Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest

Find out what guests think of the H2 Hotel Budapest! Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits!

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H2 Hotel Budapest

Overall rating from 2974 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
2484 evaluations, show
424 evaluations, show
48 evaluations, show
14 evaluations, show
4 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

802 guests said „Very friendly staff”

805 guests said „Very pleasant rooms”

679 guests said „Very rich breakfast”

816 guests said „Ideal location”

801 guests said „Perfect price”

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Transport links

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant


90%

From: Grazyna03.04.24

Sehr gute Lage, Frühstück sehr gut
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, schön, dass Sie bei uns waren und sich gern an Ihren Aufenthalt zurückerinnern. Wir schätzen Ihr Lob über unsere Lage und unser Frühstück sehr. Wir freuen uns, wenn wir auch bei zukünftigen Reisen nach Budapest wieder Ihr Gastgeber sein dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Budapest, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

03.04.24


91%

From: Nunzio03.04.24

Hotel molto bello a 2 passi dalla cattedrale avevo già pernottato 2 volte e la colazione non era mai stata così scarsa
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Restaurant
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Nunzio, Your feedback is important to us, and we're sorry to hear that the breakfast didn't meet your expectations during your recent stay. We take all feedback seriously and will work to improve the quality of our service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a completely satisfying hotel experience. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

03.04.24


100%

From: anonymous03.04.24

.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your review! It was nice to host you in our hotel and we are looking forward to a repetition! Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

03.04.24


100%

From: anonymous01.04.24

Excellent
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a million for giving your recent stay such an awesome rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful time with us. Please come back soon for another memorable abidance at our hotel. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

01.04.24


96%

From: anonymous01.04.24

Very pleasant
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We couldn't be more enthusiastic about your amazing review. Thanks a million for letting us as well as our future guests know that your stay at our hotel was delightful and associated with such fantastic impression. Gladly we will share your lovely feedback with our entire team and we can't wait to welcome you back again for another memorable abidance in Budapest. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

01.04.24


97%

From: Jose P.01.04.24

Todo genial
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Jose Pedro, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for your very good online review. It was a pleasure for us to overall satisfy your expectations and we appreciate your lovely comment. See you soon. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

01.04.24


86%

From: Jose01.04.24

Muy buena, excepto que se me olvido una chaqueta en el desayuno y no la entregaron en recepción si no que la guardaron en la cocina y tuve que ir preguntando a todo el mundo
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Jose, Thank you for your online review that you overall enjoyed your habitation with us. On the other hand we are sorry that we couldn't fully convince you of all our amenities. Your comment about your experience is very important for us and we thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Statements such as yours help us to see how we can make improvements for the future. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

01.04.24


93%

From: anonymous31.03.24

A wonderful stay!
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We couldn't be more enthusiastic about your amazing review. Thanks a million for letting us and our future guests know that your abidance at our Hotel was associated with such fantastic impressions. We would be more than happy to enable your next stay just as delightful and already look forward to your future booking. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

31.03.24


100%

From: anonymous31.03.24

Great
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a million for having stayed at our Hotel and for rewarding us with such a fantastic feedback. We are thrilled about your beautiful comment. Please visit us again soon and re-experience our excellent hospitality in every way. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

31.03.24


83%

From: anonymous31.03.24

I would say it's a better than average hotel, I loved the receptionist for their friendliness and patience, but i felt that the breakfast service staff on the first day could have been friendlier or like less snobbish in a way, i dont know if it's me being sensitive but I really felt the customer service during breakfast could be better. However, the rest of the days, for breakfast the staff were much more pleasant and I really appreciated it. Though, I wish more staff could be available in helping with the busy peak periods, as I could tell they wer struggling with the high demand. Overall, it's still a pleasant hotel to stay in and I would come back again, should I travel to budapest!
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and that our receptionist left a positive impression with their friendliness and patience. Your comments regarding the breakfast service are sincerely appreciated, and we apologize for any less-than-ideal experiences you encountered. Rest assured, we take your feedback seriously and will address it with our team to ensure a consistently excellent experience for all our guests. We're delighted to hear that the service improved in the following days, and we'll certainly consider your suggestion for additional staff during peak periods to enhance the breakfast experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Budapest! Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

31.03.24


96%

From: anonymous31.03.24

Great
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your super rating and more than happy to know that your time at our hotel was associated with such great impressions. Please come back again someday and allow us to enable your future visit just as delightful. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

31.03.24


83%

From: anonymous30.03.24

Good
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for your very good online review. It was a pleasure for us to overall satisfy your expectations and we appreciate your lovely comment. See you soon. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

30.03.24


86%

From: anonymous29.03.24

Ottimo
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for your very good online review. It was a pleasure for us to overall satisfy your expectations and we appreciate your lovely comment. See you soon. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

29.03.24


100%

From: Covadonga28.03.24

El personal muy amable, la habitación amplia y bonita. Tuvimos una estancia muy cómoda.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to see your super rating and more than happy to know that your time at our hotel was associated with such great impressions. Please come back again someday and allow us to enable your future visit just as delightful. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

28.03.24


83%

From: anonymous28.03.24

Met my expectations. The breakfast (quality and variety) was a pleasant surprise. The room was a little small in my opinion.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks a million for having stayed at our Hotel and for rewarding us with such a fantastic feedback. We are thrilled about your beautiful comment. Please visit us again soon and re-experience our excellent hospitality in every way. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

28.03.24


93%

From: Andrea27.03.24

5 giorni perfetti! Consigliatissimo soprattutto per la posizione.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for your very good online review. It was a pleasure for us to overall satisfy your expectations and we appreciate your lovely comment. See you soon. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

27.03.24


93%

From: Ben26.03.24

Super:-) I would for sure choose H2 again for my next stay.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Ben, Thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for your very good online review. It was a pleasure for us to overall satisfy your expectations and we appreciate your lovely comment. See you soon. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

26.03.24


100%

From: Craig A.25.03.24

A fabulous experience. Beautifully decorated with all you need from a hotel. Exceptionally clean and comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff and a great choice at breakfast.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Craig, Thanks a million for giving your recent stay at our Hotel such a fantastic rating. It shows that our daily efforts were highly appreciated and we couldn't be happier about the fact that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Please recommend us to your friends and come back again someday for another wonderful abidance in Budapest. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

25.03.24


100%

From: Ubaldo25.03.24

Perfetto sotto ogni punto di vista.
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Ubaldo, We are thrilled to see your super rating and more than happy to know that your time at our hotel was associated with such great impressions. Please come back again someday and allow us to enable your future visit just as delightful. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

25.03.24


97%

From: anonymous25.03.24

Sehr schön
  • Room
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, haben Sie vielen Dank für Ihre prima Bewertung. Schön, dass Ihnen unser Hotel gut gefallen hat. Gerne wären wir erneut Ihr Gastgeber und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin eine schöne Zeit. Mit herzlichen Grüßen aus Budapest, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

25.03.24


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

Based on 2974 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
Book now