Seating area in the lobby of the H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz - Official website
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

What our guests are saying...

Find out what guests think of the H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits.


Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Overall rating from 2775 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
2201 evaluations, show
491 evaluations, show
68 evaluations, show
13 evaluations, show
2 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

937 guests said „Very good price

1097 guests said „Optimal location

1010 guests said „Very cozy rooms

1051 guests said „Very competent staff

656 guests said „Fabulous breakfast

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Cleanliness

Location

Price

Service

Breakfast

Restaurant

Bar

Conference / Banquet


73%

From: Vitetta05.10.22

Good
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear guest, We are thankful for your rating and glad to know that your stay at our modern city hotel was enjoyable overall. To fully convince you of our warm hospitality and excellent service we would be pleased to welcome you back again someday. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

05.10.22


74%

From: anonymous04.10.22

Buono
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Conference / Banquet
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing the experiences of your recent and pleasant stay at our hotel. We appreciate your 74% rating confirming your mostly positive impressions although we apologize for mentioned inconveniences which will certainly be discussed with our team from the housekeeping. To enable your future visit even more enjoyable, we hope to meet again. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

04.10.22


76%

From: anonymous04.10.22

Solides Hotel
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre gute Bewertung und das freundliche Feedback. Wir sind froh, dass Sie Ihre Zeit in unserem zentral gelegenen Hause genossen haben und überwiegend positive Erfahrungen machten. Gern möchten wir Sie während Ihres nächsten Aufenthaltes noch mehr begeistern und hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen im H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

04.10.22


71%

From: Petit03.10.22

Très tres cher pour la prestation
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Bar
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback which confirms your mostly positive impressions of your overall pleasant stay with us. However we are sorry that our price-performance ratio didn't fully meet your expectations. Please be informed that in-house we work with a dynamic pricing system, whereby the rates are based on the current booking situation, as well as utilization and any events in Berlin. Thus, the room rates vary daily and a convenient booking is possible most time of the year. We kindly ask for your understanding in this regard and hope for another opportunity to change your point of view during your future stay. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

03.10.22


70%

From: anonymous03.10.22

Das Hotel ist gut aber nicht das beste h4 in dem wir waren. De exklusiv lounge war leider auch nicht so gut und oftmals nicht so ordentlich
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, danke, dass Sie nach Ihrer Heimkehr an uns gedacht haben und eine insgesamt gute Bewertung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt abgaben. Ihr konstruktives Feedback, welches sowohl Ihre positiven, als auch weniger schönen Erfahrungen wiedergibt, wissen wir zu schätzen und nehmen uns Ihre aufgeführten Kritikpunkte, für welche wir uns aufrichtig entschuldigen, zu Herzen. Wir hoffen auf eine weitere Gelegenheit Ihr Gastgeber sein zu dürfen, um Ihre Meinung zu verbessern und Sie vollständig für unser komfortables Haus zu gewinnen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

03.10.22


62%

From: BG03.10.22

Very mediocre
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Conference / Banquet
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your experiences gained at our H4 Hotel. Good to know that you appreciated our tasty breakfast just as much as our cleanliness. On the other hand we regret that you were not happy with your wheelchair accessible room although it has the same standard as our comfort rooms and are even bigger. As a matter of course these rooms are primarily given to our handicapped guests but depending on our availability we do make exceptions as well. However we respect your opinion and kindly ask you to give us a short note in advance next time that you prefer our comfort category. We also want to take the opportunity and apologize for the confusion with your reservation details which will be discussed with our front desk team. Hopefully we will meet again someday for a more enjoyable time. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

03.10.22


63%

From: anonymous30.09.22

Good hotel for short stay for single or couple without kids. Very high price for the room and facilities
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
Dear guest, We appreciate your efforts to rate and comment on your recent abidance at our H4 Hotel but at the same time we regret that our price-performance ratio didn't meet your expectations. Please be informed that in-house we work with a dynamic pricing system, whereby the rates are based on the current booking situation, as well as utilization and any events in Berlin like exhibitions. Thus, the room rates vary daily and a more convenient booking is possible most time of the year. We kindly ask for your understanding in this regard and hope for another opportunity to change your point of view during a future stay. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

30.09.22


70%

From: anonymous30.09.22

In die Jahre gekommen. Verschmutzte Gardinen, Brandflecken. Dusche spritzt in alle Richtungen, Armatur regelt zu langsam (verkalkt)
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Mühe, eine Bewertung zum Aufenthalt in unserem H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz abzugeben. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie insbesondere unser tolles Team wertschätzten. Für die Mängel in Ihrem Zimmer möchten wir uns hingegen aufrichtig entschuldigen und Ihnen versichern, dass wir umgehend handeln werden. Wir legen großen Wert darauf, dass sich all unsere Gästezimmer in einwandfreiem Zustand befinden und wir werden sicher stellen, dass dies auch stets der Fall ist. Ein umfangreiches Gespräch mit unserem Team vom Housekeeping wird daher noch heute erfolgen. Damit wir Ihre Meinung über uns verbessern können, hoffen wir, eines Tages erneut Ihr Gastgeber sein zu dürfen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

30.09.22


76%

From: anonymous29.09.22

Service was really great and the staff was very kind
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Berlin and for sharing a kind review. Nice to know that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our conveniences. Your bathroom will be checked for mold immediately and we apologize for the trouble. Please come back again someday and allow us to fully win you with our great advantages. Sincerely, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

29.09.22


80%

From: anonymous29.09.22

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die Mühe, nach Ihrer Heimkehr, ein freundliches Feedback abzugeben. Schön, dass Ihnen unser komfortables Haus in toller zentraler Lage gut gefallen hat und Sie eine super Zeit in angenehmem Ambiente verbringen konnten. Gern möchten wir Sie während Ihres nächsten Aufenthaltes noch mehr begeistern und würden uns über ein baldiges Wiedersehen sehr freuen. Herzliche Grüße aus der quirligen Hauptstadt, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

