Seating area in the lobby of the H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz - Official website
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

What our guests are saying...

Find out what guests think of the H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits.


Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Overall rating from 2798 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
2212 evaluations, show
502 evaluations, show
70 evaluations, show
12 evaluations, show
2 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

937 guests said „Very good price

1097 guests said „Optimal location

1010 guests said „Very cozy rooms

1051 guests said „Very competent staff

656 guests said „Fabulous breakfast

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Cleanliness

Location

Price

Service

Breakfast

Restaurant

Bar

Conference / Banquet


36%

From: D.K.17.06.24

Kann ich keinem Empfehlen, Google Bewertung würde ich demnächst auch machen…
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    40 / 100
Lieber Gast, wir bedauern zutiefst, dass Ihr Aufenthalt, aufgrund beschriebener Gegebenheiten, nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprach. Für die Unannehmlichkeiten, welche Ihnen hinsichtlich der Unachtsamkeit seitens unseres Reinigungsteams entstanden sind, möchten wir uns aufrichtig entschuldigen. Wie Sie den zahlreichen Rezensionen unsere Gäste entnehmen können, entspricht dies keinesfalls unserem herkömmlichen Qualitätsniveau und Anspruch an uns selbst. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass wir darüber ebenso enttäuscht sind, wie Sie und umgehend handeln werden. Des Weiteren nehmen wir uns Ihren Hinweis zur Beschilderung auf unserem sonst so beliebten Frühstücksbuffet zu Herzen. Gern können Sie uns hierzu auch jederzeit persönlich ansprechen. Wir hoffen, dass Ihr zukünftiger Besuch in Berlin Ihren Ansprüchen gerecht wird und verbleiben mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

17.06.24


37%

From: anonymous13.06.24

Im Großen und Ganzen empfehlen wir das Hotel weiter. Auch wir kommen wieder, wenn das Sitzproblem im Zimmer gelöst ist. Abschließend ein „Danke“ an die überaus freundlichen und kompetenten Mitarbeiter*innen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Familie Kirsch
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    20 / 100
Lieber Gast, wir bedanken uns für Ihr Feedback zum Aufenthalt in unserem H4 Hotel am Berliner Alexanderplatz. Bezugnehmend auf Ihre freundlichen Worte sind wir froh, dass Sie sich abgesehen von den beschriebenen Unannehmlichkeiten, für welche wir um Verzeihung bitten, bei uns wohl fühlten. Schade nur, dass Sie uns mit lediglich 36% von 100% bewerteten. Insbesondere unser kompetentes Team haben Sie sehr gelobt, daher sind wir über Ihre negative Mitarbeiterbewertung sehr verwundert. Handelt es sich hierbei vielleicht um ein Versehen? Ihre Anmerkungen haben wir aufmerksam gelesen und werden diese an unsere zuständigen Kollegen sowohl vom Frühstück als auch dem Restaurant weiterleiten. Bitte geben Sie uns vor Ihrem nächsten Besuch einfach kurz Bescheid, dass Sie zwei Sitzgelegenheiten mit Lehne in Ihrem Zimmer wünschen und wir werden dies herzlich gern umsetzen. Wir hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen, wo wir Sie vollständig für uns gewinnen möchten. Bis dahin verbleiben wir mit besten Grüßen, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

13.06.24


28%

From: anonymous02.01.24

Sehr positiv
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Conference / Banquet
    20 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    20 / 100
Lieber Gast, für Ihre freundlichen Worte, welche Ihre Wertschätzung für unser H4 Hotel widerspiegeln, danken wir Ihnen. Schade nur, dass Sie uns mit lediglich 29% von insgesamt 100% bewertet haben. Da es sich hierbei jedoch offensichtlich um ein Missverständnis handelt würden wir es sehr schätzen, wenn Sie Ihre Bewertung, entsprechend ihres positiven Feedbacks, anpassen würden. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Änderung und hoffen, bald wieder einmal Ihr Gastgeber in Berlin sein zu dürfen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

