Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H2 Hotel Budapest

Find out what guests think of the H2 Hotel Budapest! Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits!

Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H2 Hotel Budapest

Overall rating from 2974 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
2484 evaluations, show
424 evaluations, show
48 evaluations, show
14 evaluations, show
4 evaluations, show
Guest statements:

802 guests said „Very friendly staff”

805 guests said „Very pleasant rooms”

679 guests said „Very rich breakfast”

816 guests said „Ideal location”

801 guests said „Perfect price”

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Transport links

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant


73%

From: anonymous03.01.24

Good
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Good to know that you overall enjoyed staying at our Hotel. We are thankful for your positive rating and with our modern ambience as well as personalized service we would be happy to welcome you back again someday for an even more comfortable abidance. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

03.01.24


63%

From: anonymous31.12.23

New building so nice room, but completely unsatisfied with services offered.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your efforts to review the experiences of your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that not everything met your expectations but regarding to your 63% rating we are glad that your positive impressions prevailed and that your abidance was overall enjoyable. Please accept our apologies for mentioned inconveniences though and rest assured that we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Your future visit we would like to enable more comfortable and hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

31.12.23


76%

From: anonymous30.12.23

El hotel me ha gustado pero me ha parecido precio alto para los servicios que presta el hotel
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, We are grateful for your good rating which confirms the overall positive impressions of your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have satisfied your expectations in most ways and we hope to welcome you back again soon for an even more enjoyable time. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

30.12.23


80%

From: anonymous29.12.23

Mostly everything ok. The bad things were as follows: The room doors are a big fail, we could hear everything from the hall. The bistro didn't have the food that we wanted from the menu. They also didn't have the daily offer that should be there according to the menu. we noticed that the pizzas that are offered are frozen pizzas. A big disappointment.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a good review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you overall enjoyed your time with us and we would be pleased to welcome you back again someday to fully convince you of our excellent hospitality. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

29.12.23


76%

From: anonymous27.12.23

Positive overall, however the breakfast quality was very poor
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear guest, We were very pleased to receive your positive review, but we will also discuss and evaluate your suggestions internally. Thank you very much for your comment! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future. Best regards, Your team from H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

27.12.23


76%

From: MATTEO26.12.23

accoglienza in reception ottima, colazione però senza alcuni prodotti di cucina internazionale fondamentali (unno fra tutti il bacon)
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Gentile Matteo, Ci ha fatto molto piacere ricevere la sua recensione positiva, ma discuteremo e valuteremo i suoi suggerimenti anche internamente. Grazie mille per il suo commento! Saremo lieti di accoglierla nuovamente nel nostro hotel in futuro. Con i migliori saluti, Il vostro team di H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Responsabile reputazione online Ovest

26.12.23


73%

From: anonymous25.12.23

War alles gut für ein 3 Sterne Hotel
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Herzliche Grüße aus Budapest, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

25.12.23


73%

From: MARIA23.12.23

Σε γενικές γραμμές η διαμονή ήταν καλή.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Maria, We were very pleased to receive your positive review, but we will also discuss and evaluate your suggestions internally. Thank you very much for your comment! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future. With best regards, Your team from H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

23.12.23


80%

From: anonymous22.12.23

Rendben
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the fantastic review you have given our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon! With best regards, Your team from H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

22.12.23


76%

From: anonymous22.12.23

Muy mala. Todo empañado por el estado de las instalaciones en la habitación. Tapas de luces no ensambladas y una madera con conexiones que se cayó en mi pie derecho y provocó heridas e hinchazon que no me permitieron disfrutar mi estancia en Budapest y lo que continua de mi viaje. Me presenté a David que me atendió de forma amable y cordial pero limitado en su potestad, fotografió mi pie y no tuve ninguna reacción ni preocupación por nadie de parte del hotel. Una decepción total. Como viajero frecuente no tengo dudas que mereci atención y dedicación diferente. Ahora estoy a la espera de poder sacarme una placa de RX y de acuerdo a lo que surja evaluaré como accionar respecto al hotel. Tengo fotos a disposición de las instalaciones del hotel y de mi pie.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Estimado huésped, Estamos muy contentos de recibir su crítica positiva, pero también vamos a discutir y evaluar sus sugerencias internamente. Muchas gracias por su comentario. Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida a nuestro hotel de nuevo en el futuro. Un cordial saludo, Su equipo de H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Responsable de Reputación Online Oeste

