able to find anything much to eat . Manager was initially very confrontational and defensive when I spoke to her about this - she thankfully calmed down or I would have also been complaining about her . Oh and no bedside table, no plug point at the desk, and no fridge in the room!
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We appreciate your meaningful feedback which reflects the experiences of your recent abidance with us. Regarding to your 70% rating we are glad that your positive impressions prevailed which made your stay overall enjoyable although specified inconveniences clouded your impressions. Please accept our apologies for the mentioned discomfort and be assured that we take your review very serious. As a matter of course we will discuss your concerns and suggestions with our heads of department to find solutions for improvements. Next time we would like to change your point of view and hope for another opportunity to be your host. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

17.05.24


80%

From: anonymous16.05.24

It was fine. Great staff. Room too small to move around in which would prevent from using again. I just need more leg room. I'm old so I'm not big on the techy stuff. I would like more staff at breakfast assisting customers. But it's a nice clean place.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know that your stay at our hotel was associated with overall positive impressions. We appreciate your good rating but to fully convince you of our great hospitality we hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

16.05.24


80%

From: Sandie16.05.24

Room lovely but no view at all. Breakfast good but food not always topped up quickly, cutlery and cups not topped up.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Sandie, We are glad to know that your stay at our modern hotel was overall enjoyable and we would like to thank you for your efforts to rate on it. Please allow us to fully convince you of our great quality level as well as excellent hospitality and visit us again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

16.05.24


80%

From: anonymous16.05.24

Im Früstücksbereich wirkten die Mitarbeiterinnen stets überfordert. Mit finsterer Mine und langsam versuchten sie die Angebote nachzufüllen. Die Tische waren voll mit gebrauchte Geschirr, Tische wurden nicht gereinigt. Ansonsten tolles Hotel, alles sauber, zentral gelegen, gute Verkehrsanbindung.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hause, sowie für die daraus resultierende gute Bewertung möchten wir uns bei Ihnen bedanken. Schön, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und die meisten unserer Annehmlichkeiten überzeugten. Über einen erneuten Besuch würden wir uns sehr freuen, um Ihre Eindrücke dann auch noch verbessern zu können. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

16.05.24


80%

From: anonymous16.05.24

Soggiorno piacevole
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. We are grateful for your good rating and glad to know that your abidance was enjoyable overall. Next time you stay with us we would like to fully convince you of our excellent service as well as warm hospitality and hope to meet again soon. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

16.05.24


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

Based on 2210 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
Book now