Reviews: H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg
Book

Book your hotel

Reviews: H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg

What our guests are saying...

Find out what guests think of the H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg. Here we show you an overview of the hotel reviews that travellers have submitted on various portals.

Book directly here with our Best Price Guarantee and take advantage of exclusive benefits.


Evaluation overview: What our guests say about the H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg

Overall rating from 1019 evaluations

Our latest ratings:
731 evaluations, show
252 evaluations, show
32 evaluations, show
4 evaluations, show
0 evaluations, 
Guest statements:

320 guests said "great hotel"

350 guests said "very good staff"

295 guests said "wonderful rooms"

275 guests said "great price"

377 guests said "super location"

Detailed evaluations

Overall

Room

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Price

Breakfast

Restaurant

Bar


57%

From: Valerie17.04.24

It was an alright hotel. It was a rip off that we had to pay for another room when there 2 full sized beds, when there was 4 adults and 1 baby.
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Restaurant
    40 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We understand that all of our guests have different needs and we apologize if we felt we were unable to meet your needs in this case. We always strive to provide the best possible quality of service and experience and it is disappointing when we fail to do so. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advice. Until then we wish you a great time! Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

17.04.24


45%

From: anonymous29.03.24

  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    20 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    20 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    20 / 100
Lieber Gast, danke für Ihr Feedback. Schade, dass wir Sie von unserem Hotel nicht überzeugen konnten. Gerne möchten wir Ihnen beweisen, dass Sie sich bei uns rundum wohl fühlen können und hoffen auf eine zweite Chance, Ihr Gastgeber sein zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

29.03.24


60%

From: anonymous12.03.24

  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die Bewertung des Aufenthalts in unserem Hotel. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass wir Sie bei diesem Aufenthalt nicht 100%ig überzeugen konnten. Wir werden jede Ihrer Anmerkungen mit den zuständigen Abteilungen besprechen und uns um die einzelnen Punkte kümmern. Gerne können Sie auch immer unsere Mitarbeiter vor Ort ansprechen, um schnelle Abhilfe leisten zu können. Wir hoffen, Sie bei einem weiteren Besuch von unserem Hotel überzeugen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute. Beste Grüße aus Engelberg, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

12.03.24


56%

From: anonymous11.02.24

Unfreundlicher Empfang mit der Horror-Tiefgarage, so eng, kaum benutzbar. Beim Checkin Wartezeit und Mitarbeiter sprechen kaum Deutsch. Nach diesem Start war der Aufenthalt für mich mehr oder weniger gelaufen. Zimmer war genügend, Frühstück ok.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Es ist für uns sehr wichtig, die Meinung der Gäste über unser Hotel zu erfahren. Nur so sind unsere Mitarbeiter in der Lage, das Serviceangebot auf einem gleichmäßig hohen Niveau zu halten und eventuelle Fehler und Missstände sofort zu beheben. Ihren Hinweis zur Freundlichkeit werden wir sofort mit dem Empfangsteam besprechen, denn Herzlichkeit und Gastfreundschaft sind unser oberstes Ziel. Gerne möchten wir Ihnen beweisen, dass Sie sich bei uns rundum wohl fühlen können und hoffen auf eine zweite Chance, Ihr Gastgeber sein zu dürfen. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

11.02.24


45%

From: anonymous05.01.24

Not great, no parking available and no spot in restaurants in 2 days
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your impressions of your stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience wasn't completely satisfying. Our goal is not only meet the needs of each guest we serve, but to exceed the expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and it help’s us to improve our service. Thank you again for your comments! Again I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. I hope to be of service to you in the future and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

05.01.24


60%

From: anonymous02.01.24

  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung des Aufenthalts in unserem H+ Hotel & SPA Engelberg. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt hatten, haben allerdings mit Bedauern gelesen, dass wir Sie in einigen Bereichen nicht überzeugen konnten. Es würde uns sehr interessieren, welche Erwartungen Sie hatten, denn nur so können wir uns verbessern. Wir hoffen dennoch, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und werden dann alles dafür tun, damit Ihr nächster Besuch in positiver Erinnerung bleibt. Liebe Grüße aus Engelberg, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Anika Müller - Online Reputation Manager

02.01.24


47%

From: anonymous30.10.23

Nous n’allons pas recommander votre établissement et nous ne viendrons plus chez vous.
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
  • Bar
    40 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. It's a shame that we couldn't convince you of our hotel. We would like to prove to you that you can feel completely comfortable with us and hope for a second chance to be your host. Best regards, Your team from H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

30.10.23


54%

From: Andrea26.09.23

Wir sind etwas enttäuscht. Vor einem Jahr schien das Hotel sauberer und besser gepflegt.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Bar
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Liebe Andrea, vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung und Ihre konstruktive Kritik. Wir bedauern, dass Sie diese negativen Erfahrungen gemacht haben, nehmen Ihre Kritikpunkte aber dankend an und werden diese umgehend prüfen, um unseren Standard, den wir Ihnen als Gast bieten möchten auch einzuhalten. Wir hoffen somit, Ihnen bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch einen besseren Eindruck von uns vermitteln zu können, Ihr Feedback ist uns wichtig, denn nur so können wir Schwachpunkte identifizieren und an diesen arbeiten. Nochmals herzlichen Dank. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

26.09.23


57%

From: anonymous18.09.23

Ihrem Haus fehlt die Seele.
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Restaurant
    80 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    100 / 100