22.12.23


80%

From: Aggeliki21.12.23

Very good
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Aggeliki, Thank you very much for the fantastic review you have given our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Your team from H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

21.12.23


74%

From: Rømer19.12.23

Ok
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    100 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Restaurant
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Rømer, We were very pleased to receive your positive review, but we will also discuss and evaluate your suggestions internally. Thank you very much for your comment! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future. With best regards, Your team from H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

19.12.23


76%

From: anonymous19.12.23

Posizione ottima, colazione e servizio buoni. Stanze un po’ piccole ma comunque comode per un soggiorno di pochi giorni
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Gentile ospite, La ringraziamo molto per la recensione favorevole che ha dato al nostro hotel. Siamo lieti che si sia trovato bene con noi e ci auguriamo di poterla accogliere di nuovo al più presto! Con i migliori saluti, Il vostro team di H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Responsabile reputazione online Ovest

19.12.23


80%

From: anonymous18.12.23

Ikke så meget at vælge mellem Ikke hyggelig
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our H2 Hotel. We are constantly working to improve guest satisfaction and your feedback helps us. We are sorry to read that not everything during your stay was to your fullest satisfaction. We hope to get the chance to convince you next time of our standards. We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and hope to see you again in beautiful Budapest. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Nicole Krötz - Online Reputation Manager

18.12.23


80%

From: Alin P.17.12.23

Pro : Nice hotel, very clean and close to all amenities. Bad : no coffe/tea tray or neither a kettle ... You need to clean your own table after breakfast and the waiter stay on the phone ... Really ? And also after people clean the tables the waitress don't bothered to wipe the tables... 3 times I have breakfast and I didn't find a wipe table ...
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Mr. Popa, Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for taking the time for this assessment. It´s very important for us to get the opinion and comments our guests, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Kind regards, Your Team of H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

17.12.23


80%

From: anonymous16.12.23

Ottimo soggiorno per una struttura a tre stelle. Ottima pulizia delle aree comuni. Unica pecca la struttura del bagno che non permette molta privacy. Per il resto tutto fantastico
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Gentila ospite, La ringraziamo molto per la fantastica recensione che ha fatto del nostro hotel. Siamo lieti che si sia trovato bene con noi e speriamo di poterla riaccogliere presto! Con i migliori saluti, Il vostro team di H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Responsabile reputazione online Ovest

16.12.23


76%

From: Antal15.12.23

Can be much much better
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    100 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Antal, We were very pleased to receive your positive review, but we will also discuss and evaluate your suggestions internally. Thank you very much for your comment! We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again in the future. With best regards, Your team from H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager West

15.12.23


63%

From: PAOLA13.12.23

buono, camera con qualche difetto: mancano appendini per asciugamani, comodino o mensola vicino al letto per appoggiare qualcosa (non è sufficiente la retina sopra il letto), e nella nostracamera non era possibile appendere nulla in quanto l'armadio a vista mancava di un traverso orizzontale per appendere le cose.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Gentila Paola, Ci ha fatto molto piacere ricevere la sua recensione positiva, ma discuteremo e valuteremo i suoi suggerimenti anche internamente. Grazie mille per il suo commento! Saremo lieti di accoglierla nuovamente nel nostro hotel in futuro. Saluti di Budapest, Il vostro team di H-Hotels, Fabienne Lennert - Responsabile reputazione online Ovest

13.12.23


77%

From: Giulia11.12.23

Posizione dell’hotel ottima in pieno centro. Camera molto pulita e abbastanza grande. Unica pecca manca il bidet.
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    100 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Transport links
    80 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    20 / 100
Dear Giulia, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip and for giving us a good rating. It shows that our daily efforts were appreciated which made your stay overall enjoyable. Next time we would like to fully convince you of our great advantages and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

11.12.23


73%

From: anonymous07.12.23

가격 대비 좋은 호텔이였다 좋았가
  • Room
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Transport links
    60 / 100
  • Price
    100 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you for your efforts to review the experiences of your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that not everything met your expectations but regarding to your 73% rating we are glad that your positive impressions prevailed and that your abidance was overall enjoyable. Please accept our apologies for mentioned inconveniences though and rest assured that we will discuss your meaningful feedback internally to find solutions for improvements. Your future visit we would like to enable more comfortable and hope to meet again someday. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Thea Neumann - Online Reputation Manager

07.12.23


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
90%

Based on 2974 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance90%
Book now