Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest

Find out what guests think of the H2 Hotel Budapest! Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits!

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H2 Hotel Budapest

Overall rating from 2974 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
2484 evaluations, show
424 evaluations, show
48 evaluations, show
14 evaluations, show
4 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

802 guests said „Very friendly staff”

805 guests said „Very pleasant rooms”

679 guests said „Very rich breakfast”

816 guests said „Ideal location”

801 guests said „Perfect price”

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Transport links

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant


48%

From: Benedetta F.26.04.23

Personale poco attento al benessere del cliente. Quando abbiamo effettuato il check out, alle 5.30 del mattino, abbiamo chiesto un bicchiere d’acqua in reception e ci è stato detto che non era possibile poiché la sala colazione era ancora chiusa. Mi sembra estremamente poco cortese e di pessimo gusto. Dovete stare attenti al vostro personale. Non ci ritorneremo!!!
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Restaurant
    40 / 100
Dear Benedetta, Thanks for having stayed at our hotel and for taking the time to bring your experiences to our attention. We deeply regret the uncomely impressions you experienced especially because of some colleagues that obviously didn't meet your idea of guest oriented and friendly service attitude. Please rest assured that our entire team generally is appreciated for their kindness and bearish or impolite behavior certainly not usual. To make sure it stays that way we will hold an appropriate consultation internally to avoid further occurrences. We hope for another opportunity to convince you of our common warm hospitality and would be happy to meet again someday. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

26.04.23


60%

From: Nick11.04.23

The hotel are average. The sales pictures oversellls the hotel.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear Nick, Regarding to your 60% rating we are glad that you overall had a pleasant abidance with us although we regret that we couldn't fully convince you of our amenities and modern comfort our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. To help improving ourselves we would have liked to know how we can enhance ourselves in your opinion to enable your future visit more enjoyable. It is our aim to satisfy your expectations in every aspect and therefore we hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

11.04.23


50%

From: D L.02.04.23

Budapest is abeautuful ciiy, walkable . Food and service are average . Beautiful sights ...
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for feedback! We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advices. Until then we wish you a great time! Kind regards Your H-Hotels Team Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

02.04.23


48%

From: Ibrahim18.02.23

Very bad, the stuff wasnt cheerful and helpful, they need to be trained better than this, at least , train them how to smile in front of their clients, all of them are horrible including the director, except one person who showed us the room but unfortunately I dont remember his name, anyway, will never stay in this hotel again.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    40 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Restaurant
    80 / 100
Dear Ibrahim, Thanks for commenting on your recent abidance at our hotel. We are glad to know that you overall enjoyed being our guest and that you acknowledged most of our conveniences. On the other hand we want to apologize for our colleagues that didn't meet your idea of friendly and guest orientated service attitude. Please rest assured that impolite or inattentive behavior certainly isnt part of our usual norm as our entire team generally is appreciated for their kindness and helpfulness. To make sure it stays that way we will hold an appropriate consultation with our staff and hopefully you will give us another chance to convince you of our common warm hospitality during a future visit. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

18.02.23


53%

From: Quelan28.11.22

Trop bruyant, trop de lumière dans la chambre. petit déjeuner digne d'un formule 1 sans plus.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
Dear Quelan, Thank you for having stayed at our H2 Hotel and for bringing your experiences to our attention. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your time with us even though our breakfast didn't fully meet your expectations which we regret. Please rest assured that your meaningful feedback with all your hint is appreciated and will be discussed internally. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday and improve your impressions. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

28.11.22


50%

From: anonymous23.11.22

Deludente
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100

23.11.22


43%

From: Almudena06.11.22

Limpieza deficiente, la gente de la recepción poco agradable. El hotel no tiene bistró
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Dear Almudena, We deeply regret that we couldn't win you with the modern comfort and guest oriented service our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. Please believe that the satisfaction of all guests is our highest priority and that we work hard each day to meet our standard. Therefore we are sad not to have reached your expectations of a pleasant stay in every way and we are sorry for mentioned inconveniences. As a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to change your point of view during a future abidance with us. Sincerely, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

06.11.22


60%

From: anonymous25.10.22

Hotel is fine. The water was out due to construction. Understandable but the hotel didnt tell us until after checking in and made no accommodations for guest by providing bottled water during the time there was no water.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our H2. We are very sorry that there was no water available for a short time and that we did not act in a service-oriented manner in your opinion. We would be happy if we could show ourselves from a better side at a later date and hope to see you again in beautiful Budapest. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team Nicole Krötz Online Reputation Manager

