Hotel rating:
HYPERION Hotel Salzburg

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the HYPERION Hotel Salzburg

Overall rating from 1413 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
1297 evaluations, show
83 evaluations, show
25 evaluations, show
5 evaluations, show
3 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

753 guests said "Very great hotel"

750 guests said "Very modern rooms"

451 guests said "Top location"

725 guests said "Very friendly staff"

263 guests said "Fantastic breakfast"

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

80%

From: anonymous03.02.24

We had ro ask twice for cleaning the room. Before leaving the room before the noon we called asking for service, when we came back after 4 h it still was not cleaned. We had problems with luggage unloading. At the adress wrote in e-mail and described as unloading zone, there was not any place for even stop the car. I called to hotel and sombody came to take our car at parking, but he also damaged our car wheel. At check in the receptionist did not tell anything about club lounge - where it is or how can we „use” it Nice bar in hotel, tasty coctails and helpfull staff
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. Nice that we could be your host in our Hyperion Hotel. It is our aim to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible. Of course, this also includes first-class service. I am happy to pass on your praise in this regard to all employees. We hope you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry that there is some damage to your car. Unfortunately we do not have any information about this. We have also interviewed the employees but nothing is known here. Unfortunately, you didn't say anything about this during your stay. This is never an issue for us as we are insured here. Therefore, we have no damage to hide. You are welcome to contact us directly so that we can start a discussion. We look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Salzburg so that we can fully convince you of us. Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

03.02.24


76%

From: anonymous16.01.24

Sehr schöne Architektur!
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung, die Sie für unser Hotel geschrieben haben. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie eine großartige Zeit bei uns verbracht haben und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns im schönen Salzburg begrüßen zu dürfen. Bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute. Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

16.01.24


63%

From: Cs31.12.23

Well located, clean hotel. Front reception staff very helpful. Rooms were clean but rather small, I found it strange to not have a door to the bathroom so the other room occupant could see into the shower if located in certain parts of the room.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that your stay was not perfect in all areas. We will continue to work on this so that you are completely satisfied next time and keep us in positive memory. Warm regards from Salzburg, Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

31.12.23


66%

From: Ribus29.12.23

Not a 5 star hotel worth
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that your stay was not perfect in all areas. We will continue to work on this so that you are completely satisfied next time and keep us in positive memory. Warm regards from Salzburg, Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

29.12.23


73%

From: anonymous28.12.23

Ok
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass Ihr Aufenthalt nicht in allen Bereichen perfekt war. Hieran werden wir weiter Arbeiten, damit Sie beim nächsten Mal rundum zufrieden sind und uns in positiver Erinnerung behalten. Herzliche Grüße aus Salzburg, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

28.12.23


80%

From: anonymous27.12.23

Christmas Dinner awful not worth the money at all
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. Nice that we could be your host in our Hyperion Hotel. However, we are still able to expand and therefore thank you for your rating. We look forward to seeing you again in beautiful Salzburg and send best regards, Your H-Hotels team, Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

27.12.23


72%

From: anonymous27.12.23

The cleaning staff came into our room, unannounced and did not knock. It was three hours before checkout. Incredibly rude and unprofessional.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that your stay was not perfect in all areas. We would like to apologize for the careless cleaning of the room. Of course, this does not meet our standard and we will make our employees aware of this again, have a serious discussion with our housekeeping department and take appropriate measures. We will continue to work on this so that you are completely satisfied next time and keep us in positive memory. Warm regards from Salzburg, Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

27.12.23


76%

From: anonymous21.12.23

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, wir bedanken uns für Ihre positive Bewertung über unser Hotel. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie eine gute Zeit bei uns verbracht haben und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns im schönen Salzburg begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

21.12.23


66%

From: anonymous20.12.23

Front desk, breakfast and dinner service staffs are very good. Room cleaning is the main let down. Coffee pod, toiletry not refilled and used glass was left on desk for the whole 4days stay we had.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is our aim to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible. Of course, this also includes first-class service. I am happy to pass on your praise in this regard to all employees. We are very sorry that your stay was not perfect in all areas. We would like to apologize for the careless cleaning of the room. Of course, this does not meet our standard and we will make our employees aware of this again, have a serious discussion with our housekeeping department and take appropriate measures. We will continue to work on this so that you are completely satisfied next time and keep us in positive memory. Warm regards from Salzburg, Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

20.12.23


76%

From: Ian D.11.12.23

A beautiful hotel with great staff and uniforms. However, our room wasn’t cleaned and dirty dishes, glasses and waste basket were left. Apart from that our stay was perfect, but we expected decent room cleaning service.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Ian, Thank you very much for the excellent rating of our Hyperion Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for the time you have invested in the review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay in Salzburg. Visit us again soon - we would be very happy. Best regards, Your H-Hotels team, Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

11.12.23


63%

From: Scott N.06.12.23

Disappointing
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Mr. Nicoll, Thank you for your honest critics. We are very sorry that you got such a bad experience with our service. As you can see in other reviews this is not our standard and daily business and we would like to apologize for this misunderstandings and circumstances you had during your stay. Please be assured that we take your review very seriously and share them to our colleagues to improve in our quality of service. Best regards, Your team from H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

