Book

Book your hotel

Free callback

Do you have further questions about our hotels, our deals, or further services? Looking to plan a trip, or want to organise an event and need advice? Then please complete our callback form. We are happy to call you back between 09.00 and 18.00, Monday to Friday. This service is free of charge.

Reviews: H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte

What our guests are saying...

Find out what guests think of the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte. Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits.


Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte

Overall rating from 13627 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
1852 evaluations, show
421 evaluations, show
32 evaluations, show
6 evaluations, show
0 evaluations, 
Guest statements:

1963 guests said „Wonderful location

1760 guests said „Very bright rooms

1672 guests said „Very well-kept hotel

1726 guests said „Versatile breakfast

1491 guests said „Very helpful staff

Detailed evaluations

Room

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Bar


50%

From: anonymous19.04.19

  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
Sehr geehrter Herr Köbler, für Ihren Aufenthalt und das daraus resultierende Feedback möchten wir uns bedanken. Für die Unannehmlichkeiten, aufgrund von Straßengeräuschen, welche durch unseren doch sehr zentralen Standort nicht vollständig auszuschließen sind, entschuldigen wir uns hingegen in aller Form und bedauern sehr, dass diese Ihren Schlaf, sowie Ihren Gesamteindruck so sehr beeinträchtigten. Es tut uns wirklich leid, dass Ihr Wunsch eines ruhigen, zum Hof gelegenen Zimmers nicht erfüllt werden konnte. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir generell allen Wünschen unserer Gäste stets Beachtung schenken. Eine entsprechende Berücksichtigung ist jedoch nur dann möglich, wenn es die Verfügbarkeit am Anreisetag zulässt. Daher kann und wird eine Garantie im Voraus unsererseits nicht gegeben. Dennoch haben wir soeben eine Notiz in Ihrem Gästeprofil hinterlegt, sodass einem ruhigen Zimmer für Ihren zukünftigen Besuch nichts mehr im Wege stehen sollte. Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie bald wieder einmal willkommen heißen, um Ihre Eindrücke zu verbessern und Sie davon zu überzeugen, dass Sie sich in unserem Hause rundum wohl fühlen können. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

19.04.19


60%

From: anonymous12.03.19

  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Location
    40 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100

12.03.19


60%

From: D. S.28.02.19

  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
Sehr geehrter Herr Schwarz, danke für Ihre ehrliche Bewertung. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns nicht vollständig Ihren Erwartungen entsprochen hat und wir entschuldigen uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten, welche Ihnen aufgrund der aufgeführten Kritikpunkte entstanden sind. Ihr Feedback wissen wir zu schätzen, denn es ist hilfreich, unsere Serviceleistungen täglich zu optimieren und den Bedürfnissen unserer Gäste anzupassen. Selbstverständlich werden wir Ihre Anmerkungen in unserem nächsten Team-Meeting aufgreifen, um hier entsprechend zu reagieren. Das Wohl unserer Gäste liegt uns wirklich sehr am Herzen, daher hoffen wir auf eine weitere Gelegenheit, Ihnen genau dies, während eines zukünftigen Besuches, beweisen zu können. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

28.02.19


56.67%

From: Roberta24.02.19

Nel complesso possibile, ma le caratteristiche appena scritte non mi invoglieranno a tornare nello stesso albergo o consigliarlo ad amici .
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
Dear Roberta, How sad to see that we didn't manage to satisfy your expectations of a pleasant stay due to mentioned discomfort. We are really sorry for your uncomely experiences especially since deficient tidiness really isn’t part of our usual norm and doesn’t meet the requirements to ourselves. Please be assured that your meaningful feedback will be discussed with our housekeeping team to consider your issues for being more attentive when cleaning and checking the rooms. Furthermore we deeply regret that there were aspects regarding to some of our colleagues friendliness and service features that had fallen short of our usual standards. Please accept our apologies for any kind of inconveniences and be assured that we will be passing your comment along to our front desk team for their consideration. Again we would like to express our sorrow and we hope for another opportunity to change your point of view during a future visit. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