25.10.22


45%

From: Frida24.10.22

Eravamo un gruppo di 8 persone appena arrivati abbiamo subito notato la poca gentilezza del personale della reception. Appena entrati in camera ho notato che cerano dei capelli nel letto e le lenzuola erano sporche di ruggine. Inoltre la colazione era un po confusa, le bevande calde e fredde erano annacquate; abbiamo fatto un paio di domande allo staff in merito alla colazione e non ci hanno risposto. Ma la cosa peggiore di tutte è stata l esperienza del transfer da hotel all aeroporto che è arrivato con mezzora di ritardo e nessuno della reception ci ha avvisati nonostante fossimo seduti sui divanetti dentro l hotel. Quando ho chiesto al ragazzo della reception ho detto che non avremmo pagato la somma intera ma avremmo chiesto sconto per il disservizio ed ero sicura lo avesse detto all autista, cosa che invece non ha fatto. Al suo arrivo l autista invece di scusarsi per il ritardo ci ha trattato in modo arrogante e quando durante il tragitto per l aeroporto gli abbiamo detto che non avremmo pagato la somma intera ci ha portato in unaerea di sosta da un benzinaio e non si muoveva da lì finché non gli dicevamo che avremmo pagato l importo intero. Una specie di sequestro di persona. Una cosa molto grave
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    20 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Restaurant
    40 / 100
Cara Frida, Grazie per il suo soggiorno nel nostro hotel e per la sua recensione! Ci scusiamo per l'esperienza che ha avuto durante il suo soggiorno. Siamo sempre alla ricerca di modi per migliorare la nostra esperienza del cliente poiché la sua soddisfazione è molto importante per noi e ci sforziamo di garantire a tutti i nostri ospiti un ottimo soggiorno. Ci scusiamo a nome della compagnia di taxi per la sua esperienza. Abbiamo già parlato con il manager. Anche se l'autista descrive questa situazione in modo diverso, non sarà più utilizzato in futuro. Speriamo di darvi il benvenuto di nuovo in futuro per assicurarti un soggiorno completamente soddisfacente a Budapest. Cordiali saluti, Il team H Hotels Nicole Krötz Responsabile della reputazione online

24.10.22


46%

From: anonymous13.10.22

Hladno u sobi, doručak jako slab.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
Dear Guest, With regrets we must realize that the impressions you gained at our hotel didn't fully meet your expectations of a pleasant stay. We are really sorry that especially our breakfast which usually is appreciated by our guests wasn't to your satisfaction. To our understanding we would have liked to know in detail how we can improve quality and selection in your opinion to ensure better indentations. We hope to meet again someday to improve your impressions and thus change your point of view. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

13.10.22


60%

From: anonymous11.09.22

Im Zimmer erwarte ich zum Ablegen der Kleidung einen Kleiderschrank sowie für einen Safe für die Aufbewahrung meiner Wertgegenstände
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem modernen Hotel und die daraus resultierende Bewertung. Gern möchten wir Sie darüber informieren, dass unsere Rezeption, welche 24 Stunden besetzt ist, eine Vielzahl an Safes zur kostenfreien Nutzung für unsere Gäste bereithält. Hoffentlich dürfen wir eines Tages erneut Ihr Gastgeber sein, um Sie mit den Vorzügen unseres Hauses vollständig zu gewinnen. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

11.09.22


53%

From: anonymous07.09.22

OK
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to rate on your recent stay at our hotel. What a pity that we couldn't fully convince you of our great modern comfort and service features our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. To help improving ourselves we would have liked to know more detailed what we can do in your opinion to enhance our quality level. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and an extensive feedback important for us to aspire accordingly improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to convince you of our high quality level and excellent hospitality during a future visit. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

07.09.22


53%

From: .04.09.22

Just OK.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to rate on your recent stay at our hotel. What a pity that we couldn't fully convince you of our great modern comfort and service features our Hotel generally is appreciated for. To help improving ourselves we would have liked to know more detailed what we can do in your opinion to enhance our quality level. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and an extensive feedback important for us to aspire accordingly improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to convince you of our high quality level and excellent hospitality during a future visit. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

