Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest

Find out what guests think of the H2 Hotel Budapest! Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits!

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H2 Hotel Budapest

Overall rating from 3093 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
2575 evaluations, show
447 evaluations, show
53 evaluations, show
15 evaluations, show
4 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

802 guests said „Very friendly staff”

805 guests said „Very pleasant rooms”

679 guests said „Very rich breakfast”

816 guests said „Ideal location”

801 guests said „Perfect price”

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Transport links

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant


33%

From: Borlea D.15.05.24

Bad
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to rate on your recent stay at our hotel. What a pity that we couldn't fully convince you of our great modern comfort and service features our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. To help improving ourselves we would have liked to know more detailed what we can do in your opinion to enhance our quality level. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and an extensive feedback important for us to aspire accordingly improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to convince you of our high quality level and excellent hospitality during a future visit. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

15.05.24


26%

From: Jesper03.04.24

A right out disappointment. What you call ‘modern’ apparently is the opposite of comfortable
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Jesper, I'm sorry to hear that your experience was disappointing. Comfort is an important aspect of our offering, and it's regrettable to hear that we didn't meet your expectations in this regard. We take your feedback seriously and will use it to improve our services. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future to demonstrate that we can better meet your needs. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

03.04.24


28%

From: Юлія27.03.24

Найгірше поселення ,ніколи не обирайте кімнати з сюрпризом ,а ще краще цей готель ніколи не бронюйте для себе ,бо ви отримаєте найгірші враження
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    20 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We deeply regret to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the room assigned to you. Your experience is extremely important to us, and we want to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a pleasant stay. It would be very helpful for us if you could provide further details about the issues with the room so that we can make improvements. We take your feedback seriously and will ensure that appropriate measures are taken to avoid such situations in the future. Our goal is to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and we are sorry that we missed this opportunity. We hope that you will give us another chance to change your opinion and would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

27.03.24


30%

From: Marwan11.03.24

Not that good
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    40 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Andrian, We deeply regret that we couldn't win you with the modern comfort and guest oriented service our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. Please believe that the satisfaction of all guests is our highest priority and that we work hard each day to meet our standard. Therefore we are sad not to have reached your expectations of a pleasant stay in every way and we are sorry for mentioned inconveniences. As a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to change your point of view during a future abidance with us. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

11.03.24


23%

From: Greis25.01.24

The staff was very rude. The location is great if you don’t have a car. The breakfast was every day the same and you didn’t have much possibilities to choose from. The parking is very inconvenient, because at night they close it and you need to go outside of the car, to ring it in order to be opened. They say to put the towels that you need to be washed on the floor, but when we came back they had just folded back the same towels.
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    20 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, We deeply regret that we couldn't win you with the modern comfort and guest oriented service our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. Please believe that the satisfaction of all guests is our highest priority and that we work hard each day to meet our standard. Therefore we are sad not to have reached your expectations of a pleasant stay in every way and we are sorry for mentioned inconveniences. As a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to change your point of view during a future abidance with us. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

25.01.24


28%

From: Pucher G.21.12.23

Kritikán aluli.
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear guest, We are very sorry that we have obviously not managed to convince you in all areas of our house. Next time, please let us know directly if something is not right - talk to us! We are there for our guests 24 hours a day to fulfil or rectify any wishes or shortcomings immediately. Your feedback is very helpful to ensure you and our future guests have an unforgettable stay. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to convince you of our H2 Hotel and remain with kind regards, Your team from H-Hotels Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

21.12.23


24%

From: jean-francoid d.15.09.23

Dramatique, une nuit dans un couloir / dortoir
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    20 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    20 / 100
Dear Jean-Francois, We deeply regret that we couldn't win you with the modern comfort and guest oriented service our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. Please believe that the satisfaction of all guests is our highest priority and that we work hard each day to meet our standard. Therefore we are sad not to have reached your expectations of a pleasant stay in every way and we are sorry for mentioned inconveniences. As a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to change your point of view during a future abidance with us. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

15.09.23


36%

From: gp25.07.23

ripp off horrible beds
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We deeply regret that we couldn't win you with the modern comfort and guest oriented service our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. Please believe that the satisfaction of all guests is our highest priority and that we work hard each day to meet our standard. We regret that you found our beds to be not very comfy although they are appreciated by most of our guests. Still we hope to welcome you back again someday for a more enjoyable time. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

25.07.23


40%

From: anonymous24.06.23

Front desk employee are not knid. Need to educate them for service.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent abidance at our hotel. We are sad to see that there were aspects regarding to our colleagues that had fallen short of your expectations and our common norm. Please be assured that bearish or impolite behavior certainly doesn't match our general standard and that our entire team usually is appreciated for their kindness. Therefore we take your meaningful feedback very serious and will be passing it along to our department manager for his consideration. We kindly ask you to accept our apologies for the occurred inconveniences and we do sincerely hope that these unsightly experiences do not deter you from staying with us again in the future as we would like to change your mind. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