29.09.22


72%

From: SH29.09.22

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns zu bewerten. Wir sind froh, dass es Ihnen in unserem komfortablen H4 Hotel insgesamt gefallen hat und Sie überwiegend positive Erfahrungen machten. Hoffentlich dürfen wir Sie schon bald wieder einmal bei uns willkommen heißen und Ihre Eindrücke verbessern. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

29.09.22


72%

From: anonymous28.09.22

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, danke für Ihre Mühe, Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel bewertet zu haben. Hinsichtlich Ihrer vergebenen 72% sind wir froh, dass Ihre positiven Eindrücke überwogen. Wir bedauern jedoch, Sie nicht vollständig vom Komfort unseres Hauses überzeugt zu haben. Gern hätten wir gewusst, was genau Ihren Gesamteindruck trübte und in welchen Bereichen wir uns Ihrer Meinung nach verbessern können. Wir hoffen auf eine weitere Gelegenheit, eines Tages Ihr Gastgeber zu sein, damit wir Sie von unserem Qualitätsniveau in allen Bereichen überzeugen können. Beste Grüße aus Berlin, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

28.09.22


80%

From: anonymous27.09.22

Pretty good, check-in/out was easy and straight forward, the room was good even if it good have been a bit cleaner (+ shower temperature was unstable)
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing the experiences of your recent and pleasant stay at our hotel. We appreciate your good rating confirming your mostly positive impressions although we apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your room which will be discussed with our team from the housekeeping. Furthermore we are sorry for the changing water temperature in your shower and assure you to replace the faucet immediately. Please visit us again someday for an even more delightful abidance in the heart of Berlin. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

27.09.22


80%

From: anonymous27.09.22

Prima verblijf geweest. Aanrader.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Berlin and for giving us a kind feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay and appreciated our conveniences. Please come back again someday and allow us to fully persuade you of our excellent hospitality. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

27.09.22


76%

From: anonymous27.09.22

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for posting a good review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your time with us and we would be pleased to welcome you back again someday to fully convince you of our excellent hospitality. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

27.09.22


71%

From: anonymous19.09.22

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Bar
    60 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, wir bedanken uns für Ihren Aufenthalt und Ihre Zeit, unser Haus, entsprechend Ihrer Erfahrungen, bewertet zu haben. Bezugnehmend auf Ihre 71% Bewertung sind wir froh, dass Ihre positiven Eindrücke überwogen. Den von Ihnen aufgeführten Kritikpunkt bedauern wir hingegen sehr, denn üblicherweise reagiert unser fleißiges Team der Technik sofort, sollte etwas mal nicht in Ordnung sein. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir Ihre Anmerkung daher zum Anlass nehmen, Rücksprache zu halten. Über eine weitere Möglichkeit, Sie von unserem tollen Qualitätsniveau zu überzeugen, würden wir uns sehr freuen. Herzlichst, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

19.09.22


62%

From: אשרף אבו ר.18.09.22

המיקום של המלון להיט השירות בקבלה מדהים הנקיון של החדר לא משהו ארוחת בוקר על הפנים טרקלין חוץ משתיה אין כלום גם ביום הראשון היה מכונת קפה שזה אחלה יום למחרת לא היתה לקחו אותה ששאלתי אותם אמרו כרגע אין וכל השבוע לא היה
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
  • Conference / Banquet
    20 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
Dear אשרף אבו ריש, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay experiences at our H4 Hotel. We deeply regret your uncomely impressions regarding to our cleaning service and we kindly ask you to accept our apologies for the lack of tidiness in your room which in fact is very unusual. Please rest assured that concerning to your points of criticism we will hold an appropriate consultation with our housekeeping team to improve their attention and efforts. Furthermore we are sorry that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations and we promise that your meaningful feedback with all your hints as well as suggestions will be discussed with our head chef. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday and improve your impressions. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

18.09.22


76%

From: anonymous17.09.22

gut aber die klimaanlage / heizung bläst nur kalt
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit nahmen, unser Haus zu bewerten. Wir sind froh, dass wir Ihren Erwartungen gerecht wurden und Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns verbringen konnten. Die Heizung in Ihrem Zimmer werden wir von unserem Technikteam umgehend prüfen lassen und entschuldigen uns für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Hoffentlich dürfen wir bald wieder einmal Ihr Gastgeber im Herzen Berlins sein, um Sie dann sogar vollständig von den Vorzügen und Annehmlichkeiten unseres H4 Hotels zu überzeugen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

17.09.22


77%

From: anonymous16.09.22

  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Conference / Banquet
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Zeit, uns hinsichtlich Ihrer Aufenthaltserfahrungen gut bewertet zu haben. Es freut uns, dass Sie sich in unserem H4 Hotel wohl fühlten und unsere tollen Vorzüge wertschätzten. Hoffentlich dürfen wir eines Tages erneut Ihr Gastgeber sein, um Sie dann sogar vollständig für unser modernes Haus im Herzen Berlins zu gewinnen. Mit besten Grüßen aus Berlin, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

16.09.22


66%

From: Carlos16.09.22

Reasonable
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear Carlos, Thank you for rating and commenting on your recent stay at our central located hotel. We are glad that apart from the size of your room you enjoyed your abidance with us. Please note that size and equipment of our rooms is stated on our homepage or various other online booking portals. For your future visit we would like to recommend booking one of our beautiful and spacious suites. We would be pleased to welcome you back again and improve your impressions. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

16.09.22


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
88%

Based on 2775 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance88%
Book now