04.09.22


43%

From: anonymous15.08.22

..
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    40 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to rate and comment on your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the way you have felt related to the incident, the comfort and feelings of our guests are our main priority. I can assure you, that the handling of the topic, has nothing to do with discriminitaion, rather the opposite, we are not discriminating anyone, and therefore cannot use other penalties, depending on the way something in our rooms or other parts of the hotel have been damaged. We do have the deepest understanding for what happened, but still we will need to buy new bed linen, towels, and even a new blanket, as the laundry will not be able to wash those in a hygenic and appealinng way, so that other guests in future might use them again. In general the fee for such demage is approximately 300.-EUR, but due to your kindness contacting us, we counted the things to be replaced, and only asked you to pay for the concerned items. Please also let me thank you in the name of our housekeeping, that you have been so kind to let them know, and it did not hit them as a surprise. They are also really thankfull for the recieved 5.000.-HUF (approx. 12,50.-EUR) tip they, this is always appreciated. Again, please let me appologize in the name of our full team, and hope you can understand, that discrimination is not our profile, neither negative, nor the positive way, which would have been the case in your case. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to be your host and convince you of our general excellent hospitality to change your point of view. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Anita Sieber - General Manager

15.08.22


56%

From: anonymous04.07.22

Smelt of Sick on 3rd floor and the pillow were rubbish .. empty pillows no support for head
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, We deeply regret that your stay with us wasn't as pleasant as you would have expected. Please accept our apologies for the mentioned inconveniences and be assured that we do our very best each day to meet the quality level of our hotel. The satisfaction of each guest is our highest priority and as a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally. Hopefully you will give us one more opportunity to change your point of view and win you with our great advantages during a future visit. Sincerely, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

04.07.22


52%

From: anonymous27.06.22

Bit flexible
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
Dear Guest, What a pity that you gave your recent stay only 52%. We are working hard each day to satisfy our guests expectations and to meet the quality level of our H2 Hotel in every aspect. Therefore we regret not to have fully reached your conception of a pleasant abidance. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that may have occurred but to improve our service features and quality norm a constructive feedback is important for us. We sincerely hope for another opportunity to change your point of view and convince you of our great hospitality during a future visit. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

27.06.22


53%

From: anonymous22.06.22

The hotel is very basic. Front desk staff are friendly. The staff in the restaurant are very rude and unfriendly. Only one very small shelf in the bedroom to store clothes. The worst night sleep ever. The pillows are so soft that even with three pillows it is uncomfortable. One of my group members had back pain and headaches from these pillows. No side table next to the bed. A guest would expect proper juice at breakfast and not water with flavouring. What you pay and what you get are two different things.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the experiences of your recent stay at our hotel. Regarding to your 53% rating we are glad that apart from the pillows your time at our hotel was enjoyable overall. Next time please just ask us for additional pillows. We will be happy to provide as many as you need to feel 100% comfortable and hopefully we will meet again someday for a more delightful abidance. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

22.06.22


60%

From: anonymous15.06.22

It was "OK", very basic experience, I expected more for the money as it wasn't very cheap. Great location
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
Dear Guest, We appreciate your efforts to rate and comment on your recent abidance at our H2 Hotel but at the same time we regret that our price-performance ratio didn't meet your expectations. Please be informed that in-house we work with a dynamic pricing system, whereby the rates are based on the current booking situation, as well as utilization and any events in Budapest. Thus, the room rates vary daily and a more convenient booking is possible most time of the year. We kindly ask for your understanding in this regard and hope for another opportunity to change your point of view during your future stay. Best regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

15.06.22


60%

From: Unhappy English m.05.06.22

Not happy with double charging. The sofa bed was not for fit even children.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, We deeply regret that your stay with us wasn't as pleasant as you would have expected. Please accept our apologies for the mentioned inconveniences and be assured that we do our very best each day to meet the quality level of our hotel. The satisfaction of each guest is our highest priority and as a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally. Hopefully you will give us one more opportunity to change your point of view and win you with our great advantages during a future visit. Kind regards, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

05.06.22


60%

From: anonymous27.05.22

average, the guy at the desk when we came, wasnt welcomming first time either of us had even had to fill out papir work when we came) or helpful at all. The airline had lost our suitcases so had some papers stuff to sort out and we had been told to hand some papers from the airline to hotel and they would know what to do, he didnt, nor could he help guide us where to get stuff (like new closes, tooth brush and that kind of stuff that we need cause of the missing suitcases) the girl that was at the desk the next morning knew and help us get it sortede
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We deeply regret that we couldn't win you with the modern comfort and guest oriented service our H2 Hotel generally is appreciated for. Please believe that the satisfaction of all guests is our highest priority and that we work hard each day to meet our standard. Therefore we are sad not to have reached your expectations of a pleasant stay in every way and we are sorry for mentioned inconveniences. As a matter of course we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to change your point of view during a future abidance with us. Sincerely, Your team from the H-Hotels // Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

27.05.22


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

Based on 2974 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
Book now