24.02.19


57.14%

From: Madeleine Cases S.06.02.19

Sleeping and breakfast - basically, what you need from a hotel - were absolutely fine. But the staff is unfriendly, the quality of some things is very poor, and all in all the "welcoming" bit is completely missing.
  • Bar
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
Dear Madeleine, We deeply regret that regarding to your points of criticism your stay with us wasn't as pleasant as you would have expected. Please accept our apologies for all the mentioned inconveniences which were quite a lot and rest assured that we take your meaningful feedback very seriously. We must admit that partially we are just as frustrated as you are especially since our entire team usually is appreciated for their kindness and helpfulness. The satisfaction of each guest is our highest priority and we work hard each day to meet the 4 star standard of our hotel. As a matter of course we will discuss your points of criticism with our management to find solutions for improvemets. Also be informed that you can get as many additional pillows as you like at any time to feel 100% comfortable. Currently all of our business rooms and suites but only some of our comfort rooms are equipped with tea&coffee facility. On request we can provide it in each room though for a little surcharge. Concluding we want to say sorry for the stained carpet in your room which will be treated with a special cleaner immediately. We sincerely hope that your future trip to Berlin will be more pleasant for you and we remain with kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

06.02.19


44%

From: Monica13.10.18

Basic hotel. Female receptionists lack customer service skills.
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
Dear Monia, We appreciate your efforts to rate and comment on your recent abidance at our H+ Hotel but at the same time we regret that our cost/performance ratio didn't meet your expectations amongst other things. Please be informed that in-house we work with a dynamic pricing system, whereby the rates are based on the current booking situation, as well as utilization and any events in Berlin. Thus, the room rates vary daily and a more convenient booking is possible most time of the year. Actually all of our business rooms and suites but only some of our comfort rooms are equipped with tea&coffee facility. Next time please just give us a short note in advance that you prefer a comfort room with tea&coffee facility due to availability or to play it safe just book our next higher category. Alternatively we can always provide coffee&tea facility in each room on request for a little surcharge. Furthermore we want to apologize for our femail colleagues from the reception that didn't seem to have matched your idea of friendly and guest orientated service attitude. We assure you that impolite or inattentive behavior certainly isn’t part of our usual norm as our entire team generally is appreciated for their kindness. To make sure it stays that way we will discuss your meaningful feedback during our next staff meeting. By the way, additional pillows can be asked for at any time. Hopefully you will give us another chance to be your host and convince yourself of our common excellent as well as warm hospitality. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

13.10.18


60%

From: anonymous29.09.18

Deception
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Berlin. With regrets we must realize though that you couldn't gain better impressions during your abidance and we apologize that your expectations of a pleasant stay were not fully satisfied. For our understanding we would have liked to know how we can enhance our service and conveniences in your opinion to create better experiences for all of our guests. To improve your perception we hope to meet again someday and convince you of our high quality norm in every way. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

29.09.18


50%

From: Dr.Alexander M.20.09.18

Professionelles Personal, miserables Housekeeping, miserables Preis- Leistungsverhältnis. Überzogene Zusatzkosten (15 Euro/Nacht Parkkosten, dito für einen kleinen Hund). Nicht wirklich funktionierende Klimaanlage und das in einem Zimmer in dem , alleine wegen des Lärms, eine Fensteröffnung nicht möglich ist. Uringeruch im Bad, Nikotingeruch im Zimmer, völlig verdreckter, stinkender uralt Teppich.
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
Sehr geehrter Herr Dr. Mgeladse, wir bedauern zutiefst, dass Sie während Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns keine besseren Erfahrungen machen konnten und Ihre Erwartungen, unter anderem in Bezug auf Sauberkeit, nicht erfüllt wurden. Hierfür entschuldigen wir uns in aller Form und versichern Ihnen, dass unzureichende Hygiene ganz sicher nicht unserem üblichen Niveau, sowie den hohen Anforderungen an uns selbst entspricht. Wir werden daher umgehend mit unserer leitenden Hausdame Rücksprache halten, um der Sache auf den Grund zu gehen und ein erneutes Vorkommen, insbesondere in Bezug auf die unangenehmen Gerüche, auszuschließen. Darüberhinaus finden wir es sehr schade, dass die von Ihnen gebuchte Rate letztendlich nicht Ihren Vorstellungen von einem angemessenen Preis/Leistungsverhältnis entsprach. Gern möchten wir Sie darüber informieren, dass wir bei uns im Haus mit einem dynamischen Preissystem arbeiten, wobei sich die Raten stets nach der aktuellen Buchungslage, sowie Auslastung und etwaigen Veranstaltungen in Berlin richten. Wie Sie sicher wissen, fand während Ihres Aufenthaltes der alljährliche Berlin Marathon statt, auf welchen auch die erhöhten Preise zurück zu führen sind. Eine sehr viel günstigere Buchung ist daher die meiste Zeit im Jahr über möglich. Selbstverständlich sollten Preis/Leistung dennoch passen und es tut uns wirklich leid, dass Sie diesen Eindruck nicht teilten. Hoffentlich geben Sie uns eine zweite Chance Ihr Gastgeber sein zu dürfen, damit wir Ihre Meinung ändern und Sie vom hohen Qualitätsniveau unseres Hauses überzeugen können. Bitte geben Sie uns dann im Voraus Bescheid, dass Sie eines unserer ruhigen Hofzimmer bevorzugen. Je nach Verfügbarkeit würden wir uns freuen, Ihren Wunsch entsprechend erfüllen zu können. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