06.12.23


63%

From: Ahmed A.03.12.23

Not bad
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Mr. Abdelrahman, We were very pleased to receive your positive review, but we will also discuss and analyse your criticism internally. Thank you very much for your comment! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future. With best regards, Your team from H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

03.12.23


73%

From: M H.01.12.23

gute Lage aber 5 Sterne 🙈
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Sehr geehrter Herr Huber, zunächst einmal möchte ich mich bei Ihnen für Ihre offenen Worte bedanken. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt durch Ihre genannten Punkte so negativ ausgefallen ist.Diese Schilderungen passen so gar nicht zu uns denn den Eindruck, den Sie von unseren Mitarbeitern und unseren Serviceleistungen bekommen haben, macht uns wirklich sehr traurig. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie diese Unannehmlichkeiten hatten und wir werden intern an den genannten Punkten arbeiten, um für eine Verbesserung zu sorgen. Danke dennoch , dass Sie uns ganz offen hierzu auf einige Punkte aufmerksam machen und uns somit die Gelegenheit geben, die von Ihnen erwähnten Mängel aufzugreifen und zu beheben. Wir würden Sie gerne wieder ein weiteres Mal herzlich willkommen heißen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Gute! Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

01.12.23


80%

From: anonymous30.11.23

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, haben Sie vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Schön, dass Ihnen unser Hotel gut gefallen hat. Gerne wären wir erneut Ihr Gastgeber und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin eine schöne Zeit. Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Salzburg, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

30.11.23


80%

From: khalfan26.11.23

excellent except breakfast and no billows option as I prefer hard billows, no variety of tv channels and movies , no spa or massage services. the most think I really appreciate is the excellent staff services.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Your review is simply wonderful - thank you very much! It is very important to us that our guests feel comfortable. It's great that we managed to impress you with our friendly staff, our good service and the quality of us. We are happy to pass on your words of praise, because your satisfaction is the merit of all employees. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in Salzburg soon! Your H-Hotels team, Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Management

26.11.23


80%

From: anonymous20.11.23

Das Hotel an sich ist sehr schön, der Service lässt leider ein wenig zu wünschen übrig. Beim Check in wurde nicht erwähnt, dass die Minibar inkludiert ist und dass man Zugang zur Executive Lounge hat. Es ist auch ungewöhnlich in einem 5 Sterne Haus 5€ für crushed ice zu verlangen. Es geht nicht um die 5€ aber das habe ich in noch keinem 5 Sterne Hotel gehört Beim Check out im Winter draußen 30 min auf sein Auto warten zu müssen ist auch nicht optimal. Tolles Hotel, aber verbesserungsbedürftig beim Service
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, wie schön, dass wir Ihren Vorstellungen größtenteils gerecht werden konnten und Sie eine angenehme Zeit bei uns verbracht haben. Wir bedauern daher sehr, dass unsere Serviceleistungen vom Personal, für die wir sonst nur Lob erhalten, nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen haben. Wir werden uns mit unserem Team zusammensetzen und hier auch entsprechend nachschulen. Über ein baldiges Wiedersehen würde sich unser Team sehr freuen. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

20.11.23


72%

From: Kim19.11.23

This hotel was in a great location but was too small for our liking. This hotel rooms were very small and not nicely finished. Although, the beds were comfortable.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that your stay was not perfect in all areas. Our hotel offers you different room categories with different room sizes, try a larger category with your next booking. If you need help choosing the right room for you, please contact us. We will continue to work on this so that you are completely satisfied next time and keep us in positive memory. Warm regards from Salzburg, Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

19.11.23


76%

From: Kathy b.04.11.23

This hotel, considering the location, is a bargain. The rooms are just ok. Cramped but manageable. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is not great but they try.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that your stay was not perfect in all areas. It is our aim to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible. Of course, this also includes first-class service. I am happy to pass on your praise in this regard to all employees. We would like to apologize for the careless cleaning of the room. Of course, this does not meet our standard and we will make our employees aware of this again, have a serious discussion with our housekeeping department and take appropriate measures. We will continue to work on this so that you are completely satisfied next time and keep us in positive memory. Warm regards from Salzburg, Your H-Hotels team Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

04.11.23


80%

From: Iris09.10.23

Bis auf das Frühstück hat alles sehr gut gepasst und wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Liebe Iris, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung, die Sie für unser Hyperion Hotel geschrieben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie eine schöne und angenehme Zeit bei uns verbracht haben und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns im schönen Salzburg begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

09.10.23


76%

From: anonymous07.10.23

Schönes modernes Hotel. Bei 3 Übernachtungen kein Zimmerservice !? Schade, wir hatten vom Service in dieser Kategorie mehr erwartet.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass Ihr Aufenthalt nicht in allen Bereichen perfekt war. Wir bedauern daher sehr, dass unsere Serviceleistungen vom Personal, für die wir sonst nur Lob erhalten, nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen haben. Wir werden uns mit unserem Team zusammensetzen und hier auch entsprechend nachschulen. Hieran werden wir weiter Arbeiten, damit Sie beim nächsten Mal rundum zufrieden sind und uns in positiver Erinnerung behalten. Herzliche Grüße aus Salzburg, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Stefanie Bergforth - Online Reputation Manager

07.10.23


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
95%

Based on 1413 ratings

Certificate from:
cusomer alliance logo
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance95%
Book now