18.09.23


57%

From: anonymous11.09.23

Leider sehr in den Jahre gekommen das Hotel
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
  • Price
    80 / 100
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Kundenrückmeldungen sind für uns Anlass die Qualität des Hauses stetig weiterzuentwickeln. Ihre Anmerkungen nehmen wir gerne auf und werden Sie in der weiteren Planung gerne mit einbeziehen. Wir freuen uns bereits heute auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und wünschen Ihnen alles Gute. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

11.09.23


57%

From: anonymous18.08.23

Moyenne
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    80 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    20 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear guest, Thank you for feedback! We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advice. Until then we wish you a great time! Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

18.08.23


60%

From: Alnaimi25.07.23

  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100

25.07.23


57%

From: anonymous24.07.23

Niet de prijs waard! Het hotel is ok en de faciliteiten ook. Alleen voor de prijs die gevraagd wordt verwacht je meer. Eigenlijk veel meer..
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    80 / 100
  • Restaurant
    80 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Bitte Rücksprache mit der Direktion , um fachlich antworten zu können.LG Fabienne

24.07.23


53%

From: ...24.07.23

Würde es nicht mehr buchen. Preisleistumg stimmt überhaupt nicht! Viel zu teuer! Parkplätze viel zu eng!
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Breakfast
    40 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    20 / 100
Bitte Rücksprache mit dem Hotel, da sich die Gäste schon vor Ort beschwert haben.LG Fabienne

24.07.23


56%

From: Sarasaa17.07.23

Not worth for the price i paid
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    80 / 100
  • Restaurant
    20 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Sarasaa, Thank you for your stay and your feedback on our H+ hotel. Thank you for your honest opinion about our services and our product. It goes without saying that we are constantly striving to develop further in order to be able to offer our customers a contemporary range and good value for money. We would be very happy to see you again. Thanks and best regards, Your H-Hotels team Sergei Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

17.07.23


46%

From: Ahmed15.07.23

The reception refused to deliver my luggage up
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Price
    20 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Dear Ahmed, Thank you for feedback! We are sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction. Hopefully we can convince you next time and we will try to improve your advice. Until then we wish you a great time! Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

15.07.23


60%

From: Patscheider R.13.07.23

Xxx
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    60 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    100 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    80 / 100
Lieber Herr Patscheider, zunächst einmal möchten wir uns für Ihr konstruktives Feedback bedanken. Die Meinung unserer Gäste ist uns sehr wichtig, denn sie bildet die Grundlage für interne Optimierungsprozesse. Mit großem Bedauern müssen wir feststellen, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen an einen gelungenen Aufenthalt in unserem Hause nicht erfüllen konnten und unser Reinigungsservice dabei eine entscheidende Rolle spielt. Bitte glauben Sie uns, dass wir hierüber ebenso enttäuscht sind wie Sie, denn mangelnde Hygiene ist bei uns gewiss nicht üblich und wird auch nicht toleriert. Für die Ihnen entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten entschuldigen. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn wir von Ihnen eine weitere Möglichkeit bekämen Ihr Gastgeber zu sein, um Sie, wie auch viele andere Gäste, von unserem gewohnten Service überzeugen zu können. Beste Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

13.07.23


57%

From: anonymous12.07.23

We will not return due to low value for money.
  • Room
    60 / 100
  • Location
    80 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    40 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Restaurant
    60 / 100
  • Price
    40 / 100
  • Wifi / WLAN
    60 / 100
Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. Customer feedback is an opportunity for us to constantly improve the quality of the house. We are very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations. Thanks for your comments and will be happy to include you in the further planning. We are already looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. King regards, Your H-Hotels team Sergei Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

12.07.23


43%

From: anonymous10.06.23

Ich war schon mehrmals in Ihrem Hotel, werde es aber sicher nie mehr buchen. Ich habe das auch beim Auschecken Ihrer Mitarbeiterin mitgeteilt.
  • Room
    20 / 100
  • Location
    40 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    20 / 100
  • Service
    60 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100

10.06.23


57%

From: Daniel S.30.05.23

Spa und Wellnes war sehr schön Wassertemperatur könnte ein wenig wärmern sein.
  • Room
    40 / 100
  • Location
    100 / 100
  • Cleanliness
    60 / 100
  • Service
    40 / 100
  • Breakfast
    60 / 100
  • Restaurant
    40 / 100
  • Bar
    60 / 100
  • Price
    60 / 100
Lieber Herr Stiegler, wir danken Ihnen für Ihre Bewertung. Die Erwartungen und Bedürfnisse unserer Gäste stehen für uns an erster Stelle und wir werden versuchen, durch Ihre konstruktive Kritik unsere Leistung und Angebote zu verbessern. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie uns in Zukunft wieder besuchen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin eine gute Zeit! Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Team von den H-Hotels, Sergej Rosenberg - Online Reputation Manager

30.05.23


Our Customer Satisfaction Index
86%

Based on 1019 ratings

Certificate from:
Customer Alliance
  • Independent evaluation service
  • Evaluations from real guests without manipulating

What is the Customer Alliance Certificate?

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them to collect authentic customer feedback. As a result, this Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you - the customer.

How does the review process work?

Our questionnaire is sent to all customers. Therefore, every single review you find here, has been submitted by a real customer and cannot be manipulated. Only customers who have interacted with the business can write a review.

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?

The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It therefore shows you how happy the customers are with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

What is this?
All reviews
  • Customer Alliance86%
Book now