24.06.23


34%

From: Victis05.03.23

Hhh
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    40 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Restaurant
    40 / 100
Dear Victis, Thank you for your time to rate on your recent stay at our hotel. What a pity that we couldn't fully convince you of our great modern comfort and service features our Hotel generally is appreciated for. To help improving ourselves we would have liked to know more detailed what we can do in your opinion to enhance our quality level. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and an extensive feedback important for us to aspire accordingly improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to convince you of our high quality level and excellent hospitality during a future visit. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

05.03.23


31%

From: Amalie26.02.23

Aircondition fungerte ikke, ansatte ba oss om å åpne dør. Heldigvis hadde vi betalt ekstra for terrasse slik at vi faktisk hadde terrassedør som kunne åpnes, men pga veiarbeid utforbi som startet 0530 hver morgen har vi aldri sovet så dårlig på hotel. Svært begrenset utvalg til frokost, langt ifra hva man ser for seg. Kunstig eggerøre og pølser var det eneste av varmmat. Ingen kaffe utenfor frokostens åpningstid. Veldig skuffet.
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    40 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
Dear Amalie, We deeply regret that we couldn't win you with the modern comfort and guest oriented service our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. Please believe that the satisfaction of all guests is our highest priority and that we work hard each day to meet our standard. Therefore we are sad not to have reached your expectations of a pleasant stay in every way and we are sorry for mentioned inconveniences. As a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to change your point of view during a future abidance with us. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

26.02.23


40%

From: Antonio18.10.22

Will never ever return. The fact that we had a shower towel with dried blood on it....disgusting!!! (It wasn't just a drop, but at least 15% of the towel covered with dried blood). And the receptionist, after a complaint accused us of doing it... well, that is totaly unacceptable. Breakfast average, what we disliked a lot is that we had to wait for a table for about 10 minutes, with other at least dozen people. I mean, such a big hotel and such a small dining room, have never ever happend to us before. Stylish rooms, cold inside, excellent location, that's all.For the money, big dissapointment....
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
Dear Antonio, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our H2 Hotel. We deeply regret that we couldnt convince you of our usual great service features and we are sorry that especially the lack of tidiness in your room clouded your overall impressions so much. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and we work hard every day to meet our standard. Please rest assured that your opposite experiences aren't part of our high quality level and won't be tolerated as well. Therefore we will hold an appropriate consultation with the head of the housekeeping department to make sure that attention and efforts of our cleaning team will be improved. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to be your host as we would like to change your point of view and convince you of our common excellent hospitality. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

18.10.22


36%

From: Kevin01.08.22

The H2 hotel is so expensive. But there is no refrigerator nor water boiler.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    40 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Dear Kevin, we were very pleased to welcome you as our guest. We are sorry that you did not like your stay with us. However, since your booking, we have neither increased the prices nor removed the refrigerator. We would love to convince you of our hotel and hope to be able to give you a warm welcome again sometime. Have a nice time until then Best wishes, Your H-Hotels Team Nicole Krötz Online Reputation Manager

01.08.22


33%

From: John m.02.07.22

Not pleasant. The room was very noisy, you could hear every conversation of each person walking the hallway outside our door. We booked a king and we received two beds pushed together with a large gap between which one would fall into if trying to reach the other in bed. I am 62 tall, the blanket provided was very short. Durning the night I kept waking because if I tried to cover my feet, half my upper torso was exposed. When I pulled up the blanket to cover my chest, all of a sudden my ankles and feet were exposed out from under the blanket. We were booked for four nights, we checked out after the first night and found another hotel where we could actually get some rest. When I asked at the front desk if we could possibly cancel the remaining three nights or get any semblance of a refund we were told in no uncertain terms, no. We had booked through Expedia. A representative from Expedia called the hotel requesting the possibility of canceling the remaining reservation and they were told no as well. So we checked out, returned the keys and left after one night, and the hotel was now able to rent our room to someone else if they saw fit, which Im certain if there was demand that they did. I was far from pleased with the stay and will not recommend others to stay there unless they dont value a quite and comfortable room and require sleep. I will also add that the lay out of the room leaves much to be desired. The shower and sink for bathroom are in the same room as and right next to the bed, with no divisional wall. So any attempt to get up and shower and brush ones teeth in the morning and allow your partner to sleep longer is not possible
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    20 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
Dear Mr. Moore, We deeply regret that we couldn't win you with the modern comfort and guest oriented service our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. Please believe that the satisfaction of all guests is our highest priority and that we work hard each day to meet our standard. Therefore we are sad not to have reached your expectations of a pleasant stay in every way and we are sorry for mentioned inconveniences. As a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to change your point of view during a future abidance with us. Sincerely, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

02.07.22


36%

From: MIchal02.06.22

nedoporučuji
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    40 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
Dear Michal, Thank you for your time to rate on your recent stay at our hotel. What a pity that we couldn't fully convince you of our great comfort and service features our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. To help improving ourselves we would have liked to know more detailed what we can do in your opinion to enhance our quality level. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and an extensive feedback important for us to aspire accordingly improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to convince you of our high quality level and excellent hospitality during a future visit. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

02.06.22


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

Based on 3093 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
Book now