Hotel rating:
HYPERION Hotel Salzburg

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the HYPERION Hotel Salzburg

Overall rating from 1547 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
1421 evaluations, show
90 evaluations, show
28 evaluations, show
5 evaluations, show
3 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

753 guests said "Very great hotel"

750 guests said "Very modern rooms"

451 guests said "Top location"

725 guests said "Very friendly staff"

263 guests said "Fantastic breakfast"

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

20%

From: Prof. S. K.03.01.24

Total scam, travelers beware! Originally i have booked a double room for three nights from Dec29.2023 throughout January 1st 2024 and my booking believe it or not, is still active until my scheduled checkout tomorrow morning as I am telling this story and my experience! The Hotel scam is occurring actually by being informed through email directly from the hotel prior to my arrival, even though my original room booking was through Expedia, that they are offering me a holiday special upgraded room/suite at the rate of about 280 euros plus taxes and fees is a significant discount compared to my quite high original rate for a smaller room! So, I have responded to their offer and accepted it and shortly it was all agreed and confirmed! Just now when I am ready to settle up before tomorrow's departure, l ( best part ) I am informed that the actual upgrade special of €280 per night was ACTUALLY ADDED TO MY TOTAL OF PREVIOUS ROOM CHARGE SO NOWI AM OBLIGED TO PAY OVER € 500 PER NIGHT! NOW THAT IS DIRTY! SHAMEFUL AND DISGUSTING FOR TAKING ADVANTAGE OF AMERICAN CITIZENS!
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Location
    20 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    20 / 100
Dear Guest, It is only through you that improvements can be made in our hotels, so we thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you feel betrayed by us. The thing is, we offered you an upgrade. We told you these costs for the upgrade and you agreed. An upgrade is never a replacement for a booking or a new booking. It is simply an improvement to an existing booking and therefore these costs will be added separately. There are free upgrades depending on the location and situation, but you have been informed of the costs. We're sorry that you thought this would cancel your existing booking and give you a cheaper deal. This is definitely a communication problem of both sides in your case. This could have been avoided if you had spoken to us directly about it. We hope that we will have the opportunity to inspire you again at some point and wish you a nice time until then. With kind regards, Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

03.01.24


20%

From: Ernst A.18.12.23

gibt nichts zu beanstanden
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Location
    20 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    20 / 100
Lieber Ernst, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung, die Sie für unser Hotel geschrieben haben. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie eine großartige Zeit bei uns verbracht haben und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns im schönen Salzburg begrüßen zu dürfen. Sie haben wohl leider die falschen Kriterien ausgewählt, aber wichtig ist uns, dass es Ihnen gefallen hat. Bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute. Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

18.12.23


20%

From: anonymous25.04.23

  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
Lieber Gast, mit großem Bedauern müssen wir feststellen, dass wir Ihren Erwartungen und Vorstellungen an einen gelungenen Aufenthalt in unserem Hause nicht vollständig gerecht werden konnten. Leider ist es uns ohne genaue Angaben bezüglich Ihres Unmutes nur bedingt möglich, entsprechend darauf einzugehen und zu reagieren. Dennoch möchten wir uns für etwaige Unannehmlichkeiten in aller Form entschuldigen und Ihnen versichern, dass das Wohl unserer Gäste bei uns im Vordergrund steht. Gern hätten wir detailliert erfahren, was Ihren Gesamteindruck so sehr trübte und wo genau wir uns Ihrer Meinung nach verbessern können. Hoffentlich bekommen wir von Ihnen eine weitere Möglichkeit Ihr Gastgeber zu sein, um Sie, wie die meisten unserer Gäste, vom hohen Qualitätsniveau unseres Hotels in allen Bereichen zu überzeugen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Thea Neumann- Online Reputation Manager

25.04.23


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
95%

Based on 1547 ratings

Certificate from:
cusomer alliance logo
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance95%
Book now