02.01.24


32%

From: Sinisa26.07.23

Bad
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    40 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Berlin. With regrets we must realize that you couldn't gain better impressions. We are very sorry that your expectations of a pleasant stay weren't satisfied although our guests generally appreciate our conveniences and service features. For our understanding we would have liked to know more detailed how we can enhance ourselves in your opinion to create better experiences for future visits. To improve your perception and convince you of our great quality level we hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

26.07.23


37%

From: Shahar24.06.23

Terrible
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
  • Bar
    80 / 100
  • Conference / Banquet
    20 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
Dear Shahar, We deeply regret that your stay with us wasn't as pleasant as you would have expected it to be. Please accept our sincere apologies for mentioned inconveniences and rest assured that we do our very best each day to meet the quality level of our hotel. Therefore we tried our very best to make up for our inattention and offered you a room change as well as a full refund of the paid amount in case of cancellation. We were glad that you decided to stay in the alternative room which met your expectations and we brought you a nice fruit basket to say sorry. Unfortunately the next morning you were unhappy again and we apologized once more but there was nothing else we could do for you. As a matter of course we have already discussed your complaint with our cleaning team to make sure all toilettes are immaculately clean at any time. Hopefully your future visit in Berlin will be more pleasant for you. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

24.06.23


36%

From: anonymous31.05.23

Good position, bad hygiene
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
Dear guest, How sad to see that we didn't manage to satisfy your expectations of a pleasant stay due to mentioned inconveniences. We are deeply sorry for your uncomely experiences especially since deficient tidiness really isn’t part of our usual norm and doesn’t meet the requirements to ourselves. Please be assured that your meaningful feedback will be discussed with our housekeeping team to consider your issues for being more attentive when cleaning and checking the rooms. Again we would like to express our sorrow and we hope for another opportunity to change your point of view during a future visit. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

31.05.23


40%

From: Torsten G.27.04.23

Entspricht nicht meiner bisherigen Erfahrung mit H-Hotels, der Eindruck in B war sehr enttäuschend.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
Lieber Torsten, mit großem Bedauern müssen wir feststellen, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen an einen gelungenen Aufenthalt in unserem Hause nicht erfüllen konnten. Für die erhebliche Unachtsamkeit unserer Kollegen vom Housekeeping möchten wir uns aufrichtig entschuldigen und Ihnen versichern, dass solch gravierende Mängel in den Zimmern keinesfalls unser herkömmliches Qualitätsniveau sowie Anspruch an uns selbst widerspiegeln. Für die Ihnen entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bitten wir vielmals um Verzeihung. Ihre Anmerkungen werden wir sowohl mit unserem Management als auch Reinigungsteam besprechen und können Ihnen bereits heute sagen, dass eine Modernisierung unseres Hauses in Planung ist. Selbstverständlich werden wir uns jedoch Ihr Zimmer noch heute anschauen und abgenutztes Mobiliar umgehend austauschen. Das Wohl unserer Gäste liegt uns sehr am Herzen und wir arbeiten täglich hart, um unserem Standard gerecht zu werden. Daher sind wir über Ihre gegenteiligen Erfahrungen umso trauriger und hoffen auf eine weitere Gelegenheit, Ihre Meinung zu verbessern. Bis dahin verbleiben wir mit freundlichen Grüßen aus Berlin, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

27.04.23


32%

From: Enrique G.24.04.23

Pésima atención al cliente
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    40 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
Dear Enrique, We are sad to see that our modern comfort and service features didn't seem to have satisfied your expectations of a pleasant abidance. Please excuse any kind of inconveniences that may have occurred and rest assured that we work hard each day to meet our guests prospects. To help improving ourselves we would have liked to know what we can do in your opinion to enable more delightful experiences. Hopefully you will give us another chance to convince you of our quality level in every aspect and thus enhance your point of view. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