20.09.18


43.33%

From: Hussam H.16.09.18

  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Staff friendliness
    20 / 100
Lieber Herr Hamou, danke, dass Sie uns Ihre Aufenthaltserfahrungen mitgeteilt haben, welche, zu unserem Bedauern, nicht so positiv ausfielen, wie wir es uns gewünscht hätten. Bezüglich Ihrer Anmerkungen möchten wir darauf hinweisen, dass wir Sie zum Zeitpunkt Ihrer spontanen Anreise darüber informiert haben, dass wir lediglich ein freies Raucherzimmer zu €178,- inklusive Frühstück verfügbar haben. Somit hatten Sie die Gelegenheit, selbstverständlich auch noch nachdem Sie Ihr Zimmer sahen, sich für ein anderes Haus zu entscheiden, was Sie jedoch ablehnten. Für den Teppich, welcher Flecken aufwies, möchten wir uns in aller Form entschuldigen, denn dies entspricht nicht dem hohen Standard unseres Hauses und dem Anspruch an uns selbst. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir diesbezüglich bereits Vorkehrungen getroffen haben. Schade, dass Sie uns nicht schon vor Ort darüber informierten, wo wir hätten umgehend reagieren können. Weiterhin tut es uns Leid, dass unser Empfangsteam nicht Ihren Vorstellungen von freundlichem und gastorientierten Verhalten entsprach, denn unprofessioneller Service kommt keinesfalls dem herkömmlichen Niveau unseres engagierten Teams gleich. Ihr Feedback, welches wir sehr ernst nehmen, werden wir daher in einem intensiven Gespräch erneut aufgreifen, um neben aller Professionalität nicht die Leidenschaft als Gastgeber zu vernachlässigen. Vielleicht geben Sie uns doch noch eine weitere Gelegenheit, Ihre Meinung während eines zukünftigen Besuches zu ändern. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

16.09.18


53.33%

From: Mark p.13.09.18

Airco was broken way to hot in the room staff couldn’t do anything about it because it was weekend?? For compensation we got some extra towels?? From the two nights we were there had almost no sleep because of heat.
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Staff friendliness
    40 / 100
Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your experiences which unfortunately weren't as positive as we would have wished. Please accept our apologies for the aircon in your room that didn't work and couldn't get started during your abidancewhich affected your sleep so much. Actually it wasn't broken but the outside temperature not high enough for it to cool properly. We hope for another opportunity to improve your impressions and win you with our advantages. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

13.09.18


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
86%

Based on 13627 ratings out of 20 portals

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance89%
  • Agoda79%
  • Booking.com87%
  • Ctrip88%
  • Expedia84%
  • Facebook90%
  • Google88%
  • HolidayCheck82%
  • Hotel.de79%
  • Hotelreservierung.de80%
  • Hotels.com86%
  • HotelSpecials.nl99%
  • HRS84%
  • Kurzurlaub87%
  • Logitravel80%
  • Orbitz76%
  • TopHotels.ru100%
  • TrustYou84%
  • Zoover81%
Book now