24.04.23


37%

From: Suman K.12.03.23

Highly disappointing and never will I book this hotel. Your staff has absolutely no responsibility of their mistakes. I wish I hadn't booked at your hotel. Atleast I know in future not to book at all!
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
Dear Suman Khan, With regrets we must realize that your expectations of a pleasant stay at our H4 weren't satisfied due to mentioned inconveniences. Please accept our sincere apologies for our colleagues from the front desk who have fallen short of your prospects and our usual norm. We are deeply sorry for having upset you so much and we assure you that impolite or inattentive behavior certainly isn't common at our hotel. We totally understand your frustration about the trouble especially since our entire team generally is appreciated for their helpfulness and kindness. To make sure it stays that way we will remind them to not neglect the passion as a host in addition to professionalism. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to convince you of our great hospitality during a future visit and thus change your point of view. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

12.03.23


40%

From: anonymous30.11.22

Very disappointed about the lack of breakfast options for someone with a lactose intolerance. Had to go elsewhere to buy food despite having already bought breakfast and then was not given a refund for it. Would not recommend to any of our friends or family.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
Dear guest, We deeply regret that we couldn't win you with the service features and great amenities our H4 Hotel generally is appreciated for. Please believe that the satisfaction of all guests is our top priority and we work hard each day to meet our quality level. Therefore we are very sad not to have reached your expectations of a pleasant stay due to the lack of lactose free breakfast products and we are sorry for the inconveniences caused. As a matter of course we will forward your meaningful feedback to our head chef for his consideration. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to improve your impressions during a future abidance. Sincerely, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

30.11.22


36%

From: anonymous05.11.22

Das hotel ist wirklich zentrale Nur der Preis für den Service finde ich etwas traurig . Mitarbeiter unfreundlich . Und sind richtig genervt : frägt man die was reden die so schnell und wollen so schnell wie es gehts das man geht
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
Lieber Gast, wir bedauern zutiefst, dass Ihr Aufenthalt, aufgrund beschriebener Mängel in Ihrem Zimmer, nicht Ihren Erwartungen entsprach. Für die Unannehmlichkeiten, welche Ihnen hinsichtlich der erheblichen Unachtsamkeit seitens unseres Reinigungsteams entstanden sind, möchten wir uns aufrichtig entschuldigen. Wie Sie den zahlreichen Rezensionen unsere Gäste entnehmen können, entsprechen die Gegebenheiten keinesfalls unserem herkömmlichen Qualitätsniveau und Anspruch an uns selbst. Bitte glauben Sie uns wenn wir sagen, dass wir darüber ebenso enttäuscht sind wie Sie und umgehend handeln werden. Des Weiteren finden wir es sehr schade, dass wir Sie auch im Bereich >Freundlichkeit< nicht überzeugen konnten, denn gerade hierfür wird unser gesamtes Team für üblich sehr geschätzt. Der höfliche und professionelle Umgang mit unseren Gästen hat bei uns höchste Priorität und wir werden alles daransetzten, dass dies auch so bleibt. Hoffentlich geben Sie uns noch eine Chance, Sie sowohl mit unserer herzlichen Gastfreundschaft, als auch mit unserem tollen Servicestandard zu gewinnen. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

05.11.22


26%

From: anonymous29.08.22

I felt very angry. My husband and I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday and left at 12:00 on a Sunday as planned, at 11:00 a strange man knocked on our door and came in without permission before we could react, I felt very uncomfortable that we were offended like this and were bothered twice by the staff. The hotel didn't show anything or even apologize, very disappointed and will never book this hotel again!
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Conference / Banquet
    20 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
Dear guest, We are very sorry for what happened and we totally agree with your frustration about it. Entering rooms without permission certainly isn't acceptable and won't be tolerated on our part as well. Therefore we have already forwarded your notes to our head of the housekeeping department and discuss the incident in order to avoid further occurrences. Please also be aware that you have the possibility to hang the "do not disturb" sign in front of your door to make sure nobody comes in or just in case you might not hear them knocking while you are having a shower. Contrary to your statement we hope for another opportunity to change your mind during a future stay. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

29.08.22


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
88%

Based on 2798 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance88%
Book now